We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7500A Beach Road The Plaza The Plaza, Singapore 199591 Singapore
E-mail hotel
7 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Enjoy Up to 30% Savings on Stays
Booking.com
$156
View deal
Priceline
$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Agoda.com
$140
View deal
Official Site$218
Trip.com$173
Destinia.com$182
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2075)
Room & Suite (921)
Videos (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#65 of 383 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Discerning travellers will enjoy the hospitality and warmth of our 346 rooms and suites at PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Spacious yet intimate, this Singapore accommodation is perfect for relaxing after a busy day of getting to know the city. Take in the charming views of quaint shophouses and ethnic shophouses from your room. For your utmost comfort, you'll find a range of handy amenities for all your needs - enjoy the in-room entertainment, which includes cable channels and complimentary in-house movie channels, or share the best of your day with family and friends via high-speed broadband Internet access. Savour the best of authentic local delights at Ginger, with a choice of buffet or a la carte menu, and indulge in a gastronomic journey of Sichuan cuisine at Si Chuan Dou Hua Restaurant with a myriad of robust taste profiles. Swing by Club 5 and experience our cocktail program, inspired by the historically rich neighbourhood of Beach Road, Bugis Street and Arab Street! Let us pamper you whenever you stay in PARKROYAL's stylish hotel rooms in Singapore.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Walking tours
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Strollers
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Filipino, Malay and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Happy Hour All Week Long
4060Reviews85Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,922
  • 1,496
  • 421
  • 137
  • 84
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Camper19959957353 wrote a review 22 Nov
Im mama sue. I was at the ginger restaurant for lunch today 23rd nov 2022. It was my first time recommended by a fren. Its a wow wow wee if i may say that. The spread was generous and the taste was awesome. I love it and giving it a 10star❤. Im declaring it on a personal opinion basis as d best buffet lunch id ever had in singapore. As a local, i have tried quite a number of hotels and restaurant (halal) and this is d best so far. Was approached by the manager ( i suppose) miss aishah or asiah. A very warm and pleasant lady. Thank you ginger and thank parkroyal for having ginger restaurant there👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Huh, Owner at PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Responded yesterday
Thank you for the great review and we are happy to hear about your great experience with us at Ginger. We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yetnotsosame wrote a review Jul 2021
Singapore 2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Everything is awefully and food is fantastic despite the midst of pandemic. Their Service is top notch. I would definitely come back again or any of the pan pacific groups. They have definitely make my stay memorable and I truly enjoy it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paolo Campillo, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Responded 1 Aug 2021
Dear carm2403, Thanks for your "Excellent service" review of PARKROYAL on Beach Road. Glad to read that you enjoyed a memorable stay with us. Our people are at theh ehar of everything we do and I am happy that our colleagues were able to engage with you and make you feel like a valued guest. I appreciate you choosing PARKROYAL and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Kampong Gelam. Sincerely, Paolo General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Prasanna Vee wrote a review 20 Nov
Copenhagen Region, Denmark5060 contributions516 helpful votes
+1
We are returning back here after a break of almost 2 years. Feels so nostalgic and emotional to be back in this wonderful abode which served as a sanctuary to us during the challenging times of Covid in 2020. We spent a whole year restricted to this double room. Working from ‘home’, Whipping up food with minimal apparatus, Celebrating birthdays and anniversaries, and even Hosting after parties! Went through the toughest lockdown restrictions and ambiguities in this small space! So, it was a must that we came back when things are back to normal and spend more time at this place - with the staff who are like family to us now. And the welcome we received today was so beyond touching and moving. We were treated like celebrities! Even new employees came and introduced themselves to us wanting to know more about our experiences from the last super-long stay! If you want hospitality and service, you cannot find a better place in Singapore to get the best of it than Park Royal on beach road! LOCATION: Excellent location in the heart of Kampong Glam and walkable from most key points of interest DINE + DRINK: Lovely refurbished restaurant and bar at lobby level that serves excellent spread for breakfast ROOM: We stayed in Room 750, so this review is based on that; VIEW: lovely view of the park, waterfront and Ferris wheel from a beautiful balcony attached to the room!; SIZE: Spacious enough for 2 adults and simple baggage; AIR-CON: Perfectly functioning cooler that helped in setting the perfect room temperature; BED: Comfortable bed that played the expected part of putting me to sleep; BATHROOM: Stand-in shower; TOILETRIES: wonderful spa quality cosmetics FACILITIES: Lovely Gym with a full range of weights and Cardio machines and a spectacular swimming pool SERVICE: Friendly staff that took care of all our needs with a smile and made us feel pampered and well taken care of. I cannot type names here (like i usually do) because there are so many people I have list - everyone from the bellhop and front office to Housekeeping and the lovely lounge staff! HOW WIRED YOU WILL BE: Free high-speed Wi-Fi that works well all over the property. Big Plasma TV screen dishing out a wide variety of channels spanning sports, news, music, movies, and entertainment in multiple languages
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Huh, Owner at PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the great review, and we are delighted that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon! :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
N D wrote a review 5 Nov
Shockingly poor hotel! Never have stayed in a poor 4star hotel . such as this. My daughter & I stayed here. The service was appalling, staff were rude, impolite & unfriendly (except for one room maid!) The room (despite being superior) was meagre & hardly made up except for the bed & towel change. Breakfast was awful & if things ran out (as bread did an hour & a half before the end!) we were told there was no more! We would ask for ice which never came, we were told we’d be charged for tap water! Pool was awful & sun loungers uncomfortable! All in all more of a basic 3star motel standard..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Huh, Owner at PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MissLD wrote a review 5 Nov
1 contribution
It all kicked off to a bad start, when we were hardly welcomed at the reception desk; a descent way to greet a paying customer would be at least to wish us a pleasant stay, whereas we got grunted hellos & miserable faces. The rooms were meagre; we payed for a higher room as well & so cannot imagine what other ones were like! Breakfast was awful- we h booked for bed and breakfast & yet were forced to go out since it was to such a low standard. The breakfast goes on until 10:30, however, we asked about fresh bread (not the ordinary sliced one) & were told that it had run out at 9:30, with an hour remaining of breakfast. Pool was not great, & we asked for tap water to which the waiter replied: ‘I’ll give you one, but any more, you have to pay for’. We were shocked that pulling a tap and putting a couple of ice cubes in a glass required payment, when it is clear to anyone anywhere that this should not be the case. So in conclusion, the food was poor, staff were not friendly- we didn’t get any smiles. This is not expected from a 4 star hotel, & we found ourselves comparing it to a Premier Inn hotel that you get in the UK; we were most definitely not impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Huh, Owner at PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dedvs1 wrote a review 1 Nov
Sydney, Australia26 contributions8 helpful votes
Very poor standard of service. I have never been told “no” so often by hotel staff at a 5 star hotel. We asked for assistance from reception and the hotel concierge to arrange a doctors appointment or to have one come to the hotel. Absolutely no effort was made to help. We were directed to the local hospital to sit and wait. Even when I asked again for assistance to book an appointment at a clinic ( I found a few clinics open on Sundays) I was told it wasn’t possible. I also asked again to have a doctor come to the hotel and again my request was dismissed. In reality the hotel staff had no interest in helping. This is the standard I would expect at a backpacker hostel. There’s a big issue with consistency at this hotel. We stayed for 9 nights in a Club Level room. The food offered in the club is very minimal and some days was just horrible. This is without a doubt the worst Club lounge I have stayed at. Nothing other than coffee/tea from 11 to 6pm and then drinks and snacks for only 2 hours. At 8pm they ask you to leave the club so they can close. The staff in the lounge were very nice and quick with drinks service but again inconsistent with what was available. Something as simple as sparkling water was out of stock most nights. There’s lots of improvement’s needed to call this hotel 5 stars. Unbelievably small bathroom’s in the room. Old ripped towels at the pool Most of the breakfast offerings were cold and all the pastries were dry and just tasted like bread. Our room requests that we made were not even acknowledge when we checked in. When I came back to reception to ask about it I was once again just dismissed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Huh, Owner at PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, and we are truly sorry to hear what you have gone through. We value your thoughts and will bring this issue up with the relevant departments to constantly improve ourselves. Meanwhile, we hope to see you and your family again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rememr wrote a review Oct 2022
Singapore, Singapore851 contributions226 helpful votes
Had a staycation with a club room deal. Spacious club lounge with pretty decent spread of tea time, evening spread and breakfast. Good location to explore local shops and eateries by the streets. Nearest shopping mall is at Bugis, can take bus few stops away. Overall good value.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Huh, Owner at PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your great review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cazycatlady wrote a review Oct 2022
Port Hedland, Australia3 contributions
Fantastic hotel could not fault the service. Great variety for the buffet breakfast, lovely pool area. Close to a MRT station and across the road from Kampong Glam. will definitely stay again on my next visit to Singapore
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Huh, Owner at PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hey there, thank you for the great review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
N K wrote a review Oct 2022
18 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed here for 7 nights with my partner, and it was a wonderful base to explore Singapore. It's right across the street from Arab street and Haji Lane, which has copious dining and shopping opportunities. There's are two major MRT stations nearby too, which makes getting around very easy. The hotel itself was great. The staff was alwasy ready to go above and beyond to make us comfortable. House keeping was wonderful. The pool is also very nice, though the food is a bit overpriced for what you get.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Huh, Owner at PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hey there, thank you for the great review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrRaisinBean wrote a review Oct 2022
Singapore, Singapore3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel was nice and clean, the rooms were kept well, but the best part about the stay was certainly the incredible staff. Honoured 2 tier upgrade to Club Room and 11am check in + 4pm check out as a GHA titanium member. The staff at the Club Lounge were nothing short of exceptional, extremely attentive to detail and addressed me by name from the start, special mention goes to Maja and Christina from the lounge and the Discovery Champion at the reception, really went out of their way to make my stay as special and comfortable as possible. Only hiccup was the very lacklustre breakfast at Ginger, all the food were cold and extremely unpalatable. Although the lunch spread was better, the restaurant seemed to be extremely understaffed and service was rather underwhelming. Overall more than exceeded my expectations and would certainly return for another visit, this particular location really treat their Titanium members exceptionally well, really adds to the brand loyalty.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Skip the breakfast rate, extremely poorly prepared food that are cold, not worth the add on,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Huh, Owner at PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hey there, thank you for the great review, and will raise your feedback to our Ginger team. Meanwhile, we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$180 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
parkroyal on beach road hotel singapore, parkroyal on beach road singapore, park royal singapore, park royal hotel singapore
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeKallang / Crawford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
346
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARKROYAL ON BEACH ROAD (Singapore) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Which popular attractions are close to PARKROYAL on Beach Road?
Nearby attractions include Tribe Tours (0.4 km), Amazing Chambers Singapura (0.2 km), and Sultan Mosque (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at PARKROYAL on Beach Road?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at PARKROYAL on Beach Road?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at PARKROYAL on Beach Road?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at PARKROYAL on Beach Road?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to PARKROYAL on Beach Road?
Conveniently located restaurants include The White Label, Positano Risto, and Alley on 25.
Are there opportunities to exercise at PARKROYAL on Beach Road?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at PARKROYAL on Beach Road?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does PARKROYAL on Beach Road offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at PARKROYAL on Beach Road?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Malay, Filipino, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to PARKROYAL on Beach Road?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (1.7 km), Fort Siloso (6.8 km), and Emerald Hill (3.4 km).