We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Nostalgia

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Nostalgia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

878 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nostalgia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 786: English reviews
Bacolod CIty
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Everything was ok. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean, the at their bar was good. However nothing was above average. Television had a limited amount of channels. If there was one thing they could improve, it was their a/c. I was not really comfortable because a/c temp wouldn't go lower. I'm guessing it's lowest was 22 deg C.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cj L
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this review

Dear Madam/ Sir, Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective feedback about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with our staff, cleanliness and Bar Lounge. Concerning the AC temperature, it can be adjusted on the control panel for higher or lower. Our contractor has been informed as per your...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This hotel is okay, but you get what you pay for at a cheap price. The rooms are quite small, mine was very loud and had little natural light (on the ground floor), and earplugs helped. The staff were very friendly, and the restaurant ok, though in the morning I did have to send pancakes back as they were liquid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben F
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective feedback about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with our staff associates. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our...

Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Very clean hotel. Helpful staff very friendly..comfortable bed. Rooms not large but ok. The roof top pool is very small though. 10 minute walk to mrt tube station. Buses stop outside hotel. Anout 20 minute walk to chinatown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have found Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation, particularly your recognition of our cleanliness & comfy bed and the staff associates. We do have promotional rate from time to time “the...

Jakarta
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We have stayed here before and found it a warm and friendly place well located for the old town and within easy walk of the art deco buildings of the area. Short walk to the MRT and 30 minute taxi ride to airport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donmG860SW
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have found Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation, particularly your recognition of our hotel location & vicinity around us and the hotel's ambiance. We are located in the historical estate of...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Everything was pleasant staying in the hotel, with great staffs very understanding, surrounding by many shops nearby in walking distance..wee drove all the way from KL and thought carpark would be difficult to find but it wasn't, we parked in Tiong Bahru Market which very close to the hotel and was able to get spots along roadside at nights. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shukri_Marmin
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us the objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have found Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation, especially with our staff and location. Certainly we will let Mr Jeffrey know about your compliment of his work. We are located in...

North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this little gem. The hotel is advertised as being in Chinatown, but it really isn't. It is however, located near 2 MRT stops and has a bus stop just outside the door. The room we had was small (twin room), but was fine for our purposes. It was a little dark in the room, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan H
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have found Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation, particularly your recognition of our staff associates. We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT & Bus stops are just...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Wow Singapore is quite pricey when it comes to accommodation, being a travel agent I am well aware of this, but this is absolutely the smallest room I've stayed in. I would definitely call this a budget room and it would be perfect for a solo traveler but when there are 2 of you staying 4 nights you're pretty much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia T
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this review

Dear Madam/ Sir, Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us the feedback about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with our bath room & facilities. As for your concern about the House Keeping details, the supervisor has been informed and prompt action has been taken. As for the particular room size,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here for 4 nights. Ill be honest and say I was glad to leave. I guess you get what you paid for. Like one of the previous comments. The superior room should renamed as "budget room", "economy room" or even "single room" our room was so tiny and so dark 'with a tiny window' we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Intwangled
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this review

Dear Madam/ Sir, Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us the feedback about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that Hotel Nostalgia is not up-to your preference for staying in Singapore. As for the particular room size, with an additional charge, guest could upgrade to a larger one upon availability. We do have promotional rate...

Darwin
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Spent four nights here. My 'Executive' room was very small, one wonders what the lesser rooms are. The room is not much bigger than the bed, and the bathroom is the size of a large cupboard. No draws for clothes, only a two door wardrobe. Ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant, and both were only passable. Not a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VinceDarwin
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this review

Dear Madam/ Sir, Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us the feedback about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with our cleanliness, bath facilities, good night sleep and staff associates. As for the room type, we do not have Executive Room but "Exclusive Type instead". The open drawer are located inside...

Makati
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Great value for the money we paid. We had a smooth check-in handled by the front desk at our time of arrival. The rooms were small for us since we had big luggages, but we already knew the size of the room from their website, so a complaint was not in place. If we had smaller bags, the room size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kakasev
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with our service associates, cleanliness and location of our hotel. As for the particular room size, with an additional charge, guest could upgrade to a larger one upon availability. We...

492 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Balcony Room (69)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Exclusive Room (62)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Superior Room (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#41 of 309 in Singapore
219 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#87 of 309 in Singapore
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama City Centre
#46 of 309 in Singapore
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Tiong Bahru

Neighbourhood Profile
Tiong Bahru
Home to both local families and transient expats, Tiong Bahru is a fascinating mix of tradition and youthful creativity. Its status as a conservation area ensures that this little hub has charm and heritage on display at every corner, while the 1930s art deco architecture provides a glimpse of days gone by. Stock up on fresh tropical fruits at the wet market, browse high quality literature and children’s books, shop for interesting gifts and local fashion, or munch on bargain-priced hawker food as the aroma of frying noodles and fresh-brewed coffee wafts through the air. Cap your day with a massage and a latte, a glass of wine, or a pain au chocolat from one of the many busy bakeries. An afternoon in this vibrant and beautiful neighbourhood is not to be missed.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Nostalgia

Address: 77 Tiong Bahru Road, Singapore 168727, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Tiong Bahru
Price Range: ₹ 5,653 - ₹ 9,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nostalgia 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Nostalgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nostalgia Singapore
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#45 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#54 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#56 Family Hotel in Singapore
#62 Business Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Nostalgia staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Nostalgia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the biggest room that is available. Ours was an upgraded deluxe; but still too small for two people.”
 of 5 bubbles pg1943, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was upgraded to a superior room - stil quite small but absolutely adequate for an overnight stay,”
 of 5 bubbles 6colleenm, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Leave large luggage items at airport, no room to store them in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 918lynneh, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're claustrophobic, don't go in Room 202, which only has a small window tucked in the corner and covered by louvres”
 of 5 bubbles DavidA242, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get one with a name, not a number ;)”
 of 5 bubbles therealteq, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay