The Quay Hotel Singapore

The Quay Hotel Singapore

57 South Bridge Road, Singapore 058688 Singapore
Traveller (67)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#221 of 345 hotels in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
This six storey hotel is built in a conservation shophouse along South Bridge Road, Singapore. The hotel offers our guests with easy access to any part of the city and is conveniently next to Raffles Place, Singapore’s busiest business hub. The hotel is also within walking distance to the Singapore River, which is in turn connected to three characteristic quays – Boat Quay, Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay. At night, party lovers will be thrilled by the line-up of pubs and restaurants that lights up the river banks with their vivid colours. For those who prefer a quieter atmosphere, take a short stroll further up to One Fullerton where you can enjoy the breath-taking views of Singapore’s night sky while being accompanied by several iconic landmarks such as the Esplanade, Marina Bay Sands and the Singapore Flyer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Coffee shop
Bicycle tours
Walking tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Vending machine
Car hire
Taxi service
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Air purifier
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Filipino, Malay

Location

57 South Bridge Road, Singapore 058688 Singapore
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Changi Airport
17.6 km
See all flights
Seletar Airport
14.6 km
See all flights
Raffles Place
7 minSingapore Mass Rapid Transit
112Reviews2Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 42
  • 33
  • 3
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
KGB777 wrote a review Jul 2020
Singapore, Singapore41,405 contributions3,127 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for one night earlier this month as part of an effort to explore local neighbourhoods more, given that travel is no longer possible. Good central location. Fairly efficient checkin process, even with the additional Covid requirements. Room was small and without window but seemed to be recently renovated and had a comfortable bed and rain shower in the bathroom. Provided with 2 small bottles of water and 2 cans of 100 Plus. Water dispenser in the corridor. Large tv and a small fridge in the room. Main negative was neighbour noise: very thin walls and I didn’t sleep well as a result. But at this price point (paid around $95 including taxes) it was reasonable value for money for a 1 night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark L wrote a review Oct 2022
28 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The name is rather confusing and people do get confused with Robertson Quay Hotel.

The hotel main entrance is a bus stop and all taxis and grab cars have to stop across the road to disembark and embark passengers.

The rooms with window, which I had one, are noisy because of the vibrant nightlife around it. If you want a sound-proof, “premium room”, it is without window.

Room itself is poorly designed but clean though. Hardly any walking space between the TV and the bed. The TV does not work. Guess the remote control ran out of battery. The kettle had such a short cable that it cannot be plugged even to the nearest power point provided. Amazing but it is true, unfortunately.

Not the place to stay unless you like the night life and just want a place to recover from a hangover!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
popier wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom22 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is small but new and clear (just 1 room’s got some trash in every drawers). Not quite helpful reception staff during daytime but the big guy at night shift is ok. The check out time is 11 not 12 and not negotiable. Bed here is nice but the pillow which they’ve got just 1 type, is the worst hotel pillow ever.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeri T wrote a review Mar 2020
Denver, Colorado6 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved the staff! They went out of their way for us. When they called us a taxi they always gave us the taxi number and most of the time went out and showed us the taxi and helped us in.
On each floor we’re large bottles of water where you could refill your bottles.
We had breakfast included and there was a good restaurant attatched to the hotel. At night it was a wonderful Thai food restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Best priced rooms have no windows. Didn’t think we’d like it but we did when we wanted to sleep in.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chachalim wrote a review Jul 2022
Manila, Philippines51 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was located very near the Central Mall of Clarke Quay, and there's a bus stop right infront of the hotel so transportation is very easy in the area. The location is the best as the neighborhood along the street and around the area of the hotel has top notch bars, it's a different sight at night. Check in and check out was very quick as well. The room assigned to us was small but it was clean, spotless, had all the basic amenities with free 2 cans of 100 plus Soda which was a great addition to the hot weather of SG. The toilet and bath was clean as well. Love how well lit the room is and with so many outlets and charging stations. Thanks for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
paolodicavio wrote a review Feb 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom44 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Quay for 3 nights and were very happy with our choice of accommodation. After reading some of the recent reviews we were a little apprehensive at what we were going to find but on arrival (and at all other times) the desk staff couldn’t have been more helpful and quickly showed us our room 301 at the front of the hotel. The room was clean, large enough, well laid out and the bathroom looked recently refurbished and clean.

The location is brilliant, 5-10 mins walk to Chinatown, Clarke Quay and close to bustling Boat Quay (turn right at the front of the hotel and head for the bridge)., 15 mins walk to Raffles Hotel, 10 mins walk to Fort Canning. The train system can be accessed at Chinatown or Clarke Quay, very easy to get to Gardens by the Bay, Cablecars, Little India, Kampong Glam, etc.

As our room was at the front of the hotel we were expecting it to be very noisy (as mentioned in previous reviews) but there was no night club / bar music and the road noise was no worse than a bad air con unit, perhaps we were lucky but all 3 nights were the same.

We felt secure with access only by room card in the evening and lift only able to be used after room card scan, also a good sized safe in the room.

Overall we were very happy with our stay at the Quay, we felt it was excellent value and would stay there again if we visit Singapore.

Tips - the Gardens by the Bay are free to access but go into some of the attractions they’re superb. The cablecars are a must / the boat trip from Clarke Quay to Marina Bay Sands is well worth it / Chinatown late markets are brilliant.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Olga wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I were supposed to stay at this hotel early in April with our other business partners. The pandemic hit in March and we had to cancel or move the dates. Our reservation was made through booking (reservation number: 3631437549) . Despite all our efforts to make changes vis booking, the hotel made a change but NOT through the booking.com. So our trip was moved to october. The situation with pandemic did not change and we had to move the dates again. Emailed and called the hotel numerous times. Never got a reply, never got to change the dates. Wasted so much money and effort. It was unneeded stress and so disappointed at how you can be tricked and pretty much robbed by a decent hotel (we thought it was a decent hotel).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from M Management, General Manager at The Quay Hotel Singapore
Responded 6 Jan 2021
Dear Ms Olga, we are sorry for any undue stress caused in the process. We have been replying to your emails unlike what you have stated and had explained our process and recommendations. The only reason for the change is because you have made a non refundable reservation and our hotel policy is to first allow for a free reschedule up to 1 year from your booking date. Moreover booking.com has a force majeure clause, if your reservation had qualified, booking.com would have released your funds back to you already. We seek for your kind understanding as we understand everyone is going through a tough time during this period.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave wrote a review Jan 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom137 contributions69 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is situated on a main road and as a result was very noisy at night. There is a bus stop outside which ran very late. Then there were the bin lorries which made even more noise. The room was reasonably capacious but there had been a water leak at sometime which resulted in stains on the walls. The bed seemed fairly clean but as soon as you looked at the mattress you wondered if anyone had cleaned the room. I have stayed in worse hotels but this was grim by any standard and nowhere near the level I would expect considering what we had paid. Basically if you had crossed the river Styx this is what you might have expected.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Staying in one of the front rooms at night!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cal_TheHotelLover wrote a review Oct 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia1,001 contribution153 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Quay hotel is great for those who seek a comfortable place to stay for the night out of their usual bed in Singapore. Located in the middle of CBD, this hotel is walking distance to the major nightlife in Singapore, even to the popular maxwell food centre. There's even a bus stop right in front of the hotel.

There's really no complains for this hotel given the rate. Room size is decent for solo or couple, excellent for backpackers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
R1ddl3r wrote a review Jan 2022
Mackay21 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of this hotel is perfect. Unfortunately, that is the only good thing about this place!

Usually a hotel room may have a couple of things wrong with it. But the rooms at this hotel are full of problems due to ongoing lack of mainenance.

We stayed in two adjacent rooms on the 3rd floor for just over two weeks.

The rooms are extremely dated and really depressive! Cracked door frames, stained carpets and mouldy washrooms were some of the highlights of the rooms. Everything in the rooms appeared to be worn out. Beds were firm and uncomfortable. Even the padding on the chairs had disappeared.

The internet service was a real joke. We kept on getting maximum concurrent connections error even when no one was connected to the internet! We had to use our phone data to access the net.

Another joke was the TV. Out of the 12 or so channels listed, only 2-3 worked. The rest came up with a poor signal error. TV service didn't work at all in one of the rooms.

The safe didn't lock in one of the rooms. Reception was notified of the above but no action was taken.

The bar fridge didn't work in one of the rooms.

Some positive things about this hotel:

Location of this hotel is just perfect. It's close to everything. It's at a short walk to the MRT, restaurants and to some of the central attractions in Singapore.

Air conditioner worked in our rooms and that was a blessing.

The Indonesian cleaner lady on our floor was very nice. She tried her best to clean the rooms but obviously couldn't fix the stained carpets or address any of the other issues with the rooms.

We did notify the reception of the state of the rooms. They couldn't help us as apparently there were no other rooms available.

Overall, we found the rooms at this hotel to be well below average and disappointing. We survived by spending most of our time outside and only returning to the hotel to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
den1961 asked a question May 2020
manchester2 contributions
Is there a pool local to use ?
Answer from janke2014
Bergen, Norway14 contributions30 helpful votes
There is not a pool at the hotel. The advantage with this hotel- besides low prices and very good service by the staff- is being located very near to main attractions of Singapore. There is also a stop right outside the hotel fir jump on- jump off sightseeing throug Singapore to a very modest price. If you need taxi to airport - people in the reception will see to you get a taxi to a fair and modest price and they will tell you what nearby places you can have a very good dinner in a relaxing athmosphere for a modest price.
Bliz1221 asked a question Sept 2018
Malaysia66 contributions16 helpful votes
Is there car park available on site ?
Answer from Quay Hotel T
Hi Bliz, we do not have any carpark on site. The nearest public carpark is across the street.
Dave wrote a tip Jan 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom137 contributions69 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Staying in one of the front rooms at night!"
Read full review
Rose D wrote a tip Nov 2022
Makati, Philippines26 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Noisy streets because of bars and restaurants nearby so if you want to relax book somewhere else, but for us this is perfect..:)"
Read full review
Jo78721 wrote a tip Jun 2022
Austin, Texas16 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid if your a business traveler"
Read full review
Jeri T wrote a tip Mar 2020
Denver, Colorado6 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best priced rooms have no windows. Didn’t think we’d like it but we did when we wanted to sleep in."
Read full review
tobiegordon wrote a tip Jan 2020
Dallas, PA42 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"For a quiet sleep, the least expensive "interior room without windows" is perfect"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singapore area.
PRICE RANGE
₹7,185 - ₹10,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeBoat Quay / Central Area/City Area / Singapore River/Riverside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE QUAY HOTEL SINGAPORE - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Quay Hotel Singapore
Which popular attractions are close to The Quay Hotel Singapore?
Nearby attractions include Hidden Singapore Outdoor Immersive Adventures (0.1 km), BullionStar (0.2 km), and Comedy Masala (0.09 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Quay Hotel Singapore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include airport transportation, room service, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at The Quay Hotel Singapore?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Quay Hotel Singapore?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Quay Hotel Singapore?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Quay Hotel Singapore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ju95, Zazz Pizza, and Canchita Peruvian Restaurant Sg.
Does The Quay Hotel Singapore have airport transportation?
Yes, The Quay Hotel Singapore offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Quay Hotel Singapore located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Singapore.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Quay Hotel Singapore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Quay Hotel Singapore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Malay, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to The Quay Hotel Singapore?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Siloso (4.8 km), Chijmes (1.0 km), and Haw Par Villa (7.3 km).
All Singapore HotelsSingapore Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SingaporeHotels near The Quay Hotel Singapore
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire