We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Show Prices
#95 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,923 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,737: English reviews
hk
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My experience with this hotel is poor. in my first room the air conditioner did not work. So I changed my room, but it has a strong must smell. So I changed agsin, but the third one is right by the lifts and is noisy. Moreover, it has slow shower drainage. the hotel does have a relatively good location. But...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 989chan
Singapore
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Left my watch after checked out from room 323. Call the staff to inform them about it. Received a call back the next morning, the housekeeping team have found it. Honesty is greatly appreciated ! Thank you to the housekeeping team ! :))

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bam R
Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at Orchard Parade for 2 nights, and had a very enjoyable experience. The rooms were clean with the softest linen on our holiday through Asia so far, as well as a large bathroom and flat screen tv. The staff were helpful in both the lobby and restaurants. Their service could be improved by offering 24 hour room service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie B
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had troubles with the lighting in our room the first night, I didn't bother telling reception because we were ready for bed and couldn't be bothered at that point. The next day we informed them and they had someone come up straight away to try and fix the lights. The lighting wasn't fixed by the end of the day...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky L
Yokohama, Japan
Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel to Singapore often for business and i always stay in this hotel cause of the good location. The hotel services,cleanliness,rooms and staff are quite good and since im a regular there i dont have any complains. However the rooms are not very quiet especially if someone in the next room is chatting or people shutting their doors. You...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George G
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear George G We always look forward to your visits and thank you for sharing your experience with us. For your next stay, do contact me directly and my team and I will do our best to ensure your stay is not inconvenienced. We look forward to providing you great memories and thank you for the feedback. We wish you...

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 1 week ago

Though it looks dated it is reasonably priced, comfortable and great for shopping around Orchard. It lacks some basic "creature comfort" amenities like the lack of seating for its rooms with balconies but that is nothing major to complain about. Overall good but not great experience probably due in part to some renovation work done a few doors down the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank buj8068
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear buj8068 Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced form our Mock up room. We are excited to share with our guests, the look and feel of the upgraded room once its ready. For the safety of young children, we discourage balcony chairs, however, they are available upon request. We look forward...

Wellington
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived the lady said we only had a one night booking instead of two. I showed her our documents and she agreed a two night stay was correct. The next night we were locked out of our room. The manager was called and we stayed the second night with an uncleaned room and we received no apology. I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blairj2017
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear blairj2017 Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologise that your itinerary did not match the reservations made in our system. Your stay dates were corrected once the confirmation was provided. For this please accept our sincere apologies. Do contact me directly on your next visit so I could better your experience which has left you upset....

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is supposedly a 4 star property but found it very average. Rooms are ok, food we had only the breakfast which was not good. Hardly any options for vegetarians and that too served rice and noodles and spring rolls only for breakfast.The wakeup call is lousy and the phone keeps on ringing even after you receive the call which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kavs1101
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear kavs1101 Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologise that you did not enjoy the breakfast. For vegetarians, we do have limited options, such as vegetarian noodles, fried rice, tim sum, fruits, yogurt, cheese, rolls and bread, cereals, sauteed vegetables and salad to name a few. Do note that effective 1st January 2017, our breakfast operates from...

Bukit Mertajam, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't get the same room type as per book. Should be more factual in future. Spa massage really s*** n not suit in hotel star rate. Other country spa massage all got quality but this one that locate in high popularity hotel really look down.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bro2017
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear bro2017 Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We apologise if the room type booked was not similar to the one you were accommodated in. In our room categories, the orientation may differ and invite you to contact me so I may address the feedback directly with you. The hotel does not own or run any spa....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

when check in they said at 2, I come at 4 but not ready yet, when checkout, we have 5 big luggages with no assistant, I call several time no answer, my shoes, parfume, cable data, my daughter phone left behind, I call the hotel but they said nothing left behind

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lupih2017
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear lupih2017 Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our rooms were ready for you upon your arrival, however, as you had specific requirements, we had politely informed you that your request could only be granted later in the day as the rooms were not ready. We apologise that we were not able to accommodate you immediately after your...

644 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Club Room (39)
Viewed
Club Suite (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
Family Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#64 of 309 in Singapore
3,059 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#71 of 309 in Singapore
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#22 of 309 in Singapore
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Orchard Road

Neighbourhood Profile
Orchard Road
Shopping is a national pastime for Singaporeans, and after a visit to Orchard Road it’s easy to see why. This seemingly endless boulevard boasts a dizzying selection of shopping centres. From bargain basement foragers to designer label big-spenders, there is something for everyone. For those just browsing, there are countless restaurants, food courts, and cinemas, as well as the odd street entertainer to keep you amused. Most of the malls are connected by underground walkways, offering a break from the sun on a hot day. Bring a credit card and some comfortable shoes, and plunge into the excitement.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the entrance of the Orchard Road, Singapore's most famous shopping belt, Orchard Parade Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from Lido Cineplex and major shopping centers such as ION Orchard, Wisma Atria and Ngee Ann City. Business travellers will enjoy the accessibility of Orchard Parade Hotel, and families with children will definitely appreciate the hotel's spacious 50-60sqm Family Rooms. It is also within 10-minute walk to Scotts Road, another famous shopping district in Singapore. The same amount of walking time will bring you to Orchard MRT station, which can connect you to other parts of the city. A 10-minute car ride will get you to the Central Business District or Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. Orchard Parade Hotel is also only 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 1 Tanglin Road Orchard Parade Hotel, Singapore 247905, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Price Range: ₹ 7,826 - ₹ 15,509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Parade Hotel Singapore
Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Singapore
#67 Family Hotel in Singapore
#69 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#82 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Heathridge, Western Australia
9 months ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't think they have any good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferS427, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Booking a club room offers access to the club lounge”
 of 5 bubbles Danky23, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for Corner Club Room”
 of 5 bubbles DarloBoy, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“6th floor if you want the same level as the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles neelesh2016, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a quiet room, on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Lack of screen name, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay