We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aqueen Hotel Lavender
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 691: English reviews
Start your review of Aqueen Hotel Lavender
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

i had my trip to singapore from 2nd april 2017 to 9th april 2017...firstly i had seen the reviews about the hotel before booking which seems to be good enough, but that was not true...really pathetic breakfast buffet. just nothing good to eat..i m vegetarian...it was just the fruit i eat in breakfast daily but it was too the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav J
Gandhinagar, India
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

First I want to say that in this hotel room service available which is very awesome. Superb view from the window which feel more happy. Then also the food of the hotel and taste is superb.it was such nice experience with this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Utsav95
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

This hotel is in the Little India area of Singapore. The rooms are compact but clean, the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Unfortunately they only serve Indian breakfast and lunch, no dinner. We were the only non-Indian guests in hotel. Location is a long way from Singapore City.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kay H
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Kay H, Greeting from Aqueen hotel lavender and thank for your kind review about our room and staffs. We will continue to strive hard to serve you better in the future. As for the breakfast and lunch menu, we will try to introduce more varieties of food menu to meet the different nationality of our guest. Warm Regards, Aqueen...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Modern, minimal customer care service at reception, request for a deposit credit card /or cash no debit card , room size - on small size, with a window, noise level from other rooms / corridor on high side , disturbed sleep ,morning reception - very slow check out including return of cash deposit not ideal if taxi/ flight to catch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

DEAR Elizabeth S, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Collecting a security cash deposit (in our case SGD 100 or equivalent foreign currency) or a valid credit card is a common practice in Singapore and most major countries (most hotels would require a deposit of 1 night's room rate), perhaps your travel agent may...

Waalwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel for a few days in between trips. - Rooms are as described - Housekeeping is efficient - Desk staff courteous and to the point The room layout is actually good , if you use the space along the window. Bathroom was clean, shower could use some maintenance. Although Singapore hotel showers get a lot more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheCityHunter
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Waalwijk We at Aqueen Lavender would like to say a big thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you had enjoyed your time staying with us. Hope that you had enjoyed your time here in Singapore. Looking forward to welcome you back again anytime. Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team Email: customercare.lavender@aqueenhotels.com

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

1. You need to carry your luggage to your room, and lug it back during checkout. There's no attendant to do that for you... even if you're old and alone. I saw a senior couple (clearly in their 70s) lug their suitcases, too. 2. The rooms are really small. You'll feel it more when you are sitting there with open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka P
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Priyanka P We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Being a 3 star hotel, we regret that we do not provide porter service like all other 3 star Hotels in the region, however, should a guest require assistance like a single person handling a baby, or someone with disabilities, we would be most happy...

Boralesgamuwa, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 20 December 2016

staff is really helpful, rooms are bit compact in size but its quite comfortable, breakfast is very good, mustafa centre, slimlim square are not too far..overall not a very bad place for both business and leisure travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAbeysinghe
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear IAbeysinghe Greetings from Aqueen Lavender. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and sharing your comments about our staff and hotel surroundings. We look forward in serving you again on your next visit to Singapore. Wishing you a wonderful 2017. Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team Email: customercare.lavender@aqueenhotels.com

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Hotel is located along the Lavender Street..easy to find out... most cab drivers know this place...just 12 minutes walk to Mustafa Centre, close to which many well known Indian eateries are located... Room size is okay by Singapore standards, quite sufficient for 2. Bathroom is small, but can be managed.. Did not experience any noise though the hotel is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anantharaman A
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Anantharaman A We at Aqueen Lavender would like to say a big thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you had enjoyed your time staying with us. Hope that you had enjoyed your time here in Singapore. We do not have a bell desk but if a guest require assistance like a single person handling a...

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Its a nice hotel n room os also very good. Although rooms r bit small but until u have to dance in the room its completely ok for 2 ppl :p Worth the stay.. nice hospitality. Hotel staff is very co-operative. Especially the receptionist..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shivani G
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Shivani G Greetings from Aqueen Lavender. Thank for your kind review and glad that you felt comfortable although our room are small. Because of appreciation like yours, our work becomes more rewarding and enjoyable. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, we wish you a fruitfully amazing year ahead. See you soon. Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Pros : OK location. Cons : 1) Very very small bathroom. Do not believe on photos. You can not even move your hands in such a small bathroom space. 2) Poor Service : Front desk does not seem to be helping. We asked for bottle water and he said it will be provided by room service, we can not provide....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mihir V
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Mihir V, Greetings from Aqueen Lavender and thank you for giving us a direction for improvement. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Permit us a few explanations regarding some of the issue you had pointed out. As for water bottle, we only provide 2 complimentary water bottle per day which will be replenish...

484 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (50)
Viewed
Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Twin Room (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Aqueen Hotel Jalan Besar
#142 of 306 in Singapore
241 reviews
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
#108 of 306 in Singapore
350 reviews
Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
#84 of 306 in Singapore
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#119 of 306 in Singapore
866 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#117 of 306 in Singapore
978 reviews
Joo Chiat
Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
#102 of 306 in Singapore
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aqueen Hotels strives to deliver comfort, warm friendly service. We offers a total of 105 cosily furnished rooms with modern fixtures and facilities for the busy executive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Address: 139 Lavender Street, Singapore 338 739, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 4,859 - ₹ 13,865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqueen Hotel Lavender 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqueen Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqueen Hotel Lavender staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Aqueen Hotel Lavender staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on 6th floor, would have been a lot of traffic noise on lower floors.”
235kayh, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ok, customer service minimal”
322ElizabethS, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Outward facing if you want a view”
TheCityHunter, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are ok in size, but bathrooms are very small.”
, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the road. Terribly noisy and difficult to get good sleep through out day and night.”
JEPEE53, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5