We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The St. Regis Singapore

Save
Share
29 Tanglin Road Orchard, Singapore 247911 Singapore
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$ 427
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/21
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
StRegis.comUS$ 427
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$ 427
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2790)
360
Panoramas (47)
Videos (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 01/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The St. Regis Singapore
Updated 01/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#57 of 364 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2021 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Situated at the heart of the city’s premier shopping district, with the world-class shopping of Orchard Road at your doorstep and the grandeurs of a 5-star hotel within, The St. Regis Singapore is the ideal residence for the discerning luxury traveller. Immerse in exquisite experiences highlighted by 299 luxuriously-appointed rooms and suites, signature restaurants and bars as well as the award-winning Remède Spa. From its location at the most coveted address, set at the crossroads of the embassy district and the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Singapore Botanic Gardens, to the legendary St. Regis Butler Service and one of the largest private art collections in the city, this is world-class hospitality at its finest. The St. Regis Singapore has been certified as an SG Clean establishment. With an SG Clean certification, the hotel is committed to upholding good sanitation and hygiene practices backed by the National Environment Agency, Enterprise Singapore and Singapore Tourism Board.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Japanese and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2987Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,936
  • 610
  • 234
  • 111
  • 96
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sally Ho. LM wrote a review 18 Oct
1 contribution
I'd like to compliment Sage-Front office , for the excellent service she provided. Attention to details, great communication skills..and always with a smile made the experience even better. Breakfast at the Brasserie Le Saveurs was awesome especially the French toast. Friendly staffs and prompt service. Thank you for the birthday cake that's was place in the room, my friend was so delighted. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Clement H wrote a review 16 Oct
22 contributions8 helpful votes
I booked a weekend stay at The St. Regis Singapore in the Caroline Astor Suite (Room 1501). The suite itself was as one might expect from a St. Regis-branded hotel — unapologetically luxurious. With its marble-clad bathroom, high windows and ornate furnishings (although I did notice some peeling furniture — aka the lamp drawer next to the living room couch), I don’t really have many complains with the look of the suite. However, the one thing that ruined it for me was the toilet itself which produced a highly audible “rush of water” sound that never ceased. I first encountered this upon entering my room for the first time, and contacted the hotel’s dedicated butler hotline requesting help. An engineer came soon after and “fixed” the issue. The problem came at night whilst I was getting ready for bed. Once again, the “rush of water” sound returned, and this persisted throughout the night… which ruined my ability to get a truly restful sleep. I had to call for engineering help once again in the morning after, to get assistance for the problem. Unfortunately, my stay at the hotel was only for one night, and so this was really for the next guest’s benefit. Breakfast was provided as part of my stay, which took place at Brasserie Les Saveurs — the hotel’s all-day dining restaurant. Food was cooked to order, and was delicious. However, the service was inattentive at best, and downright frustrating at worst. I ordered a pineapple juice that never came… I was also served a plate of fruit with no cutlery included (aside for the set meant for the main course). Finally, I visited the hotel’s Remède Spa, and had a blissful 1-hour facial which was absolutely magnificent. No complains here whatsoever, and worth every penny indeed. Overall, given the cost of the stay, I really would have expected that everything was executed perfectly. However, the stay fell short of my albeit high expectations. Therefore, I find it deserving of only a 3 star rating — it was passable and serviceable but definitely not worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Radu Cernia, General Manager at The St. Regis Singapore
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Clement H, Thank you for staying with us at The St. Regis Singapore and for taking the time to share with us your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the food at Brasserie Les Saveurs and your facial at the spa. However, I am sorry for the issues you had faced in the room and breakfast. We are working on addressing them and will implement improvements as soon as possible. I sincerely hope to have another chance to welcome you back in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me if I can be of any assistance. Kind regards, Radu Cernia General Manager The St. Regis Singapore
Read more
Lovelle wrote a review 16 Oct
Singapore, Singapore8 contributions4 helpful votes
This place does not deserve to be a six star hotel. It needs to do better in every aspect. I stayed in the Caroline Astor Suite, and you would’ve thought all guests would deserve some kind of respect. Sadly that was not the case. I read in many of the reviews below that the service standards are dismal and I fully agree. Scroll down and you’d see a complaint on Magdeleine, the front house manager with the horrid service attitude and I am disappointed to say that her behaviour has not been rectified or improved since that review of stay in July 2021. She was in charge of our check- in and was rude from start to end, especially when my trace together app could not start up. First, I am vaccinated. I understand that checks would be stringent in the midst of existing SMM, however; there’s no reason to tell a guest, “ We will not be inviting you to the lobby if we can’t verify your vaccination status.” Do check out the latest circular that unvaccinated persons can go for staycation so there is no need to be this rude. Once she verified that I was indeed vaccinated, she told me to walk over to the lobby to have a sit and that the check in process would be long. When we asked if they had a secured network which we could tap on for work purposes, her reply was impolite and one of ignorance. “Oh usually we do not have,” she said. Oh really? Do you mean a 6 star hotel do not have a secured wifi system for online conferences and meetings to take place? If that is the case that please stay away and do not come over here for any WFH arrangements. No apologies or alternative solutions provided. It was really her smugness and lack of humility that rubbed us the wrong way. We have stayed in over 10 hotels jn Singapore and this is one of the most disappointing suite experience with zero attentiveness and sincerity. Standards at Kempinski, Fullerton and dare I say Andaz are way better. Other than the above, Room conditions were not pristine given it’s dated furniture, flies were observed in the shower, hand sanitizer in the lift weren’t refilled (what an irony as this would be so important given how Magdeleine was such a snob about checking my vaccination status). In addition, breakfast staff also could not tell the difference between a cappuccino and a flat white. Seriously not the six star experience you would expect, very disappointing. I would be happy to provide more details should the hotel reach out to me.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Horrible service. Don’t bother.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Radu Cernia, General Manager at The St. Regis Singapore
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Lovelletanlw, Thank you for staying with us at The St. Regis Singapore and for taking the time to share with us your feedback. I am truly sorry for the experience that you had during your recent stay with us. With regard to the WiFi, while we do not require a password to log on, our network is set up with device/client isolation, which means any device that is connected to the network will be invisible to each other. This is an added layer of security which we have in place for our network. Our guests’ experiences are important to us and we should have done better to look after you. Please rest assured that I am looking into the issues you have highlighted and will address them appropriately. I will reach out to you separately to get more details. If there is anything else I can assist with, please do not hesitate to ask. Kind regards, Radu Cernia General Manager The St. Regis Singapore
Read more
PassionBaker wrote a review 15 Oct
Singapore, Singapore763 contributions121 helpful votes
+1
I booked this staycation to celebrate my spouse's birthday. After the booking, I emailed the hotel to request for early check-in and to prepare a surprise for my spouse. They were very friendly and tried their best to make our stay memorable. On the day of check-in, I was allowed to have an early check-in. The check-in process was quick and Sage assisted us. We were given high floor for this celebration and they prepared balloons and a cake for my spouse. The room was very spacious and clean, and the bathtub was very inviting. haha... App was used to book the facilities and our breakfast timing. We were able to use the pool. It was big and not crowded. As we have dining credits, we utilised it for the Fossa Chocolate High Tea. It was a great experience with quality food. Breakfast was at Brassierie. We were allowed to select two mains, which was more than enough for us. We love the breakfast selections and the food. Overall, it was a really wonderful experience in St Regis. They really lived up to their expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
CCHSingapore wrote a review 9 Oct
Singapore, Singapore631 contributions337 helpful votes
Everything about this hotel spells luxury. From the decor of the hotel, including the room I was assigned to; to the facilities and more. I would not have expected anything less from this luxury brand, and so the service rendered from the minute I stepped in, to my departure was nothing short of wonderful. The room was well appointed and had everything a guest needed. Whether you are staying for business or leisure, you will be satisfied with what the room has to offer. I would like to extend a big round of applause to every associate for the impeccable service rendered. Front office associates Shah and Shannon were very helpful from the get-go. I had sent a request to the hotel to have my bicycle stored in the luggage storage room, and Shah made sure this was carried out seamlessly. Shannon was thorough checking me in and made sure she gave out all the information I needed. I also received excellent service at Brasserie Les Saveurs, the breakfast area, where I enjoyed sumptuous selections from an ala carte menu. My stay here counts as one of the best experiences I have had as a Marriott Bonvoy member and I look forward to a return stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$285 - US$431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the st. regis singapore hotel singapore, st regis singapore
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeOrchard Road / Orchard / Central Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
299
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The St. Regis Singapore
Which popular attractions are close to The St. Regis Singapore?
Nearby attractions include Tanglin Mall Bazaar (0.3 km), Tanglin Shopping Centre (0.09 km), and Forum The Shopping Mall (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The St. Regis Singapore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The St. Regis Singapore?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The St. Regis Singapore?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The St. Regis Singapore?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The St. Regis Singapore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hua Ting Restaurant, il Cielo, and Merci Marcel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The St. Regis Singapore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The St. Regis Singapore have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The St. Regis Singapore offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The St. Regis Singapore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The St. Regis Singapore offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The St. Regis Singapore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, and Malay.