We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211 Singapore
Expedia.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Algotels
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2071)
Room & Suite (1120)
Dining (197)

About

#64 of 383 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Spend your time here with peace of mind. As the first hotel to be awarded the SG Clean Mark, your safety and wellbeing is our top priority. In ensuring a safe environment for you, rest assured that we are taking precautionary measures to safeguard your wellbeing. With 677 luxurious rooms and restaurants, Grand Hyatt Singapore exists to create a community that celebrates the pursuit of living life grandly. Primely located at the heart of Singapore, Orchard Road, unwind in comfort with guest rooms that are fitted with every modern convenience such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian, Malay
5716Reviews58Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,452
  • 1,389
  • 474
  • 207
  • 194
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
onlyfinchy wrote a review 3 Dec
Perth54 contributions31 helpful votes
Third time staying there and still love it. The room rate has increased a lot since covid. I used points to book which was really good value. They upgraded us to a Junior suite . Room Quality is very good. Breakfast was excellent. many options for Asian food.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hkfmy wrote a review Sep 2022
24 contributions5 helpful votes
Thanks to Jeffery to the front desk. I arrived at the hotel with a burned out body and mind. He quickly arrange the room and meal for me to have a nice rest and prepare for the days in Singapore. Thanks to all staff and cooks in the Ground floor restaurant. Thanks Anna for her service of hot coffees. Special thanks to all the cooks serving omelette. Coffee with eggs are alllllways a fresh start of my day. Thanks to all staffs at lounge. Special thanks for Charlie and Yuyao's warm service. Nice Champaign service! Champaign for the renovation and the coming grand opening! Looking forward to have a new experience next year there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Hyatt Singapore, Other at Grand Hyatt Singapore
Responded 9 Oct 2022
Dear Hkfmy, Thank you so much for your compliments! We are extremely delighted to learn that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one and I am glad that our team members, Jeffery have played a part in making your experience with us a pleasant and memorable one We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Warmest Regards Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OzCol1981 wrote a review Sep 2022
Hong Kong, China145 contributions177 helpful votes
Stayed here 4 times in its last few months pre renovation, including on its last week. I do like the hotel and the staff. I like the nice big rooms. I like how the price point adjusted for its age and closure of faculties. But it definiteley needs a much welcome overhaul and renovation. I also wonder if they will redesign the actual layout to be more 'grand'. Hoping that when I return in January the rooms remain spacious but modernized. Hopefully the back tower no longer feels like an old office block! Pros - checkin staff is excellent. I like the welcome back and somehow they gave me the same room each time - location is excellent if you want to be in Orchard, with good MRT connectivity. - the rooms are a great size for Singapore standards Cons - all the aforementioned comments about closure of facilities and noise on lower floors. - rooms do need a fix up. Hopefully better ventilation for bathrooms, as they seem to often retain some scent from previous guests! - never been a great fan of their F&B. It's a high price point but high traffic and quality is so so.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Hyatt Singapore, Other at Grand Hyatt Singapore
Responded 9 Oct 2022
Dear Colin W, We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel has plans for renovation soon that ensures a spacious and enjoyable experience for all our guest. We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Warmest Regards Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcos Sadao M wrote a review Sep 2022
Tokyo, Japan2 contributions
Amazing experience in general. Amazingly spacious rooms, simple but cool. The food (breakfast and events catering) was excellent, to say the minimum. However, it's a bit aged, the pool was not available and the gym was set in a temporary space, and the room had a smell issue probably from the bathroom. Hopefully this all will be fixed after the renovation about to happen soon. I look forward to another opportunity of staying there after the renovation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Hyatt Singapore, Other at Grand Hyatt Singapore
Responded 9 Oct 2022
Dear Marcos Sadao M, We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel has plans for renovation soon that ensures a spacious and enjoyable experience for all our guest. We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Warmest Regards Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
antonsugiono1945 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Do not inform in the reservation hotel closure. Still Receiving the guest on Sept 15, while they want to total close the hotel at 3 pm on Sept 16. But they did not mention in the reservation. They must tell the customer in their website. Very bad experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Hyatt Singapore, Other at Grand Hyatt Singapore
Responded 19 Sep 2022
Dear antonsugiono1945 Thank you for highlighting this to us and we are sorry to hear of your experience. We would like to assure you that the team has been informed and will be looking into this matter. We apologize that we were unable to deliver prompt service to you during your stay with us, and we will review this so as to improve on this area in the future to serve you better. We look forward to having you again to serve you better. Warmest Regards Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chodo wrote a review Sep 2022
Phoenix118 contributions37 helpful votes
The hotel closes this week (9/16/22 I believe) and I cannot wait to see the new and improved. It is a wonderful property with excellent service and great food and beverage. The bot is telling me I have to write more, but since the comments will not be applicable to the newly renovated property, I have no further comments. ;-)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Hyatt Singapore, Other at Grand Hyatt Singapore
Responded 19 Sep 2022
Dear Choda We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel has plans for renovation soon that ensures a spacious and enjoyable experience for all our guest. We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Warmest Regards Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EuroAsiaJetter wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom22 contributions50 helpful votes
Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a business trip. Was not aware that the hotel was undergoing partial rennovation whilst we were staying there, and would have booked elsewhere had I known. The Good -Rooms are clean (but very dated), very spacious, almost like a junior suite with separate living room and bedroom -Location is smack in the middle of Orchard so all the best shopping is within walking distance The Bad -Construction at the lobby not the nicest welcome -Restaurant is famous for local Singaporean food and is very popular with non-hotel guests, at the detriment of hotel guests....you have to book your time for breakfast, didn't bother -There is a VERY trashy nightclub underneath the hotel (hotel guest get in for free) that really isn't on brand for a Grand Hyatt to be honest. -The hotel elevators do not require key card to gain access to the floors. Not that great for security in my opinion....and attracts a certain element from the club downstairs (evidence by the noise) -Pool and Gym Closed.....would have been nice to have known that beforehand Verdict Probably my worst Hyatt experience, but that is largely due to the fact that the hotel is LONG overdue for a renovation. Since it is now close for fully refurbishment will likely stay at the Andaz next time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Hyatt Singapore, Other at Grand Hyatt Singapore
Responded 19 Sep 2022
Dear EuroAsiaJetter Thank you for highlighting this to us and we are sorry to hear of your experience. We apologize that we were unable to deliver prompt service to you during your stay with us due to the renovation, and we will review this so as to improve on this area in the future to serve you better. We look forward to having you again to serve you better. Warmest Regards Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
I-Wee T wrote a review Sep 2022
4 contributions5 helpful votes
Attentive staff. Overall staying experience is great despite the dusty car park. There was alternate car park arrangement which was awesome. Location is definitely strategic. Room is clean and with full amenities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Hyatt Singapore, Other at Grand Hyatt Singapore
Responded 19 Sep 2022
Dear fellowTraveler713801 Thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you've enjoyed our hotel surroundings and friendly staff. On the other hand, we are disappointed to hear that there were some aspects of your stay which did not meet your expectations. Our hotel has plans for renovation soon that ensures a spacious and enjoyable experience for all our guest. We value your feedback and is always striving towards delivering high standards of service in all aspects of our hotel. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again for a better stay experience with us in the future. Warmest Regards Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DianaD wrote a review Sep 2022
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions1 helpful vote
We celebrated our daughter's birthday here. Staff were warm, friendly and hospitable. Service was excellent. Place was clean and spacious. We just loved the entire experience. I have asked my daughter to book us another vacation here as soon as possible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Hyatt Singapore, Other at Grand Hyatt Singapore
Responded 19 Sep 2022
Dear Diana D Greeting from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad to hear about your pleasant stay with us. We will continue to strive and uphold our service standards to all our guests, and thank you for choosing us as your accommodation choice. Always looking forward to serving you again. Warm regards, Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Imran P wrote a review Sep 2022
Blackburn10 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at Grand Hyatt Singapore for 3 nights and didn't sleep at all for 3 nights. The music from the night club was very loud and the bass was thumping and could be heard on our room on the 8th floor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grand Hyatt Singapore, Other at Grand Hyatt Singapore
Responded 19 Sep 2022
Dear IPatel Greeting from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Thank you for highlighting this to us and we are sorry to hear of your experience. We would like to assure you that the team has been informed and will be looking into this matter. We apologize that we were unable to deliver prompt service to you during your stay with us, and we will review this so as to improve on this area in the future to serve you better. We look forward to having you again to serve you better. Warmest Regards Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$628 - $741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand hyatt singapore hotel singapore, singapore grand hyatt, hyatt singapore, singapore hyatt, hyatt regency singapore
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeBoulevard / Orchard / Central Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
677
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND HYATT SINGAPORE - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hyatt Singapore
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hyatt Singapore?
Nearby attractions include Mohan's Custom Tailors (0.1 km), Rachel P Jewels (0.3 km), and Emerald Hill (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hyatt Singapore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Hyatt Singapore?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hyatt Singapore?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hyatt Singapore?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hyatt Singapore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Merci Marcel Orchard, il Cielo, and Alma By Juan Amador.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Hyatt Singapore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Hyatt Singapore have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Hyatt Singapore offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Hyatt Singapore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Hyatt Singapore offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Hyatt Singapore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Indonesian, and Malay.