We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Show Prices
#62 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

7,410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 6,026: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2014

The location, food, shopping and service is of a very high standard. I enjoyed my stay there......yes, it is not cheap but the quality is there. Had an excellent night's sleep. The king size bed sure helped. My wife was very impressed with the quality and standard. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris L
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Chris L, It makes me happy to know that you and your family had a wonderful stay! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts to ensure that our guests will have a fantastic and relaxing time with us. I will most certainly convey your compliments to all of my colleagues...

Melbourne
Reviewed 21 December 2014

I booked a Classic Double Room for 7 nights. Location is suberb but it ends there. I booked an early bird special online. However, I sometimes wonder whether a "special" rate invariably lands you in a run-of-the-mill room. Room was small and decor was tired. Bathroom small and a bit mouldy. Not enough drawers and storage space. I certainly expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheba31
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Sheba31, Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us and appreciate your compliments on the accessible location, efficient and friendly service and great pool facilities. However, I sincerely apologise for the various shortfalls that you highlighted which had greatly affected your overall experience. We appreciate your valuable comments as it is only through constructive feedback that...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 21 December 2014

1) Hotel does not provide free wifi to hotel guest!!!....even motels do. Besides the charges to the internet is exorbitant too. Did a comparison, Roaming via my mobile was cheaper by a mile! 2) No complimentary car park to hotel guest 3) rooms need refurbishment - looks a little tired

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keanyongl
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review

Dear keanyongl, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! I am pleased to let you know that internet access is complimentary when you sign up as a valued member of the Swissôtel Circle. This loyalty programme also allows our guests to enjoy a host of other attractive benefits. With regards to the parking charges, please note that parking facilities...

Reviewed 20 December 2014

Always a good stay at the Swissotel Stamford, convenient location, ease of getting the MRT station, many restaurants and eating place in the hotel building. I have stayed in this hotel for the past 25 years, their service and quality have remained excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dasoen
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review

Dear dasoen, We sincerely thank you for your loyalty and support throughout these years! Glad to know that we are still able to impress you with our excellent service and exceptionally accessible location with plenty of restaurants in the area. Your commendations go a long way in motivating us to do even better, and it is truly appreciated. Always a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

I just checked out of my room and I had to pay $ 14 for a 370ml can of beer I had the first night - and that's with my 10% discount. What an outrages amount for a can of beer !!! Never touching the mini bar again!! To make things worst , the hotel decided to introduce an automated...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JPBand
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review

Dear JPBand, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with us. Feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us, hence, please note that the new automated mini-bar fridges are currently being installed in phases as part of our plan to upgrade the fridges in all our guestrooms, and the accompanying...

Faridabad, India
Reviewed 20 December 2014

Stayed for 6 nights .. location of this hotel is superb .. MRT runs from -2 basement and mall is at the same level as the hotel .. cheapest way to reach the hotel is via MRT i.e. metro/train .. it takes around 2.4 SGD .. take the train ticket for City Hall station from Changi Airport .. take the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank saurabh_dhingra10
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review

Dear singer_traveller, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s convenient location with the best connection to the MRT system and the breathtaking views of the entire city. I am also glad that you would consider returning to our hotel the next time you visit Singapore. We sincerely thank you for your recommendation...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 December 2014

room looks old but well maintained lighting system button faded,difficult to see which button for which light.room not bright despite lights on. the main thing troubling me was the toilet flush button.it was big enough but not practical.you need to use some effort to press to "certain point".i hate it. watch out slippery floor,water from shower area easily splashed out...

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m00m00113
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review

Dear m00m00113, Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us and your compliments on the excellent service from our Housekeeping team. I will certainly convey your compliments to them, as they very much deserve the credit for a job well done. At the same time, we would like to thank you for providing this valuable feedback which...

Cleckheaton
Reviewed 19 December 2014

in was a pain, it was slow. Our room on 41st floor had good views and a smallish balcony( there was a note for guests recommending a maximum of three people on the balcony only for safety. This notice was difficult to see for anyone over 2 feet tall. The room was tired, the television as waste of time and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peter P
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Peter P, Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us. We are glad that you were pleased with our great breakfast spread and stunning views. However, I sincerely apologise for the various shortfalls that you highlighted which had greatly affected your overall experience. Please rest assured that we carry out regular maintenance in order to improve...

Reviewed 19 December 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 6 days at the end of November prior to joining a cruise ship, having enjoyed an earlier stay at the same hotel. All of our expectations were met or exceeded, and we'll stay there again on our next visit. The hotel have adopted a policy of locking the balcony doors closed, but will unlock...

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Henry F
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Henry F, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! I am glad that you had an amazing time and would consider returning to our hotel the next time you visit Singapore. It would be a pleasure to be of service to you again in the near future, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm...

Goyang-si
Reviewed 19 December 2014

nice condition with kind hotle staff. the best thing is connect subway & safety also view is fantastic all you want thing is satisfied to you free wifi use for membership cafe swiss is so so. waiting time is too long.

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sooyeonk120
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review

Dear sooyeonk120, Thank you for complimenting on our service, location and the beautiful view of Singapore’s cityscape from the comfort of your room. At the same time, I apologise for the long waiting time during breakfast. Given a hotel of this size, we are continuously looking for ways to improve its efficiency, so your feedback is definitely well appreciated. Along...

3,872 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3479)
Viewed
View from Room (873)
Viewed
Room/Suite (732)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (404)
Viewed
Bathroom (122)
Viewed
Dining (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (379)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Classic Harbour View Room (49)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (136)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Stamford Crest Suite (94)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 309 in Singapore
5,463 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#54 of 309 in Singapore
3,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 309 in Singapore
6,565 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#50 of 309 in Singapore
5,174 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 10,792 - ₹ 21,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#27 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#56 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swissotel The Stamford Singapore staff and other travellers.
79 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (79)

Questions? Get answers from Swissotel The Stamford Singapore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool and spa is in the middle floor so that might not be a quiet choice”
  • Balcony (door locked shut)
  • 65th floor
 of 5 bubbles ash9872016, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High level rooms for good views”
 of 5 bubbles Flo12354, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floors give you great views, try to get it on the MBS side.”
 of 5 bubbles bbigote, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms vie MBS better view”
 of 5 bubbles wijayar2014, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a view overlooking Marina Bay”
 of 5 bubbles 222wayneh, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5