We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metropolitan YMCA Singapore

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Metropolitan YMCA Singapore
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a sumptuous buffet lunch at the newly renovated Metropolitan YMCA cafe and it was worth the $19.90 per pax charge. The spread was decent for the price. We were served by Nancy who made the best coffee for us. There was even durian ice cream and sorbet. A really great time with family and friends in a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScubaDy
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Dear ScubaDy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your lunch with us at the new Restaurant. Indeed, at $19.90 per person, the full spread of buffet is a value-for-money choice for a weekday lunch! Your compliments to Nancy will be passed on to her. You might be pleased to note that we have tasted no...

Lillehammer, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A well situated, nice hotel with a modern style. We, a friend and I, really enjoyed our stay even if it was still a little left with the ongoing refurbishment. Breakfast had everything we needed for a nice morning meal and the restaurant staff was nice and helpful. When the refurbishment is complete, in the beginning of 2017, you will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anja G
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Anja G, Thank you for taking the time to pen a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that it was a comfortable stay for you, and once we finish that little bit more by Jan 2017, there will be a fresh new entrance to welcome you back! Look forward to see you at the Y very...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We were two friends who shared a twin room while on a one week holiday, and our stay at Metropolitan Y in Singapore didn't disappoint. I give it 4 stars, although if the outdoor pool had been operational, I would have given it 5 stars! But during our stay it was under restoration. This is of course a good thing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScandinavianKiwi
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Dear ScandinavianKiwi, Thank you for taking the time to pen a detailed review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Your compliments to the staff will be passed along to them. As we work hard to earn that deserving 5th star, you may be pleased to know that we are bringing more offerings...

Yamba, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I stayed here in October for a two weeks and it was pleasant although we were disappointed to realise that the pool and laundry was under construction for the duration of our stay. However, we were given another option for swimming close by as the days were so hot. Unfortunately we only got to eat in the new breakfast area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebonie P
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Ebonie P, Thank you for taking the time to pen a review of your stay. And also thank you for bearing with us while we upgrade our facilities. Indeed regrettable that you only get to see the new restaurant and experience it for one day before you leave. Hopefully the next time you return to stay with us, both...

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Good quality 3* hotel. Comfortable rooms and good buffet style in-house restaurant. The reception and restaurant staff were particularly welcoming and helpful. The hotel is currently being renovated with a new attractive ground floor but the swimming pool is currently not in use. The simple basement gym was a welcome alternative. The building works are otherwise pretty much invisible to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Peter P, Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. I am glad to learn that you have experienced our new facilities. The swimming pool is being upgraded at the moment and is scheduled to be available from Jan 2017 onwards. We thank you for your patience during this period. Looking forward to welcoming you back...

Kuching
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Metro YMCA at Stevens Road has refurnished her look especially the lobby and the cafe. The cafe serves very delicious local and western menu. Rooms are spacious and clean. Location is convenient as it's only 3 bus stops away to Scott Road. Room rates are reasonable. Fully recommend to a budget stay with a new and modern design.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luc198
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Luc198, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Its exciting to learn that you are one of our first guests to experience the renovated facilities (Lobby and Restaurant)! I am glad that you have enjoyed them. Looking forward to welcoming you to the Y again very soon! Best Regards Catherine Lee General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

This could not be better placed for the central hub of Singapore. We got upgraded to a family room which had everything you could want for an affordable price( which is not so for much of metropolitan Singapore). The front desk staff were great and breakfast was a bit unusual but good enough for a day or so. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelwoofleeds
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Dear travelwoofleeds, Thank you for taking the time to pen a review of your stay with us. I am glad that you had enjoyed the additional space of a family room, they are good for up to 4 persons, be it for family or a nice group of friends. The Orchard Road Christmas Light Up is now happening, and a...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Do not confuse yourself with the YMCA located near Orchard. METROPOLITAaN YMCA is a sister company. The place is not that far from public transportation but a little secluded. *Rooms are cleaned everyday. *Toiletries and towels are replenished and replaced. *Complementary coffee, tea and bottled water are replenished. The room is very basic and a nice place to stay. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EuNice M
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Hi Eunice M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay with us. Located in a slightly different vicinity as our brother YMCA, we are nearer to the UNESCO World Heritage site. Singapore's world class transportation system's extensive network made everything close to each other. We pride ourselves for being at the brim of the...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I was going to S'pore for short business trip and stumbled upon this place by accident. I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations for the price I paid. The room was very standard and basic and I could not complain about anything bearing the price tag. The staff was extremely helpful and were always happy to give directions when needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shimshimheyo
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Shimshimheyo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Love your "accident" and this chance for you to know the Y. Orchard road prices are scary, especially when Singapore is names the most expensive city in the World! We pride ourselves to bring the value that our guests deserved :) For business or leisure,...

Reviewed 26 August 2016

The location is highly accessible. It only takes a few minutes to walk to Stevens MRT station. The room was well-cleaned. The staff were very nice, polite, helpful and professional. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yi l
Catherine L, General Manager at Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Yi l, Thank you for taking the trouble to pen a review of your stay. Stevens MRT station opened in December last year and has indeed brought about much convenience to our guests. Previously (and still applicable), bus 190 just outside our building was my personal favourite, bringing our guests to attractions such as Orchard Road, Raffles Place, Chijmes...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
YWCA Fort Canning Lodge
#152 of 308 in Singapore
710 reviews
RELC International Hotel
#179 of 308 in Singapore
256 reviews
Little India
Tai Hoe
Tai Hoe
#98 of 308 in Singapore
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
YMCA One Orchard
YMCA One Orchard
#20 of 220 in Singapore
860 reviews
Tanglin
L Residence
L Residence
#193 of 308 in Singapore
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a stone's throw away from dazzling Orchard Road and nestled amidst refreshing greenery near the Botanical Gardens, The Metropolitan Y is sure to delight you during your stay in Singapore. 98 Well appointed rooms and suites, you are sure to find one to meet your needs. Friendly and knowledgeable Front Desk agents are ready to help you co-ordinate your stay in fabulous Singapore! We are a non-profit social enterprise, all our proceeds goes towards our community work locally. When you stay or dine with us, you help us in our greater purpose! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropolitan YMCA Singapore

Address: 60 Stevens Road Metro-y Stevens, Singapore 257854, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 5,598 - ₹ 9,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metropolitan YMCA Singapore 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Metropolitan YMCA Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Ymca Singapore Hotel Singapore
Metropolitan Ymca Hotel Singapore
Ymca Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metropolitan YMCA Singapore staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Metro Manila, Philippines
4 months ago
Bengaluru, India

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Metropolitan YMCA Singapore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you get a room with a window.”
 of 5 bubbles ScandinavianKiwi, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great - just let the staff know your personal preference.”
 of 5 bubbles lilyng2016, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just request a room with good air-conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles domkrissy, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“cleanliness of the room and the quietness in the surroundings for a good rest.are the basics.”
 of 5 bubbles revnoelfdo, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Take a room with a view preferably the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles SreeKaruna, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay