The Westin Singapore

The Westin Singapore

Desk/Work Area
Traveller (2636)
Room & Suite (1051)
The Westin Singapore
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#13 of 345 hotels in Singapore
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Located in Singapore’s financial district within the vicinity of Marina Bay and walking distance from corporate headquarters, retail, dining, and entertainment options, The Westin Singapore occupies levels 32 to 46 of Asia Square Tower 2. 305 inviting guest rooms and suites, innovative dining options, a myriad of business and leisure facilities throughout the hotel, let you create your own experience. Please note that on-site self-parking in Asia Square Tower 2 is chargeable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Hand massage
Massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Modern
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Filipino, Malay
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

12 Marina View Asia Square Tower 2, Singapore 018961 Singapore
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Changi Airport
17.8 km
See all flights
Seletar Airport
15.6 km
See all flights
Downtown
4 minSingapore Mass Rapid Transit
2,295Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,450
  • 563
  • 160
  • 64
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
adventuresofkaymay wrote a review Jan 2020
Mount Isa, Australia475 contributions133 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Westin Singapore:

Now this is an interesting post as my husband and I had different opinions on this hotel.
We booked a 3 night luxury escapes deal for $999 which included breakfast daily, access to the club lounge, afternoon drinks & snacks and a 3 course meal at cook and brew for 2 adults.

Check in was on the 32nd floor of the Asia Square building number 2. This area is where all of the business people would go and I think the hotel is much better suited to them rather than families.

The Downtown MRT is across the road a short walk away. Raffles Place MRT is also close by near La Pau Sat where we love to eat.

The staff were all lovely at the hotel, but very sterile with almost no character about them. This was the thing I judged the hotel on the most as we have just stayed at 3 hotels prior who all went above and beyond to interact and talk to everyone.

The room itself was beautiful with marble in the bathroom, a rainshower and normal shower, a spacious bath tub, 2 double beds, minibar which they nicely cleared out for us as you get charged as someone picks something up, large cupboard and complimentary bottles of water.
There was a small view between all the highrises to Marina Bay area and our room looked down over the pool.

Breakfast was at Seasonal Tastes which had a full buffet spread of salads, meats, cereals, pastries, fruit, juices, asian and western to pick from.

The club was highly rated by my husband who doesnt mind an alcoholic beverage, I did not rate it all all compared to other hotels with club access. Between 5:30pm and 7:30pm you can join the club for snacks of desserts, hot food, cured meats, cheeses and drinks - alcoholic and non alcoholic. Kids are not allowed inside but there is tables just outside dedicated to families which is located by the pool. You could eat enough here instead of going out for dinner.

Cook & Brew was an interesting restaurant where the staff were that little bit more naturally pleasant. It was quite a dark restaurant which made me sleepy. The kids had a couple of choices on a kids menu which came with ice cream for S$18++.
We had 4 entrees, 4 mains and 2 desserts to pick from. If you arent a seafood eater the choices were more limited.
We picked the pad thai fries, pork belly noodles and a sundae. I enjoyed the meal but it was nothing that blew me away. The sundae especially was quite poor for a fancy restaurant - 1 teaspoon of crushed biscuits, 2 scoops of ice cream, slithered almonds and a cherry on top.

I wouldnt stay here again but I would reccomend it to people travelling without kids.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations on certain areas during your recent stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any lapse in service you had experienced and hope that we will have the opportunity in welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore again in the near future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
karen2558 wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia281 contributions137 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I spent three nights at the Westin as part of a luxury escapes deal and we certainly found that this hotel was definitely a luxurious place in which to escape! Our room was very spacious, with a separate bathroom which featured a free standing bath. The bed was enormous, with fine quality linen and our room overlooked the pool area.
Our deal included a daily breakfast and it was one of the best buffet breakfasts I have encountered, with a wide range of Western, Asian and healthy options. The egg station was manned by an extremely cheerful lady and even featured eggs benedict, as well as the more usual offerings of omelettes, poached and fried eggs made to order. The pastries were wonderful and there was even a small oven which contained heated croissants and rolls: delicious!
We also received access to the Club lounge as part of the deal and enjoyed the early evening sessions which featured a wide range of alcohol choices as well as a small buffet, featuring sweet and savoury options and a large bowl of prawns which was frequently replenished. The staff here were very welcoming and looked after all our needs quietly and efficiently.
The pool area was quite small but the infinity type pool was stunning and we had no problem getting a lounger when we ventured down.
The only negatives of our stay were:
1. It is quite difficult to find the hotel if you are unfamiliar with its exact location: my partner made his way there on the MRT after travelling from the golf and got lost as he did not know which exit to take from the MRT station.
2. It is in the business area so there is not a lot happening in the area in the evening, although La Pau Sat is within walking distance if you like street food and the proximity of the downtown MRT makes it easy to access other more interesting areas.
3. We had problems with the signal strength on the TV which meant it sometimes cut out - not a huge problem as we were often out and about but frustrating when we wanted to catch the news or golf.
4. Our room wasn't serviced until after 4 one day which was disconcerting to find after a full day out. Upon inquiring, we were told that rooms were often serviced until around 5!
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and hope to return one day!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following the recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay; particularly the spacious room, infinity pool, as well as your experience at the Westin Executive Club Lounge. However, we sincerely apologized for any lapse in service pertaining to your TV signal and the cleaning of your room by our Housekeeping Team. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and your feedback is very much valued. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore again in the near future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simontees wrote a review Feb 2020
Ingleby Barwick, United Kingdom379 contributions149 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location in CBD, five minutes from the excellent Lau Pa Sat hawker centre and also five minutes from a MRT stop. We didn’t use the MRT however, choosing to walk where practical, the Marina Bay area is only 10-15 minutes away, or taking metered and very cheap taxis.
Excellent views of either the harbour or Marina Bay areas from bedrooms and the glass fronted bath and shower areas are very novel.
Bedrooms are a good size and are very well equipped.
Service was excellent, staff were happy for us to use the very pleasant infinity pool and shower facilities to change several hours after we had checked out to accommodate our late flight.
Breakfast gave a broad range of choices to a very high standard.
I got an excellent room rate including breakfast and free Singapore Slings by booking through their website directly
Can’t fault it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay; particularly the spacious rooms, convenient location, infinity pool on Level 35, as well as the level of service provided by the team. We pride ourselves on delivering a seamless stay experience for our guests and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore for another rejuvenating stay again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Russt F wrote a review Feb 2020
19 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As a Lifetime Titanium BonVoy member, I often choose to stay at a Bonvoy property. Luckily Singapore offers a great selection! The Westin Singapore is near the financial district/Marina Bay Area but still offers easy access (walking, taxi, public transportation) to a lot of destinations.

Access to the hotel was a bit of a chore with some local construction, however, once you arrive, you head up to the lobby level for check in, and you are greeted by the top notch service so many of the hotels in SE Asia offer.

With an early morning arrival, our room was not quite ready. The staff were very accommodating and stored our bags, then provide up with access to the Westin Club Lounge where we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. The lounge really has a lot to offer.

Within an hour our suite was ready. Nice upgrade! Clean, spacious, extensive room service menu, and a beautiful view. the pool and fitness facilities are also very good.

Overall, this is a great property, with excellent service, and offers great value. Between the Westin Singapore or the W Singapore you can't go wrong. Would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following the recent stay. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay experience with us, whether it is the convenient location, level of service provided by the team, the spacious rooms, excellent hotel facilities, as well as the view of the surrounding from the hotel. We truly appreciate your continuous support as Lifetime Titanium Bonvoy Member and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore again soon for another rejuvenating stay with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
angExplorer wrote a review Feb 2021
Singapore, Singapore297 contributions1,136 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed a few times in this property after it finally reopened for staycations. The property is well appointed and well maintained. As rooms starts from around level 35, all rooms have great views of the port, Marina Bay or Chinatown.

The hotel adjusted well post covid not just in health measures but in terms of experience, there was sealed packet welcome chocolates for elite members and a SGD100 F&B benefit (to be consumed within on day of arrival) due to lounge closure. Breakfast slots were nicely allocated with the last slot at 11.30am to 1pm to ensure everyone would be able to dine in the restaurant.

In fact, this would be the best staycation I have been to thus far. Exceptional compliments also goes to Fiona, Gaya, Khatik and Thomas (Cook and Brew) and I can’t wait to come back again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Westin Singapore, Other at The Westin Singapore
Responded 8 Feb 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on so many occasions and we are really delighted to hear that the hotel facilities, as well as level of service had exceeded your expectations. It is through feedback such as yours that will motivate us to strive for excellence and to ensure that our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived. We truly appreciate your continuous support and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore again for another rejuvenating staycation with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Navin wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore131 contributions84 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Before reading this review, remember that my eye sight is extremely bad and I am too lazy to put on my glasses, so I'm just going to describe how the staff looks like. :)

During my first visit, a couple of weeks ago, I had an amazing service from the front desk. The lady who checked me in (I think it's the manager, she has the letters I, A, and Y in her name), anticipated all my needs (late checkout, bigger room, double bed, more amenities, etc). It was really crazy how intelligent this lady is. There were 2 other ladies who were also at the front desk who smiled and wished me a pleasant stay even though they had they own work to do, which I though was really amazing.

During my second visit, it was a different group of people at the front desk. The service was good but different from my first experience. I went down a few hours later to request for a late checkout, and the lady behind the desk said "I can give you a late checkout, just this time". That kinda felt weird.

Went to Seasonal Tastes for lunch (21 March). Every single one of them are amazing there. The manager at the reception was fantastic. The two other ladies that were working that shift were on point with their service. One of the ladies went around to make sure all the water glasses are filled up. The plates were cleared very quickly. The food was not bad. Very little options but I'm glad there were many options for vegetarians. The guy working at the dessert counter was fantastic. I can't describe how amazing he was with all the guests. He was just really happy to be there.

-ROOM-
The room is obviously fantastic. Love everything about the room. The only thing is, it's kinda hard to work the bluetooth function in the room. It requires a code and the front office don't know either.

It took about 10 mins before I could reach the service express because I think they might have accidentally pressed their speaker button on, so I was just hearing their own conversations for a while before someone answered.

The requests from the Bonvoy app were sent to the room very quickly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your continuous support and for choosing to stay at The Westin Singapore. We pride ourselves on delivering a seamless stay experience for our guests and would like to sincerely apologize if you had encountered any lapse of service during your stay. Please rest assured that we will definitely address your concerns with the team to ensure that service level is not compromised at any time. Nevertheless, we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay experience with us and the level of service provided by the team at Seasonal Tastes had exceeded your expectations. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janette1704 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia291 contributions94 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have previously stayed at the Stamford on our previous visits to Singapore but for something different we chose The Westin for our 2 night stopover. Our room was on the 43rd level (Executive Floor) and had a magnificent view across the harbour. The Executive Floor access included a beautiful buffet breakfast, evening drinks and canapés and is conveniently located adjacent to the infinity pool. Our spacious room was well appointed and the enormous bathroom was very luxurious with the bathtub positioned near a ceiling to floor wall of glass with a view across the harbour also. The hotel is situated in a newer development and is a short walk from the Marina Bay Sands complex and Gardens by the Bay. I really can’t fault this establishment at all. Staff are to be complimented on their professionalism and service!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore
Responded 3 Jan 2020
We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us; particularly the level of service provided by the team and your experience at the Westin Executive Club Lounge, as well as the hotel facilities. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore for another seamless stay with us again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thilanka Abeywardena wrote a review Aug 2020
Colombo, Sri Lanka295 contributions121 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Westin last year during a business trip. I’ve travelled to SG many times for work but this is the first time I chose this hotel as it was closer to my company’s new office. Westin name never lets you down anywhere in the world and it proves here as well. Absolutely magnificent hotel with a beautiful lobby, great views of harbor and luxurious feel. Room and bathroom are spacious and the bathroom structure makes you chill at the end of a busy day. Bed and the overall feel in the room was great. Buffet food was great and staff were very helpful. Had a swim in the rooftop pool and it offers magnificent views. For business or pleasure this sure is a great choice
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lance Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that your last stay with us went really well and the level of service provided had exceeded your expectations. Indeed, our location and room facilities totally enhanced the overall stay experience and make us the preferred choice of accommodation for our guests whether staying for business or leisure. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore again very soon and in the meantime, please stay safe and be well!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivan8883 wrote a review Jan 2020
Scoresby, Australia181 contributions71 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My visit to the Westin Hotel Singapore didn't start well due to the lack of Service by the Concierge, which is shocking on my arrival and even my departure! On arrival, the bell hop guy took our luggage out and told us to make our own way up to the front office. On my departure, I called to book a taxi to get to the airport in advance, only to have to wait another 20mins more when I was ready to leave. Very unlike the previous Westin Singapore or Westin in other countries I have visited.

Had dinner in the Cook & Brew outlet and the live music was shocking LOUD that I struggled to order my drinks or food OR have a conversation.

Buffet breakfast spread is good but serving staff is also poorly trained.

I know it is the holiday season but standards shouldn't suffer this poorly. More resources should be spent on training and hiring the correct service staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore
Responded 3 Jan 2020
We sincerely apologised for the lapse in service you had experienced during your recent stay with us. We understand that we had failed to meet your expectations in certain areas and will definitely review your feedback with the team to ensure that service standards are not compromised during the peak period. Nevertheless, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore for another rejuvenating stay with us again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Idofei wrote a review Nov 2022
Bangkok, Thailand94 contributions105 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in around 21:30, took them 30 min to finish the process and give us room keys.

The hotel location is in the middle of the business district, it has great views of the port and it’s walking distance to the MBS area and to the city center.

The rooms are quite small. With very poor bathrooms design. Each and every shower water are leaking out and it’s getting all slippery.

We got connected rooms and you can’t keep the doors open, they add a spring that pull the doors back and it’s so difficult for kids to open the door. If a connection door opens so you can’t go in the room.. not smart design.

The breakfast is great, lots of variety, but every morning you need to stand at least 5 minutes in the que because they don’t have enough staff to get you seated even though lots of free tables inside. On Saturday we had to wait 10 minutes. Not what you expected from a Westin.

The team they do have in the breakfast are good and welcoming.

On Friday night we came back late to the hotel and due to our faith we can’t push the elevator buttons or open the room doors. In the lobby met us amazing guy called me Miguel and he has so high EQ and he understood immediately and offered to take us to our rooms, set all lights and ac as we need them. Thank you so much Mr. Miguel.

The pool is great with nice views of the port and city, but no one’s there to give you water or to assist if you need.

The club lounge is quite small and operates only after 16:00 so if you have any earlier business meeting, you just have to do it in the lobby..

We will definitely not be back as a flair to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Walkden, General Manager at The Westin Singapore
Responded 20 Nov 2022
Hello Idofei, We appreciate your sharing your detailed review, my apologies that we fell short of meeting some of your expectations. I was surprised to hear your comments about room size as we have some of the largest rooms in Singapore, the smallest being 40 square metres. I would like to extend my apologies for the delays you experienced to be seated at breakfast. We are rebuilding the team post pandemic, however, have just on boarded a number of new team members in Seasonal Tastes so these issues should now be resolved. I am also pleased to share that with effect from Monday 21st November the club lounge located on level 35 will reopen from breakfast throughout the day until late evening. Great to hear that Miguel looked after you well on Friday evening. Delivering instinctive, discreet and attentive service is always our goal. I do hope that if your travels bring you back to Singapore in the future that you may consider providing us the opportunity to welcome you back for a more positive experience as I am confident that we can do much better than this. Best regards, James
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Points2Travel asked a question Feb 2023
Bora Bora, French Polynesia22 contributions25 helpful votes
What is the closest subway to take from the airport?
Answer from Khun Prem
Chiang Rai, Thailand166 contributions75 helpful votes
A new station called Shenton Way exit 4(if I remember correctly) is right in front of the hotel. Closer than downtown station.
Neil p asked a question Dec 2022
2 contributions
Is there a refrigerator in the room
Answer from Bluecann
Bangkok, Thailand133 contributions139 helpful votes
Small one which you normally see in hotels.
Cheryl W asked a question Oct 2022
Melbourne, Australia57 contributions42 helpful votes
Is the Westin club going to reopen. Otherwise I need to change my booking.
Answer from Mansura K
Dubai, United Arab Emirates34 contributions41 helpful votes
From their website through the app, it seems like it is still closed. Furthermore I would advise you not to stay there. Breakfast and the service at bfast was ridiculous when we stayed earlier in June this year and there is really nothing to write home about at the very expensive prices they are asking for. I am a Marriott Titanium Elite member so have stayed in many Marriott chains around the world, and this one comes way at the bottom especially considering the prices.
TravellingGs wrote a tip 17 Jun
Melbourne, Australia126 contributions120 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We found taxis hard to find at times so we downloaded the Grab app which is the local ride share app and was much easier to get around"
Read full review
Trail220183 wrote a tip 15 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visit the executive lounge"
Read full review
jperen wrote a tip 14 Jun
Cincinnati, Ohio20 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check out the Pure Firness facility in the complex"
Read full review
sklo2004 wrote a tip 14 Jun
San Francisco, California123 contributions176 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floor with view is worth it!"
Read full review
M M wrote a tip 9 Jun
Alberta, Canada77 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent rooms, staff and location"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singapore area.
PRICE RANGE
₹30,280 - ₹42,960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeCentral / Downtown Core/Downtown Singapore / Central Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
305
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN SINGAPORE - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Singapore
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Singapore?
Nearby attractions include Marina Bay (1.9 km), Kee Hing Hung (0.4 km), and Lau Pa Sat (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Singapore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Singapore?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Singapore?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Singapore?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Singapore?
Conveniently located restaurants include French Fold Telok Ayer, Meadesmoore, and ShuKuu Izakaya & Sake Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Singapore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Westin Singapore located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Singapore.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Singapore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Westin Singapore offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westin Singapore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Chinese, Malay, and Filipino.
All Singapore HotelsSingapore Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SingaporeHotels near The Westin Singapore
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire