We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 717: English reviews
Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 31 August 2014

small and old hotel, needs refurbishment, narrow hallways (you feel like you're in an old ship), tiny bathroom, 130 euros/room is not acceptable for what you get. Breakfast is poor and poorly served, plastic tables (not even set) and plastic dishes. This is a 3 star hotel with the price of a 4 star. We had a nice view but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Corrado76
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation during your recent stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again,...

Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the residence for 2 nights on transit from Australia to UK. Great location for mrt and downtown areas. You also have temporary membership to facilities. Staff are great. Room positions a little unusual and dated. Breakfast could be better as they try to cater for all nationality and miss the mark Overall great hotel for price and location

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David H
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Lancashire
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is not the most luxurious, but is not the most expensive, however, the staff are wonderful and the rooms are very comfortable. It is well placed to explore the wonderful Singapore. I would recommend the Singapore flyer and a trip to the top of the Marina Bay Sands Resort. Just breathtaking. Only one downside, don't expect much from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angela143
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Loved this hotel. We bought a singapore pass plus at the airport and easily got to this hotel by train. Take exit a at city hall station, go up escalators and take the door on the right. Walk 30 meters, cross road on the right and there you are, at the hotel. You check in on 2nd floor and they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dtbaker385
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is definately not a hotel I would chose for another holiday. The location is good, but everything else doesn't offer what I was expecting from a hotel. To tiny room with a tinier bathroom. Rooms are definately not suitable to stay for elderly or people with kids, as you need to take a few steps down after entering the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suat-Istanbul
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

the rooms are small (except the presidential one) and the breakfast is poor. BUT the location (100 mt from the city hall metro station and 10 min walk from Marina Bay) and the view from the terrace ( esplanade, marina bay and the skyscrapers) ... are worth every minute and every penny

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doina L
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry to hear about some of the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel after our stay in Bali Intercontinental Hotel. Well it is not right to compare apples and oranges however The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club was a total disappointment for me and my friends. The best asset of this hotel is its location, nothing else... After our flight to Singapore, we finally ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank V Levent G
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write us your feedback through tripadcisor. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us. We have escalated this to the concerned...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The first room we were showed was larger but overlooked a busy road.The one we moved to was tiny, including the beds. There was no hot water in shower despite leaving hot water switch on all night. The electric jug was faulty. We could hear neighbours in next rooms and walking past. We had thought breakfast inclusion a good idea,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Susan P
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We would like to know more about your review so we can work on improving our service to our valued guests. If you can please provide us the room number so we can ask our maintenance department to work...

Perth
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I picked this hotel for its location and it didn't disappoint. It is a short walk to the Raffles hotel, opposite the Raffles City Shopping Centre & MRT. The MRT will get you anywhere you want to go & is a welcome relief from the heat. The hotel has a lovely terrace overlooking the cricket fields with the Gardens By...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cb466
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry to hear about some of the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our...

Derry
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Set in Singapore near Raffels hotel Beautiful pool n lovely rooms . Staff very helpful food great and near the shopping malls and train station. Singapore is a city to explore it is extremely clean and the locals are very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MazDerryN_I
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

708 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (337)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (342)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Connaught Room (47)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#113 of 308 in Singapore
4,149 reviews
Grand Park City Hall
#50 of 308 in Singapore
2,363 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#51 of 308 in Singapore
5,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lloyd's Inn
#48 of 308 in Singapore
756 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#118 of 308 in Singapore
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marina Bay

Neighbourhood Profile
Marina Bay
More of a mini city than a neighbourhood in the traditional sense, the iconic Marina Bay aims to dazzle and entertain visitors of all kinds. This is the Singapore found in glossy brochures, featuring a world-class hotel, casino, shops, restaurants, bars, and other attractions all geared towards pure entertainment. The SkyPark at Marina Bay Sands provides a stunning view of the city, a must-see photo opportunity for visitors and locals alike. The ArtScience Museum always has a top-quality exhibition, and Gardens by the Bay is a fascinating manifestation of the government’s vision of Singapore as a “city in a garden”. Enticing Marina Bay is well worth a visit.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 26 deluxe rooms, in a central location conveniently located near the business district, major attractions and shopping centres, The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club offers travellers an oasis of entertainment and pleasure. Located just minutes away from Singapore's newly opened integrated resorts, it is perfect for those new to the Lion city or visitors who want to experience Singapore in a new light. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club

Address: B Connaught Drive Singapore Recreation Club, Singapore 179682, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Price Range: ₹ 8,511 - ₹ 11,261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Singapore
#87 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
St Andrews
over a year ago
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
2 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One can ask for room having balcony from where u can see the city as well as the garden side”
 of 5 bubbles AshishB1984, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the room at the end is the best”
 of 5 bubbles sharinabynes, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room that looks over the Pandang”
 of 5 bubbles sydfire2015, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“very handy to city and has a indoor pool , does breakfasts..”
 of 5 bubbles gavinr17, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms looking out onto the Padang and Marina Bay Sands”
 of 5 bubbles johngU5398UA, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates