We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aqueen Hotel Lavender
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 691: English reviews
Start your review of Aqueen Hotel Lavender
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed today NEW

This hotel is in the Little India area of Singapore. The rooms are compact but clean, the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Unfortunately they only serve Indian breakfast and lunch, no dinner. We were the only non-Indian guests in hotel. Location is a long way from Singapore City.

Thank Kay H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Modern, minimal customer care service at reception, request for a deposit credit card /or cash no debit card , room size - on small size, with a window, noise level from other rooms / corridor on high side , disturbed sleep ,morning reception - very slow check out including return of cash deposit not ideal if taxi/ flight to catch.

Thank Elizabeth S
Waalwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a few days in between trips. - Rooms are as described - Housekeeping is efficient - Desk staff courteous and to the point The room layout is actually good , if you use the space along the window. Bathroom was clean, shower could use some maintenance. Although Singapore hotel showers get a lot more...

1Thank TheCityHunter
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1. You need to carry your luggage to your room, and lug it back during checkout. There's no attendant to do that for you... even if you're old and alone. I saw a senior couple (clearly in their 70s) lug their suitcases, too. 2. The rooms are really small. You'll feel it more when you are sitting there with open...

Thank Priyanka P
Boralesgamuwa, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 20 December 2016

staff is really helpful, rooms are bit compact in size but its quite comfortable, breakfast is very good, mustafa centre, slimlim square are not too far..overall not a very bad place for both business and leisure travelers.

Thank IAbeysinghe
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear IAbeysinghe Greetings from Aqueen Lavender. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and sharing your comments about our staff and hotel surroundings. We look forward in serving you again on your next visit to Singapore. Wishing you a wonderful 2017. Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team Email: customercare.lavender@aqueenhotels.com

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Hotel is located along the Lavender Street..easy to find out... most cab drivers know this place...just 12 minutes walk to Mustafa Centre, close to which many well known Indian eateries are located... Room size is okay by Singapore standards, quite sufficient for 2. Bathroom is small, but can be managed.. Did not experience any noise though the hotel is in...

Thank Anantharaman A
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Anantharaman A We at Aqueen Lavender would like to say a big thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you had enjoyed your time staying with us. Hope that you had enjoyed your time here in Singapore. We do not have a bell desk but if a guest require assistance like a single person handling a...

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Its a nice hotel n room os also very good. Although rooms r bit small but until u have to dance in the room its completely ok for 2 ppl :p Worth the stay.. nice hospitality. Hotel staff is very co-operative. Especially the receptionist..

Thank Shivani G
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Shivani G Greetings from Aqueen Lavender. Thank for your kind review and glad that you felt comfortable although our room are small. Because of appreciation like yours, our work becomes more rewarding and enjoyable. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, we wish you a fruitfully amazing year ahead. See you soon. Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Pros : OK location. Cons : 1) Very very small bathroom. Do not believe on photos. You can not even move your hands in such a small bathroom space. 2) Poor Service : Front desk does not seem to be helping. We asked for bottle water and he said it will be provided by room service, we can not provide....

5Thank Mihir V
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Mihir V, Greetings from Aqueen Lavender and thank you for giving us a direction for improvement. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Permit us a few explanations regarding some of the issue you had pointed out. As for water bottle, we only provide 2 complimentary water bottle per day which will be replenish...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The hotel is located near the busy streets of Little India. And that is where the advantage ends. The rooms are very small. In fact the opaque glass partition between the bed and the bathroom provides little comfort , if your room partner is using the bath room and you are trying to sleep. The bath enclosure has a small...

1Thank Jagdish S
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Jagdish S, We would like to thank you for staying with us and glad that you were happy with our strategic location. Thanks for your feedback, we will surely looking into the points you brought up. Please do consider us again for your next stay in Singapore, we will love for you to experience the positive changes we have...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We had stayed at 2 days in Aqueen on our trip to Singapore. It is 15 mins from Lavender station. Location: Decent but one should prefer the other property of Aqueen Jalan Besar. As it is much closer to eateries and Bugis fashion street and Other shopping outlets. Hotel: Small room but well maintained Staff: Helpful staff and good service

1Thank Anshita S
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Anshita S Thank you for choosing Aqueen hotel as your preferred accomodation during your visit to Singapore. You may not be aware, but we have 5 hotels in Singapore which are situated around the central Singapore to cater to the different demand of our guests. Do look at it and consider one of the Aqueen Hotels for your next...

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (279)
Room/Suite (111)
View from Room (14)
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Bathroom (39)
Dining (17)
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Deluxe Room (50)
Queen Room (40)
Dining (17)
The Hotel (24)
Twin Room (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Room/Suite (7)
Dining (13)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Aqueen Hotel Jalan Besar
#140 of 309 in Singapore
230 reviews
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
#107 of 309 in Singapore
342 reviews
Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
#81 of 309 in Singapore
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#44 of 309 in Singapore
267 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#120 of 309 in Singapore
952 reviews
Arton Boutique Hotel
#144 of 309 in Singapore
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aqueen Hotels strives to deliver comfort, warm friendly service. We offers a total of 105 cosily furnished rooms with modern fixtures and facilities for the busy executive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Address: 139 Lavender Street, Singapore 338 739, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 4,897 - ₹ 7,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqueen Hotel Lavender 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Aqueen Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore
Hotel Style:
#86 Business Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqueen Hotel Lavender staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Pune, India
4 months ago
Mumbai, India
7 months ago
New Delhi, India

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Aqueen Hotel Lavender staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on 6th floor, would have been a lot of traffic noise on lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 235kayh, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ok, customer service minimal”
 of 5 bubbles 322ElizabethS, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Outward facing if you want a view”
 of 5 bubbles TheCityHunter, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are ok in size, but bathrooms are very small.”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the road. Terribly noisy and difficult to get good sleep through out day and night.”
 of 5 bubbles JEPEE53, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5