We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Santa Grand Hotel West Coast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Santa Grand Hotel West Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very easily to find 'Halal Food' it because near with Muslim Restaurant even with almost same menu's they have. Clean place with good hospitality. Less of TV Channels Air Conditioning placement in my room #211 specially is not recommended, & less of fresh air inside the guestroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 989mohamad
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for four nights during a business trip. I chose the hotel based on its location close to NUS and the reasonable price (by Singapore standards). Positives: Service: The service was very friendly and prompt. check-in and check-out procedures were quick and without any hassle. I ordered a taxi twice asking for a standard cab (as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyne D
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stay in this hotel on september 2016. 1st, about the breakfast: They say they provide simple breakfast, but not too simple for my opinion. the breakfast menu are: Bread with various jam, Salad (cucumber, lettuce, purple lettuce, cherry tomato) with mayo and thousand island dressing, hard boiled egg, ham, cheese, yoghurt, croissant, juice, cereal, milk. for me, those are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabednego28
SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this review

Dear Fabednego28, First of all, thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our breakfast, along with other amenities were able to meet your expectations. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered with the hotel's policy. As with all other hotels, I'm...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is a budget hotel and one should have right expectations about it. Having said that, there are some disturbing issues that can't be explained, nor justified, by a "budget hotel" explanation. Let's start with good things. The place is almost immaculately clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful, even if there is a language barrier (the command of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastas M
SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write us a detailed review. We are sorry to read that your recent stay with us had failed to meet your expectations. We have taken note of the areas in which we are lacking in and will be highlighting them to the management to ensure that the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Alone in a double room. 194 cm tall and with to suitcases.... totally full room. Not even space enough to leave suitcase open in room and be able to reach bed. Smelly room...mold Noisy next to elevator. There is a lot of different options at same price in Singapore. My advice. Choose hotel elsewhere and grab a taxi if you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gunnar W
SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this review

Dear Gunnar, First of all, thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel West Coast. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us have failed to meet your expectations. we will take note of the areas we lack in and will be highlighting them to the management to ensure that the quality of our products are improved for...

Reviewed 8 September 2016

In July 2016, i have to stay for business reason in Santa Grand Hotel West Coast. It is very easy to find and located just in the side of the road. You can find places to eat just beside the hotel. The room are clean, excellent in service and give you all you need during your trip. Internet access was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kukuh Imantyoko W
SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our amenities had been able to meet your expectation. Once again, thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel West Coast and we hope to have you with us again soon. Sincerely,...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We spent 2 nights at the Santa Grand. It was comfortable and met our needs. The rooms were modern, clean and room service efficient. However no extra bed was available for our son so this met sleeping arrangements were a little less comfortable. The rooms are suited to couples and singles only. The breakfast was very nice and was able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mprice_919572
SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our amenities had been able to meet your expectation. Once again, thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel West Coast and we hope to have you with us again soon. Sincerely,...

Singapore
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Well, overall the service was good. The lady incharge at breakfast was friendly and helpful. However, we were not happy with the room, as during booking on line we did mentioned that we are booking for two adult and one children aged 6. We were hoping that if there is no extra bed for the child, at least an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7zainalabidina
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Size of room is small and yet well organized with desk, tv, wifi, fridge, water heater, hair blower. Well recommended and is good for short business trip. Environment around is quiet. It is actually a corner lot within a residential area. Easy access to AYE, and if you are like me who needs to travel to Tuas industrial area very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hubert L
SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our amenities had been able to meet your expectation. Once again, thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel West Coast and we hope to have you with us again soon. Sincerely,...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Helpdesk staff was very rude. I had booked this hotel through agoda.com. They charged me 50 SGD extra while checking in. Breakfast was included in our stay. However the quality of the breakfast was pathetic. They provide only white bread, boiled egg, butter and coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rps638

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singapore
0.0 km away
Fragrance Hotel - Waterfront
Fragrance Hotel - Waterfront
#296 of 309 in Singapore
64 reviews
0.0 km away
Fragrance Hotel - Ocean View
Fragrance Hotel - Ocean View
#298 of 309 in Singapore
23 reviews
2.3 km away
Citadines Fusionopolis Singapore
Citadines Fusionopolis Singapore
#185 of 309 in Singapore
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Genting Hotel Jurong
Genting Hotel Jurong
#1 of 1 in Jurong
266 reviews
2.6 km away
Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
#86 of 309 in Singapore
324 reviews
10.4 km away
Arena Suites
Arena Suites
#238 of 309 in Singapore
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Santa Grand Hotel West Coast is located in the western part of Singapore, with the National University of Singapore (NUS) and National University Hospital (NUH) in close proximity. The five-storey building features elegant rooms and is also adjacent to the business and technology hubs of One-North and International Business Park. Guests will enjoy a warm stay because all sensory details have been carefully refined to be just right. As with all the touches, from the positioning of the high speed network link to the modern amenities, guest will feel thoroughly at home. Santa Grand Hotel West Coast caters mostly to corporate clients with offices located in the western part of Singapore. These include NUS, NUH, NTU and companies involved in the construction, oil refining, shipping & marine industries. It is primarily a corporate hotel suitable for visiting professors, foreign students or family member, senior level executives and those visiting NUH - overseas patients & family members, corporate companies - foreign expatriates on attachment or temporary lodging till they move to permanent accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel West Coast

Address: 428 Pasir Panjang Road Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, Singapore 118769, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 5,319 - ₹ 8,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Grand Hotel West Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel West Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Singapore
Santa Grand Hotel West Coast Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Santa Grand Hotel West Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a window. All rooms ending in 01 are very close to the lift”
 of 5 bubbles EvelyneD499, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Interior rooms (no windows) can be very small!”
 of 5 bubbles 50ish_Mom, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are slightly bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccat819, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Just improve on the cleanliness concerns mentioned above and cleanliness rate will be raised to 5.”
 of 5 bubbles kypouch, 23 May 2015 | Read review
“Nothing in particular”
 of 5 bubbles rodolfong, 17 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay