We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

York Hotel

2.9 km from Singapore centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
21 Mount Elizabeth York Hotel, Singapore 228516, Singapore
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 938: English reviews
Start your review of York Hotel
 Click to rate
Bagneres-de-Bigorre, France
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was the only good thing in this hotel it was large and spacious if a little worn The staff are some of the worst I have ever had to deal with (excluding Rosalind the assistant front desk manager) it would be a good idea to explain to the staff they work in a hospitality industry . The elderly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greenalang
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a pleasant stay at this hotel as I am not too fussy a traveller. It is slightly cheaper than staying on Orchard itself but I would say the following were disappointing- Mould in bathroom Paint peeling off in bathroom Small bathroom size Smelly damp carpet (adding to my son's cough) No extraction fan so the steam in bathroom lingers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Farah K
Jessie T, General Manager at York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from York Hotel Singapore. Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. While we are deeply encouraged to know that you had a pleasant stay with us, we were also disappointed to learn that there were aspects of your stay that failed to meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for this...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked superior triple for me and my parents at York Hotel because it's near Mount Elizabeth Hospital. The staff upgraded our room to family room upon check in. It was really spacious. On the next day, I broke my shoes and asked the receptionist whether they have super glue. The staff told me that I could go back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fransiska Ameli... N
Jessie T, General Manager at York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the room upgrade and received hospitable service from our team. Your comment on our Security team member has been shared with the Department Head concerned. We will continue to reiterate to all our team members on the importance of...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

York Hotel is a great value for money as far as staying with Family is concerned. The location is excellent, ambience is great and above all very good, responsive, helpful n courteous staff. If they improve upon the valur they provide in their offering of food, this would be a one of the best hotels to stay in Singapore

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ripudaman09
Jessie T, General Manager at York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your excellent review on TripAdvisor! I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay experience with us. Your kind words will be shared with our team to serve as a motivation for us to continue striving for service excellence. Meanwhile, your comment regarding the dining options at our hotel has also been noted...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked York hotel thinking it's close to Orchard Road and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre but it is actually quite a distance away... atleast a 15 min walk and it's a uphill walk. The rooms are average and could use a bit of refurbishment.. especially the carpets in the hallway. Toilets are rather small. The most annoying factor was that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha0017
Jessie T, General Manager at York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review York Hotel Singapore. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests. Please be informed, due to the hotel’s security policy as well as to minimise any potential risks of identity theft, guests’ key cards are programmed for the designated floor occupied by the guests only. Hence, we regret that we...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor customer service. Was rated a 4.5 star renovated hotelwhen we booked. Room was nice size, bed comfortable but the bathroom was old, vanity needed updating, mould on shower curtains, grouting. Breakfast was not really inviting. The person cooking eggs to order was grumpy and unwelcoming. The room was not vacuumed properly and daily we had to ring housekeeping for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank buddie938
Jessie T, General Manager at York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed to learn that your stay experience with us was not a positive one. Please accept our apologies for the lapse in service and be assured that I have shared your comments with the relevant departments for review and improvement. Your feedback is important to us in our strive...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

York Hotel is located just off Orchard Road and is easily accessible by walking up the hill from the station. On arrival we entered the spacious lobby and this is where we encountered the front of house staff. They ignored us for 10 minutes instead choosing to count their money and when we said "can we check in" we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alec B
Jessie T, General Manager at York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. While I am glad to learn that you enjoyed our spacious room and amenities, I am disappointed to learn that the service from our staff failed to meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the lapse in service and rest assured we have since reviewed your feedback...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A bit disappointed with our visit to The York Hotel. Staff were generally nice. Room looked nice but on the second day the air conditioning broke down and couldn't be fixed until the following day. There was a jug but we couldn't find tea, coffee etc. Found it hidden away on the 3rd day in a wee nook above the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa19702016
Jessie T, General Manager at York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not a positive experience. Please be assured that your feedback has been highlighted to the relevant departments for review and immediate corrective measures will be taken. Your review is valuable to us as we aim to...

World
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me start with the pros: Excellent location and I can't stress this enough. Right next to Orchard Road, right behind the Paragon Mall and next door to Mt. Elizabeth Hospital. Huge spread at breakfast. Helpful staff Cons: Horrible wifi. Average overpriced food at restaurant. Slightly overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoadtravellerWorld
Jessie T, General Manager at York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to learn you found our location convenient and staff helpful. Regarding the poor Wifi signal you experienced, we are pleased to share with you that the hotel is in the midst of upgrading our Wifi connectivity in all rooms for stronger coverage. Your comments regarding our...

Bowral, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband, two children and I stayed at the York Hotel in March 2016 and had a wonderful time. We had flown in from a week in Thailand and I have to admit was worried about the prospect of staying in a fifteenth floor, vacuum sealed room. We were so pleasantly surprised when escorted to a beautiful pool side room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avalee2017
Jessie T, General Manager at York Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your excellent review on us. We are extremely delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our poolside cabana and that you were met with hospitable service from our team. Your kind words will motivate us to continue working towards service excellence and creating exceptional stay experiences for all our guests. We look forward...

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (358)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (70)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
RELC International Hotel
#179 of 309 in Singapore
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#72 of 309 in Singapore
2,672 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#70 of 309 in Singapore
9,187 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#43 of 309 in Singapore
4,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
White Rose Cafe
White Rose Cafe
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Malaysian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about York Hotel

Address: 21 Mount Elizabeth York Hotel, Singapore 228516, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 8,697 - ₹ 13,329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
York Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Singapore
#90 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from York Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from York Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room beside the pool”
 of 5 bubbles avalee2017, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are a family of 2 adults and 2 kids we got room 532 - it was enormous!”
 of 5 bubbles Adam_Murrray, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are large with 2 King size beds.”
 of 5 bubbles RoyW899, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Excellent service with great friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles Ling_WildLife, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get rooms that are not close to the service doors. the doors goes bang”
 of 5 bubbles edwardb659, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5