We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633 Singapore
22 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$172
View deal
Hotels.com
$145
View deal
Expedia.com
$145
View deal
Travelocity$145
Trip.com$163
Etrip$207
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1499)
Room & Suite (576)
Dining (138)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#107 of 383 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Enjoy an elegant retreat from the urban rush at the Furama RiverFront. The exquisite hotel features well-appointed rooms with a full range of modern amenities overlooking either the Singapore skyline, lush greenery or the swimming pool. Guests can relax comfortably in a tranquil environment with the city's entertainment hub at your doorstep.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids club
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian, Malay
3694Reviews182Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,351
  • 1,370
  • 608
  • 202
  • 163
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
GlobeTrotting672489 wrote a review 25 Nov
Brisbane, Australia14 contributions2 helpful votes
There was some fantastic people working there. Paid for an executive room that did not match the pictures posted on the website. I took the second room offered, as it had the view I expected. I was tired and needed to sleep after an overnight flight. Breakfasts were mediocre. Never touched the under-cooked, watery scrambled eggs. Coffee machines needed resupplying 2 out of 3 days. I would not bother staying in this hotel chain again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
angie anqi wrote a review 23 Nov
Singapore5 contributions5 helpful votes
My 96th staycation was at Furama Riverfront Hotel in Singapore. I had stayed here several times and this is the first visit after its renovation. The receptionist was friendly and checked me into my executive club room promptly. The room is clean and spacious and a good soak in the deep bathtub was relaxing. The friendly chambermaid, Ms Lin Hong Ying, kept my room very neatly and clean and that made my stay even more comfortable. The pool is also very well maintained and is a good place to relax and recharge. Breakfast at the 3rd level club lounge also offers a wide spread of yummy food. Public transport is also convenient with the new Havelock station just a stone's throw away. Overall, I had a great 3D2N stay and many thanks to all who attended to me. See you all soon!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amy W wrote a review 22 Nov
1 helpful vote
I was concerned when booking because there were negative reviews recently. The hotel is aging, but it does not stop it from being great. Ms. Ling Hong Ying cleaned my room and got everything I needed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Gautam S wrote a review 19 Nov
Kolkata (Calcutta), India5 contributions1 helpful vote
Was a good stay, housekeeping staff Chen Mei Lan (Mary) was very efficient when it came to keeping our living space tidy. Overall this place is decently located, fooding is average, especially if you're a vegetarian. Consider this place for a longer term stay rather than for a holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Daydream08296053885 wrote a review 17 Nov
Perth, Australia
Incredibly disappointed. The first room we checked into smelt of damp with mould around the windows. The ghastly brown carpet looked like it had been flooded before. The food did not improve our opinion. Breakfast was cold with the club room choice less than the other room. Basic safe food practices need dire attention. The staff were abrupt and often disinterested. The foyer should have been a warning. A kids play area next to the lounge which is also near a shared business space. Avoid at all costs
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ketan Vittal wrote a review 17 Nov
Bengaluru, India214 contributions24 helpful votes
The amount of research I had to do to find this roomy hotel, phew ! I had heard from friends and family how small the rooms are in Singaporean hotels but I always preferred a spacious one, glad to have found one. It was my first visit to Singapore and managed to find this hotel with good ratings and feedback from my fellow reviewers in Trip Advisor. However, the last few of the feedbacks post my booking confirmation weren't very positive, and hence was a little apprehensive. Unlike my fellow reviewers, I found the hotel to be clean, my room had no mold or broken furniture and was perfect for my family's one week stay. The Hotel e-mail ID found in their website is active and one would get a prompt response; this helped ease my stress on the booking confirmations. The first impression was made here even before I checked-in. Check-In is at 2pm (or was it 3pm?) but were allowed to check-in by 12pm as we arrived very early. We left the luggage at the Cloakroom until 12pm and headed out instead of waiting at the Lobby. I had a request for a silent non-smoking room at a higher floor with a view and were offered Room.601, a Deluxe King Room which perfectly fit my requirements.. A big thank you for catering to my request, Furama ! * The rooms have a oversize window, kids and adults are gonna enjoy the view, the fixed windows are safe for either * Roomy, perfect ambiance in white and wood * Central AC * Hot water anytime * Bathroom accessories (soaps, shampoos, moisturizers, dental kit, clean towels) * Soft Bed with plush pillows and a warm quilt ensures a good sleep * TV with some games installed, you may login to your Amazon or Netflix account * Every floor has a potable water dispenser where one may fill water to the bottle provided in the room. This considering Singapore's tap water is absolutely safe to drink. * Mini-refrigerator, Kettle and hair-dryer * Breakfast has a good spread, from Continental to Oriental * No cash or passport deposit required at check-in * laundry services available * In-room Locker available * Coffee-Tea-Sugar sachets, extra towels, dental kits-moisturizers-notepads-pencil etc available at the ground floor self-service station * Starbucks coffee and Snack/Food vending machines at the Lobby * 7-Eleven attached to the Hotel The interaction with the Reception, House Keeping and others is very limited unless one wants to. I just did the days I checked-in and checked-out. Well managed I would say with the Covid scare still around. The cons, * Like many people complained in their reviews, the rooms are cleaned once every 4 days. This was absolutely acceptable for me as I appreciate none entering my room in my absence. I usually put "Do Not Disturb" before I head out, but here I didn't have to. * The shower area was a little cramped, could have had a little room as it turns tough for parents to shower their kids considering the bath tub doesn't have a hand -held shower The hotel is about 20 mins walk to Chinatown MRT and about 2 mins walk to the Hotel Miramar Bus Stand where one would get direct buses to Sentosa (about 15 mins travel to Sentosa). It is about 15 mins walk to Clark Quay Riverside Point and all the restaurants and fun on the riverside. The Hotel is outside the Hustle and Bustle of the City. Thanks Furama Riverfront for making my stay comfortable !!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: New Couples and Noisy Families.. Opt Room 601
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Michael L wrote a review 15 Nov
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have stayed at Furama Riverfront Hotel for the past two months, and am impressed with their staff members, amongst which is a Miss Mary Chen, of the Housekeeping Dept. She impresses with her positive attitude and professionalism, in her work quality, as well as her politeness towards me (and am sure it's similar towards other guests too). Keep it up, Miss Mary Chen and Bravo to Furama Riverfront Hotel 👍👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ong Teck boon wrote a review 12 Nov
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Came to visit my family in Singapore. Choose a hotel near my workplace. Check in was very smooth. A special call out to a staff that showed he in control of a tight situation. Manager Jeremy was very calm when he is handling a guest that is very demanding and is shouting to his staff. He quickly step in to take over from his staff. As i came from a hospitality industry also. It showed how experience he is as a good manager. He will be an asset to any hospitality hotel wherever he go. Thank Jeremy hope to see you soon again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Melody Yap wrote a review 8 Nov
Singapore, Singapore38 contributions13 helpful votes
Would like to commend Mae for her exceptional service at the frontline. Mae was patient and calm to our requests and always puts on a smile. She is super genuine and never fails to greet us and the other in house guests. Thank you Mae for the great hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Furama, Guest Services / Front Office at Furama RiverFront
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, Melody Yap! I appreciate your kind feedback and your effort in giving us a review. I am thrilled to have left a memorable experience during your stay and making our guests happy has always been our top priority at Furama. Thank you once again for your feedback and I do hope I’ll have the opportunity to serve you again should you next visit Furama. Warm regards, Mae Tan Guest Engagement Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anapokordos wrote a review 7 Nov
Nicosia, Cyprus6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
It is an old and tired hotel . Furniture are full of scratches, mold on the ceiling, ceiling cover full of fingerprints and and and . Although crew is very polite they serve only Indonesian food , the only TV you can see is local channels . Keep in mind that I stayed on room 1715 which was supposed to be one of the good ones ... try to avoid ...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Furama, Guest Services / Front Office at Furama RiverFront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback, Anapokordos. We appreciate your candid review of your recent stay at Furama. We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t have a great experience. We have taken your feedback on board, and we will strive to make improvements accordingly. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope you have a great day ahead! With much appreciation, Mae Tan Guest Engagement Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
furama riverfront hotel singapore, furama riverfront singapore, furama hotel singapore
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeRobertson Quay / Central Area/City Area / Singapore River/Riverside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
615
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FURAMA RIVERFRONT (Singapore) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Furama RiverFront
Which popular attractions are close to Furama RiverFront?
Nearby attractions include The Past Perfect Collection (0.1 km), Mystery Singapore (0.4 km), and Degiosart (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Furama RiverFront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Furama RiverFront?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Furama RiverFront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Furama RiverFront?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Furama RiverFront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grand Shanghai Restaurant, Publico Ristorante, and Beast & Butterflies.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Furama RiverFront?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Furama RiverFront have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Furama RiverFront offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Furama RiverFront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Furama RiverFront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Furama RiverFront?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Indonesian, and Malay.