We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Plaza on Scotts

Show Prices
#45 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Plaza on Scotts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Plaza on Scotts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,764: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 September 2014

I have stayed in this hotel from 4th of Sept for 6 nights. Checking in is quick and the staff is very accomodating. Everyone is nice and ready to help. I very much enjoyed the free mini bar and nespresso. Location is very handy to Orchard Rd and everything Singapore has to offer. The music playing in the lobby did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arpee66
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review

Dear Arpee66 Thank you for the kind review. It is great to learn that you enjoyed the stay and I hope the free mini-bar, Nespresso and high-speed Wi-Fi added much value and convenience to your experience. We do our best to maintain a lively and upbeat atmosphere in our lobby, and I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the music! We...

Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quite old, some refurbishment were done before. I would consider it as a four star hotel. The room size is decent with basic amenities. However, swimming pool is a bit small. The location is good at the edge of famous orchard road shopping belt, good for shoppers. The staff are friendly and every staff greet the guest....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ngukw88
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review

Dear Ngukw88 Thank you for your review. I’m glad that you had a positive experience during your recent stay with us, and we appreciate your compliments for our friendly staff and good service. Do come back soon to enjoy our location along the famous Orchard Road shopping belt! Kind Regards Patrick Fiat General Manager

Reviewed 18 September 2014

The reason I wanted this staycation so much (even though it is a 2d1n stay), is because I had a very stressful school term. Since it was a Teacher's Day holiday, I thought it was the perfect time to destress myself. The day before I checked in, I was emailed a pre-check in survey which I completed and I stated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idalyze82
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review

Dear idalyze82 Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable and wonderful staycation with your family during your Teachers’ Day holiday. We sincerely appreciate your compliments for our rooms, amenities and service. I’m also delighted to hear you enjoyed the breakfast buffet at Carousel....

Perth
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We stayed 4 nights in September. Room is quite a standard business 5 star hotel. Nothing special. Bathroom does not have bathtub which is a bit inconvenient for us as we have a 3 year old who is used to having bath not shower. Anyway we managed to give him a shower in the end. Free mini bar which comes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onlyfinchy
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review

Dear onlyfinchy Thank you for your glowing review. For your kind information, our Superior and Deluxe category rooms come with a rain shower. If you are returning to stay with us, you may wish to consider booking a Premiere room which comes with a bath tub. I do regret that this was not communicated to you prior to your stay,...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2014

The Royal Plaza on Scotts is so convenient to Orchard Road, grate cocktails and tapas. Rooms are very comfortable and roomy. Staff were exceptionally helpful and always had a smile. Access across the streets under ground made walking around safe and easy, impossible to get lost!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sulifamily
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review

Dear Sulifamily Thank you for the lovely review. Many of our guests love our location, and I’m pleased it served you well during your stay with us. The area is indeed easy to navigate, with many underground walkways and clear directions so you will not get lost exploring the different shopping malls along Orchard Road. I’m delighted that you enjoyed...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

We opted for the Royal Club room. Greeted upon arrival, smooth check in, welcome drink. Room was excellent, very clean, generous mini bar (no alcohol though), very very comfy bed, big shower, perfect. Cocktails, food and service at Club Room were exceptional!!! Breakfast buffet at Carousel restaurant downstairs was ridiculously amazing, freshly made whatever u want in it noodles station...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank superaz
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review

Dear superaz Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts! I am thrilled to hear that you loved our hotel and you had a memorable and positive experience during your time with us. I’m very pleased that you found the Royal Club room to be of great value and really appreciate your compliments for the food and service we provide. Thank you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We travelled in September 2014 and stayed at Royal Plaza on Scott's Road. This was our first stay at this hotel and won't be our last. We travel to Singapore regularly and have normally stayed out of the central shopping district. But we found this Hotel to be conveniently located to our needs and shopping. The staff were the most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ros O
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review

Dear Ros O Thank you for taking the time to tell us more of your experience. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable and memorable first stay with us, and I’m heartened to learn that it won’t be the last. I sincerely appreciate your generous compliments for our staff, and in particular, David. Your words of recognition...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2014

It is getting challenging to get rates below sgd$300++ per night for a 4.5 to 5 star accommodation in Singapore. We decided to try Royal Plaza and we were not disappointed. It offered basic amenities which were sufficient and complimentary mini bar. Staff were terrific and very friendly and this made the difference to our stay. For convenience, shopping and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amarapura888
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review

Dear OW888 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is heartening to know that our location has served you well for your business trip. I’m thrilled to hear that our staff made a difference in making your stay more enjoyable and memorable. I’m also happy to learn that you utilized the internet lounge and...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Decided to do a 3 days 2 nights staycation and chose this hotel as it was central in Orchard (and near a friend's wedding hotel). The location was great and you can just cross the overhead bridge to get to Far East Plaza with very nice food and shopping, or take the underpass to the other parts of Orchard Road....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jezzie H
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review

Dear Jezzie H Thank you for your comprehensive feedback. I am delighted that you chose to spend your 3 days 2 nights staycation with us at Royal Plaza on Scotts and you had a great experience! It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our location near many shopping malls and food options, and I’m pleased that you enjoyed the...

Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

Really a good stay for business in S'Pore. Facilities are good in the room (including mini bar free) and in the hotel with lounge and area for business meetings. Located in te shopping area of the city and close to metro to reach others sites of interest (e.g. Marina Bay etc.) Angelo Isella

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelo I
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review

Dear Angelo Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent business trip. Many of our guests love our central location close to the city and metro station, and I’m glad it served you well during your stay with us. I’m also pleased that you found our rooms comfortable, and the facilities and Royal Club...

1,751 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1335)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (223)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (375)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (476)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (381)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Executive Suite (98)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Royal Club Premiere Room (56)
Viewed
Superior Room (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 306 in Singapore
2,206 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#74 of 306 in Singapore
9,289 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#68 of 306 in Singapore
3,251 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 306 in Singapore
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Carousel Buffet, Royal Plaza on Scotts
Carousel Buffet, Royal Plaza on Scotts
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Seafood, Sushi, Asian, Middle Eastern, Singaporean, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free WIFI and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel or try out our delicious Artisan cupcakes by Gourmet Carousel. Enjoy exclusive access to 24 hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to the main business and financial institutions like Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec towers. Upcoming events in Singapore: Food & Hotel Asia 2016, Great Singapore Sale and CommunicAsia 2016 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 10,431 - ₹ 17,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#45 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Plaza on Scotts staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Plaza on Scotts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior rooms don't have a view and are located on the lower floors.”
viviennedBangalore, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise”
deneliaa, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Excellent clean and tidy ”
kathryno196, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose the smallest room”
uwi217, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“None. The lady who looked after my room was delightful. Perfectly clean and comfortable ”
H2844WUhelenj, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5