We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel 81 Rochor

Save
Share
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (190)
Overview
5 Jalan Besar Ban Hong Leong Building, Singapore 208785 Singapore See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Housekeeping
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
27
57
50
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
57
50
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sim lim square little india mrt station hot cold shower indian restaurants are booked a triple room convenience store rooms are clean central location late check bugis transit chinatown bathtub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited in last week of September with my senior citizen mom and sister. We stayed there for 4 nights. We reached hotel at 11 am and their check in time was 2 pm but they have given early check in. Check in process was also...More

Thank NehaToprani
Response from CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 RochorResponded 1 week ago

Dear NehaToprani, Greetings from Hotel 81 Rochor. We are glad to read that you had a great stay with us and appreciate your compliments on the convenient location and the warm hospitality rendered by our staff. It was certainly our pleasure to have served you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived to hotel a Little bit early of check-in time, we were truly tired for our long trip, just arrived Edmund tried to get from us the maximum if our money, he considered us like an ATM and when We ask for a couch...More

1  Thank Alcantinoenelmundo
Response from CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 RochorResponded 1 week ago

Dear Alcantinoenelmundo, Greetings from Hotel 81 Rochor, While we wish you had a better experience, it is through continuous feedback from valuable guests like yourself that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide.

Reviewed 14 September 2018

Front of house staff were excellent upon arrival and directed us to a room that smelt of damp and had mould on the ceiling. They then changed our rooms to one where the air conditioning never cooled and the other where the air conditioning never...More

Thank Kev H
Response from CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 RochorResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kev H, Greetings from Hotel 81 Rochor. We regret to learn that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We take pride in providing the best service possible to our guests, and we are truly disappointed that we have fallen short of your...More

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Great location. Some of the reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly especially a lady named zovina/ zinova while there are some rude staff. There were some very rude reception staff especially a person named Fazri. Since there was no refrigerator in the room I...More

2  Thank write2rasha
Response from CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 RochorResponded 1 September 2018

Dear write2rasha, Greetings from Hotel 81 Rochor. We are truly embarrassed to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. The relevant departments have been notified to better improve the guest experience.

Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Because there are serious health concerns. As “the most expensive, clean and blabla” city in the world The Singapore .. from my view they should be a body in place to inspect all these filthy hotels.. The room we were checked in was full of...More

1  Thank HonestT9
Response from CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 RochorResponded 1 week ago

Dear Honest T, Greetings from Hotel 81 Rochor. We regret to learn that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We take pride in providing the best service possible to our guests, and we are truly disappointed that we have fallen short of your...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
87
Price range
US$ 56 - US$ 105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore
Location
Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
87
Price range
US$ 56 - US$ 105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore
Location
Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Photos
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (190)
Nearby
Little India
With a strong local Indian community, this pocket of
Singapore can feel like another place and time. Wander
past traditional barbershops while local residents in
brightly coloured saris patronize retailers from
decades past. Peruse streets lined with colourful
shops as the aroma of curry tempts you to indulge.
Listen to the Bollywood music echoing from storefronts
and take in the stalls selling bright flowers,
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 324 nearby hotels
Mayo Inn
181 reviews
.02 km away
Haising Hotel
36 reviews
.12 km away
Hotel 81 Dickson
1,313 reviews
.13 km away
Perak Hotel
588 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 12,447 nearby restaurants
The Malayan Council
97 reviews
.10 km away
Audace Bar & Restaurant
29 reviews
.16 km away
Chimichanga
33 reviews
.12 km away
Dim Sum Haus
30 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,235 nearby attractions
Kuan Yin Thong Hood Cho Temple
158 reviews
.33 km away
Indian Heritage Centre
85 reviews
.34 km away
Abdul Gaffoor Mosque
61 reviews
.10 km away
Masjid Abdul Gafoor
42 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Herni L
12 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Yohan T | Reviewed this property |
Don't think they have parking. Didn't see any parking spaces close by either.
0
Votes
sarah jane p
23 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Yohan T | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can. we did it. and they are veru supportive.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Best idea is to choose a room in a different hotel"
KevH709
13 Sep 2018
Read review
"request for a room with balcony, to allow you a view of Little India and have some private time under the sun"
GeorgiaJ
21 Mar 2018
Read review
"Rooms advertised as "with a view" or "with windows", remember that they cannot be open..."
jmacleantaylor
19 Mar 2018
Read review
"Room with view cost you SGD 10 more than room without view. But we can't see anything anyway. So, we..."
148teddyw
10 Jan 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing