We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

1.8 km from Singapore centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
8 Wilkie Road Wilkie Edge | #01-26 Wilkie Edge, Singapore 228095, Singapore
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for work and it's only a 5 min walk to the Little India MRT station but another 5 once you are there to the platform. Room great size with lots of room, a proper home from home. No complaints re Breakfast (apart from it's not served at the weekend) it has good selection but not for those that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Opalcallin
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Opalcallin, Greetings! The team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore is thrilled to learn you had a wholly enjoyable and comfortable stay at our serviced residence and we sincerely thank you for letting us know. All of us are heartened to learn you liked our spacious apartment and have been impressed with our cleaning standards. Kindly allow us to assure...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an excellent stay here. Staff was very helpful and courteous. I highly recommend this hotel for long stayers. Location is very good. Breakfast spread is limited but is definetely good enough. Overall excellent!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satheesh S
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Satheesh S, Greetings! Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay experience at our serviced residence on Tripadvisor. Your family at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore truly enjoyed being of service to your lovely wife and you, and we sincerely miss you as we have come to regard you as our family during your 1 month stay with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived exhausted after a long journey from the UK and couldn't check into our room yet - the reception staff took such good care of us, found us a quiet spot on some loungers and brought me a pillow and blanket for me to sleep whilst my daughter and husband explored + they got our room ready 3 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina R
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina R, Greetings from your friendly team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We are delighted your family and you had a great stay at our serviced residence and that our service has impressed you. We do take pride in catering to our residents’ needs the best way we can and we are indeed heartened to learn to assist you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All the surveys are taken in the first few days. For longer periods I would not recommend this place. There is no fresh air as no possible way to open windows. Some corridors are very hot and smelly as people may use the kitchen for cooking but op their doors as there is no way to air the rooms. TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shriramji2017
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear shriramji2017, Greetings! We deeply regret to learn you are not enjoying your stay at our serviced residence and we sincerely apologise for falling short of your expectations. Kindly be assured we have taken note of your feedback and we truly hope to improve in the areas we lack. We are truly sorry you have not enjoyed our Continental Breakfast...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the excellent service and hospitality.Excellent hotel of this class and location...newer property and kept extremely clean. Front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is okay but does have a scope of improvement.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P5109DUamits
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear P5109DUamits, Greetings from your friendly team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We are elated you had a great stay at our serviced residence and have found our central location ideal for your recent stay in Singapore. All of us are truly grateful and inspired by your heartwarming compliment for our service and we are indeed heartened our service has...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived at 2am after a delayed flight all we wanted to do was sleep straight away however this was not possible as a bed had not been made up for 3rd person. When I rang reception was no apology and told had to wait till morning for bedding from housekeeping. Told him totally unexceptable and asked if he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sussy20
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Sussy20, Greetings from the management of Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We deeply regret to learn your friends and you did not enjoy your stay at our serviced residence and you have been disappointed that the extra bed, which would be the sofa bed in our apartment, was not prepared for your stay. Kindly allow us to clarify a thorough...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed for 2nights in 2BR apartment. It is always convenience for me to stay in serviced apartment when travelling with daughter. We have our own room & bathroom, open area for living room, dining area and kitchen as extra room to move around (compare to hotel). There is also open space on the corridor with small garden and view....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FIT2017
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear FIT2017, Greetings from the team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted your daughter and you had a great stay at our serviced residence and our spacious 2-bedroom apartment was ideal and comfortably met your expectations. All of us are truly heartened to learn you have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Citadines for three nights from dec 29 till 1st jan. Overall its decent but would not go back again. Negatives- its a service apartment but not cheap. Its as expensive as good 3 or 4 star hotels depending upon the time you choose to stay. So if you don't have need to have your own kitchen, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suneel S
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Suneel S, Greetings! We appreciate you taking time to provide us with such a candid feedback on your recent stay at our serviced residence. We are truly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations and for the disappointment caused to your family and you. Kindly be assured we appreciate your feedback and have since sought improvements...

Singapore
Reviewed 10 January 2017

2nd visit in less than a month because I miss the buzz around the area! Citadines @ Mount Sophia is a peaceful abode. Spacious and quiet on the inside, a lot happening on the outstide! A very safe environment for couples and family to unwind in eateries and shopping centres, all within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank asoon88
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear asoon88, Greetings and welcome back! The team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore sincerely appreciates your continued support and trust in our serviced residence. All of us are indeed thrilled to learn you have had another enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and have found our central location buzzing with activities yet safe and tranquil at the same time. We...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I visit Singapore regularly and decided to try out this apartment style hotel for a change. The are the hotel is in is great, close to everything you need and about 5 minutes walk from an MRT station. Staff at check were very good. The room - a 1 bed room apartment was a reasonable size, very clean and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, Greetings from your friendly team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence ad we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. All of us are delighted and inspired to learn you had a great stay with us and have found our spacious and fully-equipped apartments comfortable...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Citadines Fusionopolis Singapore
#212 of 309 in Singapore
18 reviews
Somerset Bencoolen
#122 of 309 in Singapore
200 reviews
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ascott Orchard Singapore
#195 of 309 in Singapore
12 reviews
Marina Bay
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
#111 of 309 in Singapore
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish, modern and compatible with the fashionable lifestyle of the international traveller, Citadines Mount Sophia is ideal for those who want to have a unique blend of prime serviced residence. The apartments are designed with space to work and live comfortably while being close to the excitement of the city. Enjoy the proximity of shopping and business on Orchard Road, the central business district, the Singapore MRT train stations like Dhoby Ghaut and Little India are both close at hand for travel throughout the country. At Citadines Mount Sophia you can choose the apartment that suits your needs along with the services that suit your lifestyle and budget. Customize your stay and enjoy Singapore like never before. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

Address: 8 Wilkie Road Wilkie Edge | #01-26 Wilkie Edge, Singapore 228095, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: ₹ 8,580 - ₹ 13,407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hotel Singapore
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a floor connected to smoking area as this is the only airy place”
 of 5 bubbles shriramji2017, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get higher floor rooms with views”
 of 5 bubbles unmaad, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They respond to requests on room repairs quite fast. (I had an experience where the light in the cabinet is not working and they responded at that instant) ”
 of 5 bubbles Aljolar, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Studio rooms have a queen bed and a sofa bed. Go for higher floors and away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Vicchuah, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose rooom with bath tub”
 of 5 bubbles AlokLucknow, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5