We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Hotel Marlow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Marlow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
Red Bluff, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was bad, room was dirty, bathroom tiny, and tub spout was loose from wall and kept moving around. When we first arrived, our room had been prepaid in advance from travel agency. However, they wanted 100.00 dollars security ( cash Singapore dollars). For what who know. They didn't charge that to other guest checking in before us. Told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clifford L
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Clifford, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are investigating the feedback on the condition of the room which is the most concern to us as this did not represent the standard of our room cleanliness. As for the SG$100 cash deposit, it was the hotel policy to obtain from all guests as a form of security and incidental... More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms in the hotel were not special at all, but they were kept nice and clean. If it would be just about the rooms, I wouldn't rank the hotel with 4points. What makes this hotel special is the friendliness of the staff, starting with the cleaners over the chiefs until the receptionist. Especially the concierge Mr. Raia Dass and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thorben95
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Thorben, Greetings from Quality Hotel Marlow! Thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation. it is always a great pleasure to welcome our guests. We are pleased to learn our friendly staff were able to extend a memorable experience to you. Our service staff are truly encouraged by your compliments and we will continue to strive to provide... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great time for my 3 days there. Staff took great care of me. The Manager at the reception paid out of his pocket for my taxi ride from airport because I did not contact my bank before traveling there. The staff at the Piano Lounge were very good to me. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Kelly S, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments which we have greatly very much valued. We really appreciate your feedback regarding our staff and Manager at the reception. We were glad that we have provided our personalized customer service to you during your stay. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on... More 

Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Please don't get mesmerized by the outer structure of this hotel and the certificates in display at the reception!! all are just to fool anyone and must have got it maybe paying bribe!! I stayed with my wife in the last week of August in this hotel for 3 nights. We had paid for a double room. To our shock,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArunMX
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Mr ArunMX, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. It is very much valued. We would like to sincerely apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay. We could have managed the situation better despite the high occupancy which we were unable to accede to your room change request on... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Despite being a budget hotel this is one that, after 30 visits to Singapore, I will not be staying in again. The pool I would describe a visual trick, more a Jacuzzi without bubbles. The gym would be overcrowded if there were more than three people in it, it the equipment worked. The breakfast were basic, with items like spam... More 

Helpful?
Thank ColBeard
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear ColBeard, Thank you and we appreciated your invaluable feedback. We tried at the highest priority to satisfy our in-house guests. We expressed regret that our hotel facilities are not up to your expectation. Regarding the mouldy windows and 'tired' grubby carpet of the room, we are very sorry. The relevant departments are addressing the issue immediately. We hope to... More 

Mandaluyong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Mother and I stayed in this hotel for one week on business. We were given an executive room on the top floor. I had reason to assume that our room was bigger than the standard room. The lobby decor is Chinese. Breakfast was not appetizing at all, in fact it was quite depressing. The main problem here was overbooking with... More 

Helpful?
Thank McGaga
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My previous visit to Singapore, in 1992 and in 1999, impresses me of the City State as extremely clean, orderly, and disciplined... BUT lacks the hotel's interpersonal care for the guest. My stay at Quality Hotel Marlow, August 18 to 21, 2016 is a repetition of the 1992 and 1999 experience. I asked the Front Desk Lady (Ping) for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank bfpelaez
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear bfpelaez, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback which gives us the opportunity to continually improve our service standards and enhance our guests' experience. We strive to create seamless hotel experiences from the moment of each guests' stay with us, and we sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations at the front desk counter. Your... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Stayed 2 nights at the Quality Hotel Marlow, during my trip to Singapore. The receptionists were very helpful, particularly one Ms Ping (please send my regards to her). However, the room itself had many problems. The bathroom door was broken, and could not be locked and the air conditioning panel on the nightstand would turn on and off randomly. Room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sweeney_the_loner
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Sweeney, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. Your comments are greatly appreciated. On behalf of Ms Ping, we thank you for your kind gesture. I would also like to apologize that the size and the condition of the room did not live up to your expectation. This information has been passed on to relevant department... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Reception staff not too friendly. I was told after 7 days I had to pay for the room even though I had a non refundable room for 13 nights. The Wifi you had to log onto after 15 minuets which was a pain. The breakfast were poor and not setup for Westerners although the staff tried there best.

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham J
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Graham, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your standard. This information has been passed on to relevant departments to address the disappointments caused. We appreciate the time you have taken to share this feedback with us. Despite this, we sincerely hope to have... More 

HCM
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This is the third time we stayed at Quality Hotel Marlow, and also our last time Start with the pros - Good rate compare to other expensive accommodations in Singapore - super cold air con - room space is ok for Singapore stardard, some have good view, connecting rooms available for family - walkable distance to Novena MRT - Adequate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vu D
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Vu D, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your standard. This information has been passed on to relevant departments to address the disappointments caused. We will definitely improve in our services. We appreciate the time you have taken to share this feedback with... More 

562 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (457)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (54)
Viewed
Executive Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Premier Room (62)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (110)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Sauna (4)
Viewed
Superior Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Royal Singapore
#229 of 309 in Singapore
661 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Link Hotel
Link Hotel
#137 of 309 in Singapore
164 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#107 of 309 in Singapore
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Value Hotel Balestier
#157 of 309 in Singapore
624 reviews
V Hotel Lavender
#147 of 309 in Singapore
3,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Marlow

Address: 201 Balestier Road, Singapore 329926, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 5,357 - ₹ 14,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Marlow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel Marlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Singapore
Singapore Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Singapore
Quality Hotel Marlow Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Marlow staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Marlow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rent a room some where else”
 of 5 bubbles 316cliffordl, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive floor rooms are bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles McGaga, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room (1011) has no good view.”
 of 5 bubbles bfpelaez, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the top floor(same floor as the executive suites), are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 493bryand, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“recommend a higher room, away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 2sawn, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay