We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

D’Resort @ Downtown East

1 Pasir Ris Close E!Hub@Downtown East Downtown East, Singapore 519599 Singapore
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (644)
Room & Suite (145)
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 4 resorts in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
D’Resort @ Downtown East is a nature-inspired resort nestled in the lush greenery of Pasir Ris Park. The 387-room D’Resort provides guests with a quiet yet contemporary staycation away from hectic city life. D’Resort offers a total of 8 room types which cater to different needs and demographics. There are rooms for every budget and occasion, comprising resort units and suites, of which many offer unique park, mangrove and beach views. Coupled with an array of retail, dining and entertainment facilities in Downtown East, D’Resort is the perfect destination getaway that offers guests a wide array of exciting leisure facilities and amenities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay

Location

1 Pasir Ris Close E!Hub@Downtown East Downtown East, Singapore 519599 Singapore
D’Resort @ Downtown East
978Reviews83Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 471
  • 273
  • 128
  • 57
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Grace I wrote a review 8 Apr
2 contributions
Lovely big rooms! Friendly staff. A long walk to the room, but lovely facility. Just no place to sit in the lobby. Great that the room comes with discounts to the water park. The waterpark itself was great and was really awesome that the resort is walking distance to a mall and bus stop. Had a short but lovely stay!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you plan to go to the waterpark you can book rooms with tickets. Saves money!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NTUC Club, General Manager at D’Resort @ Downtown East
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 746gracei, Warm greetings from D'Resort! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience. We definitely hope to receive you again at D'Resort! Best Regards, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mobile48004872087 wrote a review 6 Apr
1 contribution
The facility was clean with good amenities, such as coffee maker, oven, fridge. But the best part was a helpful staff. Right from helping to reserve 2 units side by side to cater to our last minute Birthday party, to helping us talking to the guard who wont allow the party food delivery guy to enter the premises and deliver the food. Excellent excellent excellent Thanks to Jasrinda, our girls 18th Bday which could have been a disaster, was actually a good memorial experience. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NTUC Club, General Manager at D’Resort @ Downtown East
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mobile48004872087 , Warm greetings from D'Resort! Thank you for the beautiful review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience staying with us and your compliment to Ms Jasrinda would definitely make her day and serve as a great form of motivation for us to walk the extra mile in providing services to all our guests. We look forward to your continuous support for D'Resort! Best Regards, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bettina K wrote a review 6 Apr
Hamburg, Germany38 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a pleasant time with our two sons (6 and 9 years old) in this hotel. We had a family room and stayed there for 4 days before we flew to Borneo. The hotel is right next to a beautiful and very quiet park and the wildwildwet park which we really enjoyed directly after a fifteen hours trip;) Moreover, the hotel right next to a huge shopping mall where we ate twice, baught food for the breakfast and even used a laundry loft. The next days we went to universal studios, China Town and the Gardens by the Bay. The taxi rides usually cost us around 25 SGD one way and in between 25-30 minutes we were every where. Our room was clean. Staff was very friendly. Only Thing that I did not like so much was the barbecuing until 11 o clock at night in front of our room on a saturday. But in Total I would definetely choose this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NTUC Club, General Manager at D’Resort @ Downtown East
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Bettina2811, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to hear of your positive experience at D'Resort and certainly look forward to having you with us again! Best Regards, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Soumita wrote a review Mar 2024
Singapore, Singapore8 contributions1 helpful vote
The service is quite poor. No room cleaning done even as late as 2pm , operator / Room Service not reachable. No drinking water provided, no change of towels since 3 days. No dustbins cleaned, no bed making. I am current staying in this since last 3 days.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Maybe they have lack of HK staff, avoid long weekends
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NTUC Club, General Manager at D’Resort @ Downtown East
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear globeawe, we appreciate that you have taken your precious time to share your valuable feedback with us as your comments are vital for us to continue to improve our accommodations and services. May we clarify if you have reported the issue to our Front Desk during your stay with us? Best Regards, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Discover04230597611 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
All the service staff spoke politely. That makes a difference. When you speak to somebody and they explain things to you in a friendly manner, it makes you feel welcome and really like a guest. I like it that the resort is near the Wild Wild Wet, because that, frankly, is why i chose to put up at D'Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book early for school holiday periods. Also do note that Wild Wild Wet is closed every Tue.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NTUC Club, General Manager at D’Resort @ Downtown East
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at D'Resort @ Downtown East. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Navigate20653305820 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
I stayed over at D’Resort yesterday, 11/02/2024-12/02/2024. Check in process was seemless. The room and amenities were awesome too. Ms Jessie has always been an excellent customer service person who is always trying her very best to go the extra mile and meet her customers expectations. She asked many questions to ensure my needs are met for my son’s birthday celebration staycation plan. Mr Hanafi was the person who assisted me with my check in. He was extremely nice, friendly and very helpful with assisting me with my questions about my stay at D’Resort. He saw me during my check out and he greeted me with a very nice smile. He was friendly to my kids as well. His customer service was top notch. I felt very happy with his service and he is definitely an asset to the organisation. Sadly we are lack of such service in this industry as I’m also in this line of work. Hope this message goes to him as well. Thank you very much. Best regards, Nathan
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NTUC Club, General Manager at D’Resort @ Downtown East
Responded 3 Mar 2024
Dear Nathan, Warm greetings from D'Resort! Thank you for the beautiful review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience staying with us and your compliment to Ms Jessie and Mr Hanafi would definitely make her day and serve as a great form of motivation for us to walk the extra mile in providing services to all our guests. We look forward to your continuous support for D'Resort! Best Regards, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Syed A wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions6 helpful votes
Very disappointing. If its not because of the staff trying to mitigate the problem for my boy, I would have just given a single star for this hotel. Paying SGD 315 for a hotel room, I would expect at least a basic service to be provided. 1) No Porter services- Even though this place is marketed as a family friendly resort, it is far from it because they dont provide porter service. I came with 3 kids with ample luggages from the airport, yet when I requested for help with luggages, they just merely gave me the trolley and asked me to do it myself. Having to deal with 2 babies and a kid, I have to personally put all the luggages and bags (we have 12 bags and a twin stroller) on the trolley and push them myself to the bedroom! Can u believe that? This is not AirBNB or some simple bed and breakfast hotel... Even when checked out, I requested the same service and they just brought me the trolley to our room entrance and left... 2) No Baby Cots- My toddler is now actively moving and the foremost thing that we request from every hotel is a babycot. It is of the utmost essential. Parents please take note on this matter. We have 2 toddlers, and we are not requesting for 2 baby cot, just a simple one will do but this family friendly resort do not have one. Ended up, I had to put my baby on the double decker that my suite provided and within minutes my baby hit his head on the hard wall. 2 big swells on his head (bungalows) and those can be avoided if there is just a simple baby cot. I took my son down to the lobby, but the best they can do of course is to provide some ice that i requested. The reception offered 2 additional pillows and 2 blankets to put on the floor for my baby to sleep on but thats just not sufficient.. 3) No Breakfast- The cafe in this hotel is outsourced to some local/mainland chinese operators, therefore breakfast is an extra purchase if you require one. Of course, for a standalone resort such as D'resort, you have not much choice for food unless, if you take a 7 minutes walk to the mall. For family with little children, this is definitely not convenient. Therefore, the cafe is the sole place for food. Service wise & cleanliness of the cafe is pretty much questionable at best. However, food wise, the taste is quite alright. I strongly recommend for the hotel to enforce on the hygiene level of the cafe. With all due respect, this resort is not Mainland China. 4) Rather Pushy Checkouts- We checked in at 3am in the morning. And after all the fiasco of my son knocking his head and baby cot issues, we just managed to settle down at around 5am in the morning. But at close to 12pm the next day, we already received calls on the phone requesting us to leave. We told them what happened the night before and requested for a late checkout but someone came to the room 10 minutes later to request for us to leave. I said to the lady, pls give us a couple of minutes as we have 2 toddlers and 1 young kid to get ready. Its not a simple task and I expect a family friendly resort to understand. And if they are in a hurry to check us out, I requested for a help in taking the luggage down as we have many luggages, yet all they can provide is to bring the trolley to my doorstep and asked me to do it myself... What the heck right? How do you expect me to give higher than a 2 star rating?? Clearly I am utterly disappointed. I booked this hotel just because I wanted to bring my kids to the Wild Wild Wet next door but I must say this hotel is not family friendly. Perhaps it is better suited for young adults (teenagers) that would like to party with friends but definitely not for family like myself. The staff are not rude however, but there are totally zero service in this hotel. Everything is DIY.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not very family friendly. Parents with small children and toddlers, please make sure arrange baby...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NTUC Club, General Manager at D’Resort @ Downtown East
Responded 26 Feb 2024
Dear syeda605, we appreciate that you have taken your precious time to share your valuable feedback with us as your comments are vital for us to continue to improve our accommodations and services. We would also like to take this opportunity to clarify that baby cots are available, however, it is subject to availability. For your future stay with us, you may wish to drop us an email with your request and we will try our best to assist. Best Regards, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Johnynboy1657 wrote a review Feb 2024
Amsterdam, The Netherlands1 contribution
The service was excellent, staff very kind, polite and professional. The rooms are nice and kept clean and tidy. Very nice experience for a family stay or a work related stay. The hotel has taken a very good stance on children and adults needs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NTUC Club, General Manager at D’Resort @ Downtown East
Responded 18 Feb 2024
Dear Johnynboy1657, Thank you for staying with us at D'Resort @ Downtown East. We are thrilled to hear of your wonderful recommendation and glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
stevecsy wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Clean and quiet place. Staff are attentive to request. Shopping and food stalls are nearby. Only downside, need to walk around 5 mins to exit the compound for food and amenities. Location is a distance from town area and tourist sightseeing location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NTUC Club, General Manager at D’Resort @ Downtown East
Responded 18 Feb 2024
Dear Stevecsy, Thank you for staying with us at D'Resort @ Downtown East. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HelpingOne wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia32 contributions32 helpful votes
The good: The resort is beautiful and located near the airport. We are used to staying in central Singapore and D'Resort feels completely different due to wide open green spaces surrounding the resort. It's also great for kids and other physical activities as you can hire push bikes and ride around the walking/cycling track next to the resort. Its proximity to the Wet-wet wild world also makes it great for family fun. It's also close to the Downtown East shopping mall with most of the shops open until 11:00 PM and some until midnight. So it's great for late arrivals as well. We did not use the bbq facilities, but there were families having a blast with them. Good to have: 1. Noise around the resort - It's a family oriented resort and families come for parties and bbqs. Due to this, it could be a bit noisy (especially during weekends). 2. Toiletries - The resort only provides liquid soap and hand-wash soap cake. We carry our shampoo and conditioner, so it was not a major issue for us. 3. TV casting - TV does not allow apps like Netflix to be downloaded. So you may either want to bring your own Chromecast or use a Samsung phone for casting to the TV. 4. Sound insulation - The resort bathroom ventilator is slightly left open for ventilation as there are no exhaust fans. This means the noise from the corridor outside the room and the noise from inside the bathroom can be heard outside. So the bathroom singing could be kept limited
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try to book rooms closer to shopping mall.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NTUC Club, General Manager at D’Resort @ Downtown East
Responded 31 Jan 2024
Dear HelpingOne, Warm greetings from D'Resort! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience. We also appreciate that you have taken your precious time to share your valuable feedback with us as your comments are vital for us to continue to improve our accommodations and services. Best Regards, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singapore area.
PRICE RANGE
₹9,615 - ₹13,545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
costa sands resort - downtown east hotel singapore
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporePasir Ris / Pasir Ris Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
387
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

D’RESORT @ DOWNTOWN EAST (Singapore) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about D’Resort @ Downtown East
Which popular attractions are close to D’Resort @ Downtown East?
Nearby attractions include Tayo Station (0.4 km), Wild Wild Wet (0.3 km), and Downtown East (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at D’Resort @ Downtown East?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at D’Resort @ Downtown East?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at D’Resort @ Downtown East?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at D’Resort @ Downtown East?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to D’Resort @ Downtown East?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Basil Inn, The Tree Cafe, and Rainforest Cafe.
Does D’Resort @ Downtown East offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at D’Resort @ Downtown East?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to D’Resort @ Downtown East?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Changi Beach (2.6 km), German Girl Shrine (3.3 km), and Johore Battery (3.2 km).
Is D’Resort @ Downtown East accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.