We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel 81 Hollywood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel 81 Hollywood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel 81 Hollywood
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay at Hotel 81 Hollywood recently was a memorable one. Service staffs at Hotel 81 Hollywood were excellent and never failed to impress us during our stay. Our deluxe room was clean with working room facilities and we look forward to staying at another Hotel 81 property in the near future. Lastly, the bathtub was a nice touch to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farizbinamirulbahar
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went to this hotel for quite a few times. In my opinion, the bed is nice to sleep on. Not too hard and not too soft for our body. After a tiring day, sleeping at the bed will definitely make your body afresh once after you wake up. 100%. Another thing is the room provide wifi connections with a Smart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidil R
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good budget hotel. Room is clean and newly refurbished. The best part is free parking but limited space. Stayed here for 3 nights. Though it is at red light district the pathway is safe with constant police patrol at night. The only cons is the thin wall which can clearly hear whats your neigbour are up to....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKKL
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood in Geylang. Yes! Unexpected in Geylang since the place is in a red light district. But geylang is a food haven at night and you will see another part of SG's culture. The Hotel is far from the "noisy geylang" but a short walk to the nearest bus stop which is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chlodred1978
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel just upgraded, everything quite new, and look modern. The room is tiny, but enough for two and the luggage. But the sound proof is really bad! Another hotel 81 just one street behind, everything better then here and rate lower! If u self driving please using the backstreet of Geylang Rd to entrance, main road can't get here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carpenter6477
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with my family.. Clean hotel with affordable price.. The room is clean but i think it's too small, the bathroom is small too.. The soundproof of the room is not really good, i can still hear people talking & walking outside.. But, overall this hotel is good :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herlambang B
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 25 November 2016

My wife, myself, and two of our friends stayed here for 3 nights. It is close to two different MRT stations(Kallang is the nearest) and there are plenty of places to eat at near by. Checking in was easy and there were no problems at all. The room isn't really big, but it was bigger than the room my wife...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tex1358
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Hollywood, responded to this review

Dear Tex1358, we do appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We do note the positive areas mentioned and the Hotel 81 Hollywood team will appreciate the fact that their hard work has been acknowledged! Thank you!

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The service by the hotel is awful. When I'm doing my check-in with the hotel, the Chinese receptionist talks rudely and impatiently. I feel uncomfortable with the customer service he provides to me. Before I finish the question that I'm asking him, he already answered me rudely. This was my question: ''What is the wifi password...'' (Before I finish my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank choichaoren
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Yes the location is not in or near City centre but bus, MRT or even a taxi at $12 plus will get you into the City itself. Costwise can make a helping difference to your budget if staying for anymore than one night. I actually have enjoyed the area, it has a variety of food experiences mostly at the budget...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sidneeman
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Hollywood, responded to this review

Dear Sideneeman, We are appreciate your effort in sharing your experiences with us, and we do note the issues experienced during your stay. However, we are glad to hear that in spite of the inconveniences our team at Hotel 81 Hollywood made your stay a good one! Thank you and we hope to have you back with us soon again!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Ok so this hotel is a bus ride away from the main centre of Singapore (near the stadium) but it's a great budget option for clean modern rooms in a very expensive city! The rooms are a little on the small side but perfect for a city break! The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside is that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ZoeColbie
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Hollywood, responded to this review

Dear ZoeColbie, Thank you for your kind and positive comments! We know the staff led by the capable and friendly manager Shou Chiang do work hard to make our guest's staying experience a good one!

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Standard Room - Captain Cabin Theme (47)
Viewed
Standard Room - Caveman Theme (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Star
Hotel 81 - Star
#149 of 308 in Singapore
528 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Princess
Hotel 81 - Princess
#241 of 308 in Singapore
219 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Orchid
Hotel 81 - Orchid
#258 of 308 in Singapore
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Gold
Hotel 81 - Gold
#257 of 308 in Singapore
196 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Palace
Hotel 81 - Palace
#237 of 308 in Singapore
217 reviews
Hotel 81 - Elegance
#214 of 308 in Singapore
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Geylang

Neighbourhood Profile
Geylang
Only a short journey from Singapore’s sparkling and polished city centre, Geylang is a world away. Here in one of the least touristy areas of Singapore, visitors are privy to an unfiltered glimpse of Singapore life. On Sunday afternoons, migrant workers gather in Geylang to let off steam after a tough week. At the eastern end of Geylang Road, families and friends happily enjoy picnics. By contrast, at the western end, a more colourful side of Singapore can be seen, as street workers mingle with Sunday revelers in outdoor coffee shops. Take a friend, grab a beer and a local meal (frog porridge, perhaps?), and settle in to enjoy the show.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel 81 Hollywood

Address: 61 Lorong 8 Geylang, Singapore 399121, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Geylang
Price Range: ₹ 2,749 - ₹ 4,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 81 Hollywood 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel 81 Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 81 Hollywood Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel 81 Hollywood staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel 81 Hollywood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Was on 8th floor and no street noise.”
  • Not much room in toilet
  • Absolutely no room for bags on the floor space.
 of 5 bubbles Sidneeman, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take rooms on higher floors to get good view”
 of 5 bubbles Tejas11B, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are quiet, I personally prefer room on high floor, that I had”
 of 5 bubbles maria_1550, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose the highest floors!”
 of 5 bubbles Fst85, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose 3rd floor with odd design mentioned if you are particular”
 of 5 bubbles MonsterCC, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5