We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

V Hotel Lavender

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
V Hotel Lavender
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for V Hotel Lavender
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,679: English reviews
WOLLONGONG
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I recently stayed at this hotel with my mother. We received excellent service by all staff. William the guest services manager went out of his way to make sure we had a wonderful stay. He is a lovely man and nothing is too much trouble. My mother accidentally locked her keys in her suitcase and the awesome staff who man...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pengu55
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Pengu55, Thank you for your great review. I'm really honor to receive your compliments and I'm glad to be of service to you. Should you require any assistance with your future booking, please feel free to email me at vip@vhotel.sg and allow me to provide you special arrangement and also would like to personally thank you for your kind...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

Not worth one bit the price paid for the triple room. Extremely small room. The shower floor was not done right, so water kept flowing out, wetting most of the bathroom floor. As this was a business trip, after being out all day, came back at 1am to 'discover' 3 cockroaches running around the room (one of it on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cherrie W
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Cherrie W, Thank you for your review. On the outset, please accept our sincere apologies and the regret that is felt for the displeasure that we have put you through and that your overall experience was marred by the deficiencies in service and standards during your recent stay. We will follow through on the areas of concern and corrective...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2015

This hotel is one that Singapore Airlines offer as a stopover and for 1 night you get discounted rate. In my opinion I wouldn't stay at this hotel without the discount. The rooms were small (maybe I got a small room because of the SIA deal). I wasn't really happy paying $10 per day for wifi when I used it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelodium
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Travelodium, Please accept my apologies as the level of services rendered during your recent stay did not meet with your expectations. You can rest assured that the level of service you have experienced does not correspond to neither our standards nor to our expectations. We really appreciate your support and confidence in our full commitment to provide the required...

Malaysia
Reviewed 6 April 2015

From Changing Airport we took the metro to Lavender MRT. Very easy. Up from the MRT there were big food court where you have your lunch or dinner. After that walk right to the hotel. Many taxis available. We booked through agoda.com and we did not have free WiFi in the room. We had to pay SDG 10 to use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CQUEKSAN
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Cqueksan, I'm glad that you found the proximity of our hotel to the surrounding malls, eateries and train station highly convenient. Should you require any assistance with your future booking, please feel free to email me at vip@vhotel.sg and allow me to provide you special arrangement and also would like to personally thank you for your kind appreciation towards...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Visited Singapore couple of years back for a family holiday and stayed at V Lavendar. The hotel is right above the MTR and hence location is its USP. We opted for a family room with extra bed, was just about comfortable. Did not have any need for any housekeeping or front office as hotel provided for everything well. Had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rdmello2007
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Rdmello2007, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to learn that you and your family enjoyed the stay with us. Should you require any assistance with your future booking, please feel free to email me at vip@vhotel.sg and allow me to provide you special arrangement and also would like to personally thank you for your kind appreciation towards V...

Stafford
Reviewed 5 April 2015

WE arrived at this hotel at about 10.00am after an overnight flight. I have never seen so many receptionists at a hotel so you never have to wait. We were told that as our room was ready we could have it immediately, this was very welcome He room was compact but comfortable. . The breakfast catered for Chinese guests with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Goodhotels
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

You may sometime find rude staffs during your stay, they should smile and greet guests more thou, but beside that they are realy helpful and super fast. I wont expect much, as this hotel is packed in every minute. Super easy access to everywhere as this hotel located just on top of Lavender MRT station,on the way from/to the station...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Priciliariela
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Priciliariela, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on V Hotel Lavender. I am delighted you found our hotel to your liking and that you found the team here helpful and friendly. Should you require any assistance with your future booking, please feel free to email me at vip@vhotel.sg and allow me to provide you special arrangement...

Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2015

We have stayed at V Lavender twice over the past couple of months... The good points 2 min walk to M R T, handy for places to eat, constant stream of taxis, staff very pleasant and helpful the rooms are two different sizes small and smaller but suit cases can go in the window ... lots of marble and huge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Welltraveledtt
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Welltraveledtt, Thank you for your review and I'm delighted you had such a positive stay with us. Should you require any assistance with your future booking, please feel free to email me at vip@vhotel.sg and allow me to provide you special arrangement and also would like to personally thank you for your kind appreciation towards V Hotel Lavender. Sincerely,...

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Two times stay at this V hotel, the location is just above the Lavender MRT station, so it is very convenient for us to travel.... , and next door is Kopitiam/food stall with many delicious food to choose.......... Room size is considered very small, and the cleanliness of the room need to be improved. The service persons is attentive and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samuel L
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Samuel L, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you found the proximity of our hotel to the surrounding malls, eateries and train station highly convenient. Please be assured that your feedback is being looked into seriously and we will review the need for any corrective measures to improve our guest experience. Should you require any assistance with...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We have stayed at this hotel about 2 years ago and this is our second stay. The price is not cheap but the location is awesome - just on top of the MRT station. Very easy to get a cab as well. There's a 24-hour food court and many eateries as well. Sadly, Wendy's had ceased their operations a few...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank favoured77
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Favoured77, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you found the proximity of our hotel to the surrounding malls, eateries and train station highly convenient. Should you require any assistance with your future booking, please feel free to email me at vip@vhotel.sg and allow me to provide you special arrangement and also would like to personally thank you...

1,439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1241)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (294)
Viewed
Bathroom (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (207)
Viewed
View from Room (112)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (376)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Premier Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Triple Room (29)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Boss
#136 of 308 in Singapore
1,355 reviews
V Hotel Bencoolen
#170 of 308 in Singapore
1,231 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#60 of 308 in Singapore
6,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#52 of 308 in Singapore
281 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Hotel G Singapore
#132 of 308 in Singapore
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
V Hotel Lavender is an exciting new hotel located just above Lavender MRT station with direct access (via MRT/tube/subway) to/from the airport and various parts of Singapore (for instance, only stops to City Hall or Promenade Station). ... more   less 

Additional Information about V Hotel Lavender

Address: 70 Jellicoe Road, Singapore 208767, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 6,021 - ₹ 8,770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — V Hotel Lavender 3.5*
Number of rooms: 888
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your V Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Hotel Lavender Singapore
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from V Hotel Lavender staff and other travellers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from V Hotel Lavender staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on higher floors are supposed to be better”
 of 5 bubbles deepsat, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a front facing room........do not take a room facing another building!!”
 of 5 bubbles taberner2017, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a room with a city view at higher floors but it may have additional cost”
 of 5 bubbles Velardy, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“#12-33 has great city view with wide window”
 of 5 bubbles Joo21, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are travelling with friends or family, check the size or dimension of the room, not just the type.”
 of 5 bubbles Flores_de_Mayo, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5