We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club

Booking.comUS$ 152*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 203*
US$ 152*
US$ 203*
US$ 152*
US$ 172*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 727: English reviews
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This place is in a great location, the facilities are ok and the breakfast was average, the air conditioning wasn't working when we first arrived, but they managed to repair it that night! The price is great for a really good location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa B
TheResidenceAtSRC, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Reviewed 10 August 2015

beautifully located just minutes away from the mrt station, this is a very accessible hotel. we arrived past midnight already so tired and checked in. found out our room's aircon was so warm so we complained to front desk about it. in 2 minutes someone was right outside our door to fix the aircon. they fixed it right away. great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl G
TheResidenceAtSRC, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Perfect oasis in the city. Nice rooms with green views. Clean and cosy with loads of amenities. Practical facilities like hot, cold pool. Full size gym with trainer available at short notice. Wonderful place to stay even for a month. Especially with family and friends. Staff was very helpful and polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FdCritic2015
TheResidenceAtSRC, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Arrived. Bit dated but clean. Room was split level no good if disabled. Shower was cold despite water heater switch on! We went to food cafe on B1. Staff very friendly good lovely. Wifi very very slow. Reception staff could have been more helpful. Try somewhere else if coming to Singapore

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesusmonkey
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

Incheon, South Korea
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I stayed during July 30 ~ Aug 1, 2015 in a guest room. The room rate was approximately 224.0 singapore dollar for one night, including breakfast and taxes. * Advantages 1. Very close to the MRT station (City Hall). It takes 3 minutes to get there. There are shopping center (Raffles city), Starbucks, and McDonald's. 2. Two bottles of water,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jwy344
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry to hear about some of the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Well,been there twice. First time I got a nice room. Second time,not no nice,but with a way out to the terrace ! Old carpets and very small toilette not perfectly clean in the shower area . One receptionist told us it was a 4 star hotel with a 5 star standard ! But with 5 star standard they should have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank osloquarteira
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Well placed but very very far from a 4 stars as announced. announcing king beds but reality small double one without any space for a coat for 2 years daughter!!!! Very poor welcome from the lady at reception, room was not clean and poor service. obliged to stay (can't cancel) and do not at all recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank comoco2011
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Our rooms come with...

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

This is a charming little hotel (26 beds) very centrally located in historic district. Close to essentially everything with two subways within 100 meters. Nice and helpful staff, good breakfast, swimming pool etc. Good sized rooms and clean (although with floor to föoor carpet). Recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marie N
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Location perfect, staff good but rooms need renovation. We checked in and Aircon unit not working. Maintenance came in and said filter needs cleaning. This triggered my allergy. Carpets need overhaul.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo U
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 July 2015

This is one of those hotels that even the taxi drivers don't know about so make sure you have an address for them don't just give them the name you may end up at the cricket club which is nearby. Because it only has a few rooms it is more like staying at a club than a hotel. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nglenjarman
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry to hear about some of the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our...

717 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (346)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (342)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Connaught Room (47)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#115 of 308 in Singapore
4,244 reviews
Grand Park City Hall
#45 of 308 in Singapore
2,464 reviews
Hotel Kai
#114 of 308 in Singapore
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lloyd's Inn
#58 of 308 in Singapore
775 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#116 of 308 in Singapore
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marina Bay

Neighbourhood Profile
Marina Bay
More of a mini city than a neighbourhood in the traditional sense, the iconic Marina Bay aims to dazzle and entertain visitors of all kinds. This is the Singapore found in glossy brochures, featuring a world-class hotel, casino, shops, restaurants, bars, and other attractions all geared towards pure entertainment. The SkyPark at Marina Bay Sands provides a stunning view of the city, a must-see photo opportunity for visitors and locals alike. The ArtScience Museum always has a top-quality exhibition, and Gardens by the Bay is a fascinating manifestation of the government’s vision of Singapore as a “city in a garden”. Enticing Marina Bay is well worth a visit.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 26 deluxe rooms, in a central location conveniently located near the business district, major attractions and shopping centres, The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club offers travellers an oasis of entertainment and pleasure. Located just minutes away from Singapore's newly opened integrated resorts, it is perfect for those new to the Lion city or visitors who want to experience Singapore in a new light. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club

Address: B Connaught Drive Singapore Recreation Club, Singapore 179682, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Price Range: ₹ 8,656 - ₹ 10,787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Singapore
#90 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
St Andrews
over a year ago
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
4 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get the rooms overlooking the cricket pitch”
573desg, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Good location and great room size. A walking distances from famous landmarks of Sngapore and also the MRT.”
Aliasgar22, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room out the back overlooking the cricket oval as they are quieter and have a very pleasant view.”
Sue2357, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They are all pretty good, but if kids run up and down outside it will disturb you, wherever your room!”
  • Looking out from the veranda
  • Looking from the veranda
sdpaine, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“One can ask for room having balcony from where u can see the city as well as the garden side”
AshishB1984, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 152* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 152
Hotwire.comUS$ 172
CancelonUS$ 203
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates