We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

York Hotel

Save
Traveller (445)
Room & Suite (175)
Dining (32)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good47%
  • Average26%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (1,422)
There are newer reviews for York Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
196
456
263
82
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
196
456
263
82
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmount elizabeth hospitalorchard roadquadruple roomfamily roomparagon shopping centrelucky plazafar east plazapremier roomking bedlarge roombreakfast was includedfew minutes walkpublic transportmrt stationscottstaxistakashimaya
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
501 - 505 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

This is a terrible hotel so disappointed, we have had to change rooms as the first room stunk and second room very average. Carpet dirty bed hard as a rock shower over bath. Location ok 5 min walk to Orchard rd. Would not recommend staying...More

4  Thank Mim A
Response from Jessie T, General Manager at York HotelResponded 29 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the convenience of our location. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment caused as a result of moving...More

Reviewed 12 September 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights for business last week. I was very hesitant but I am glad I went through with my booking. The room was spacious and clean. The location is excellent as it is literally a stone's throw from the main shopping...More

2  Thank notsodiscerning
Response from Jessie T, General Manager at York HotelResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly sorry to learn that you were very hesitant to stay with us in the beginning. However, we are glad that your concern is addressed to your satisfaction. You had a good stay with us and you enjoyed the excellence...More

Reviewed 10 September 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on business and was very happy with the facilities and rooms. My room was large and well appointed with plenty of room to move around. The ensuite was fairly standard and was clean and in good condition....More

Thank Aussie_Traveller38
Response from Jessie T, General Manager at York HotelResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest, It is most rewarding to hear that you had a good stay at the York Hotel and you have enjoyed the convenience of our location. Moreover, you are happy with our facilities, spacious and well-appointed room, clean bathroom and friendly front desk...More

Reviewed 8 September 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room were large and the beds were really comfy. We loved the breakfast and the layout was good. Huge choice and variety of meals, kids were well catered for as well as adults .More

1  Thank Caspercat2013
Response from Jessie T, General Manager at York HotelResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is heartening you found your stay enjoyable and you loved the spacious room that comes with comfortable beds. Besides, the layout and extensiveness of breakfast buffet have met with your expectations and...More

Reviewed 4 September 2014

I chose this hotel for its location which is great but it is a very average hotel and hardly 4 star. First impressions on arrival was disappointing where , not though it was needed, there was no assistance offered with luggage or doors. The pool...More

Thank John D
Response from Jessie T, General Manager at York HotelResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your hotel accommodation during your August trip to Singapore. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and you are impressed with our lobby and rooms. We do however apologise for...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 133 - US$ 232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#52 Family Hotel in Singapore
#109 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 133 - US$ 232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#52 Family Hotel in Singapore
#109 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (445)
Room & Suite (175)
Dining (32)
Pool & Beach (20)
Amenities (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chichi D
25 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Valiantjane | Reviewed this property |
No microwave in the room but there are hairdryer and iron, iron board provided. Also tea bags,coffee, milk, bottles of water and kettle as well.
1
Vote
hmg_10
28 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tripanan | Reviewed this property |
The pool is a reasonably large one but have no idea what length enough room to do laps though
0
Votes
selenachooi23
17 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Hiline 2 | Reviewed this property |
Yes.. Sorry for late reply
0
Votes
Room Tips
"penang buffet"
Read review
"12th floor was nice"
Read review
"We stayed in a family room on the 9th floor. The other wing is undergoing a renovation but we did not..."
Read review
"Higher up room for a city view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing