We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Value Hotel Thomson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Value Hotel Thomson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,045: English reviews
malaysia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had booked one night for two guests in a windowless room. Rate is reasonable. Room is small for two persons and its bathroom is very smelly. Had asked hotel staff to spray perfume but still the smell lingers after a while. I guess it's the drainage problem. On the plus side, wifi internet is good, close to bus stop and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malaysia132
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel has a very reasonable price, it's 10 minutes walk from the Novena MRT station but you could take the bus if you're not a fan of walking. The hotel itself provide shuttle bus to the MRT station but the last bus operates at 12.30 PM The check in process is quick and the hotel staff are very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahartia K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Its near all the attractionst .rooms are small but clean. If you take triple room they will give u foldable bed with queen bed.clean hotal view from our room was beautiful.our room was on pool side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadia S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and comfortable. But we felt that rooms were little small. The staffs were nice & friendly. The service was quick. We requested for extra blanket at 11:45pm (midnight) and it was there in no time. Wow. The breakfast in cafe was good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sugat S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in August and wouldn't stay again. We arrived to a welcoming upgrade of our room - from a non window to a window, which we thought was nice of the staff. However... You couldn't swing a cat in the room, we had one piece of luggage each and with that you couldn't maneuver around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited Value Hotel Thomson last month. The room is simple, comfortable, and very clean. The staff (Mr Md Azmi) is nice & friendly in welcoming us & answering my questions. My stay there is worthed with the value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juwita C
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed there from 12th to 16th October 2016, booked 3 rooms: Staff: The staff is really nice and always ready for any help with a smile on their face. Rooms: Room were good but were small and of you are heavy on luggage then there may be some space issue. Pool: Enjoyed the roof top pool every day, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shokeen-M
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Value Hotel Thomson, responded to this review

Dear Shokeen-M, thank you for your kind comments about us here at Value Hotel Thomson. We will always be willing to assist at any time with any issues our valued guests may have and we are so glad you had a memorable stay with us! We are looking eagerly to your next visit, please approach our Duty Manager or friendly...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is far from MRT and very small rooms if you put your baggage in room then you have no room for walking around the room. But swimming pool is very nice and clean .after you have shower ur toilet is getting wet.very samll shower and toilet But is ok hotel. Not bed. ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukesh V
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Got into Singapore at 3am on a stopover flight. Found this hotel (Value Hotel Thomson) as needed to catch up on sleep. It was clean, good service and comfortable. The room I was in had no window, but I just wanted to sleep and it did the job well. Great central airconditioning, clean sheets and facilities, plus lots of little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveE9558SN
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Value Hotel Thomson, responded to this review

Dear stevE9558SN, the keywords like "clean", "good service" and "comfortable" are just an affirmation of the hard work and effort of our team at Value Hotel Thomson! Thank you for your kind comments!

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I am stay for 6 nights and the hotel was clean, they have fitness center and nice pool. Staff also very friendly and they give me free iron and iron board...I recommend this hotel for business or leisure

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daniel77tony
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Value Hotel Thomson, responded to this review

Dear daniel77tony, reviews like yours will only make us strive to make work harder to ensure our valued guests such as yourself do enjoy a comfortable and pleasant stay! Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review!

676 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (423)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (53)
Viewed
Standard Twin (55)
Viewed
Superior Plus (52)
Viewed
Superior Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Triple Room (58)
Viewed
Twin Room (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Value Hotel Balestier
#156 of 309 in Singapore
624 reviews
Value Hotel Nice
#169 of 309 in Singapore
221 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#121 of 309 in Singapore
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Singapore Novena
#104 of 309 in Singapore
1,221 reviews
Aqueen Hotel Lavender
#133 of 309 in Singapore
785 reviews
Hotel Boss
#132 of 309 in Singapore
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Value Hotel Thomson

Address: 592 Balestier Road Value Hotel - Thomson, Singapore 329901, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 4,548 - ₹ 6,992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Hotel Thomson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Value Hotel Thomson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Hotel Thomson Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Value Hotel Thomson staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Value Hotel Thomson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a Room with Window”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ours was excellent ...4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles johndimebag, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Convenient Place, Good and Clean Rooms, Good Swimming Pool”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If require only location then choose. Rest all are very bad.”
 of 5 bubbles bappa_chatterjee, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask MD Asmi at Reception or any of his charming colleagues! Different room types are available.”
 of 5 bubbles Edelweiss_9, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay