We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa

SofitelUS$ 297*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 581*
US$ 297*
Great Deal
US$ 298*
US$ 299*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,262: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's my first visit to Sofitel and I was amazed by the serenity and spacious vicinity. For business, the meeting room was well equipped with plenty of tea/coffee. For family, it was a great experience with a cosy hotel room with peacocks and peahens coming up to the patio - fun experience for the kids! There was also a swimming/kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ben20883
GM_PiotrKupiec, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour! I am delighted you had an amazing retreat and a great experience. Thank you for sharing this with us in TripAdvisor. I am sure this will not be your last so hope to see you soon. Best regards, Piotr Kupiec General Manager

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I believe the true measure of a resort is how you feel when they are booked out. The resort was completely booked out during our stay but the staff and the environment made us feel that there were hardly any other guests there. The rooms were amazing, clean, comfortable and the staff provided very personal service. If I was to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stocoroco
GM_PiotrKupiec, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour! Thank you for you magnifique feedback on us. We have nothing but appreciation for taking your time to share it with us. All I can say is please come back soon! Best regards, Piotr Kupiec General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to go for staycation for my birthday celebration in one of the hotels in sentosa, Sofitel Sentosa, as we were previously amazed by the lovely place during our visit to the hotel for our wedding venue selection. It started well from the shuttle bus service from Vivocity. We missed the shuttle bus meant for the hotel guests. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kongzi8
GM_PiotrKupiec, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I can understand your frustration and disappointment. It is indeed regrettable. We note on the 2 rooms and have since rectified and we are monitoring closely the development of the rooms. Rest assure that our guests' comfort is our priority. With that being said, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently visited Sentosa Island and stayed at the Sofitel Sentosa Resort and Spa. What an incredibly beautiful location. Lush gardens, lovely water features and a massive pool. Our room, a junior suite, was amazing and spacious and the little touches were great...turn down service with little sweet treats, a wonderful Illy coffee machine with pods to make your own coffee!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivien M
GM_PiotrKupiec, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour! Thank you for your wonderful comments. Really made our day. We are extremely delighted that you had a wonderful stay and highly recommended us. Once again thank you and see you soon. Best regards, Piotr Kupiec General Manager

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at our destination quite early, but were checked in with welcoming drinks and smiles. We were advised our room would be ready as soon as possible, but were offered suggestions of what and how to fill in our time whilst waiting. Our rooms were large, clean, cool and very inviting. This is my second visit here, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley2302
GM_PiotrKupiec, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour! Thank you for your generous feedback. I am smiling ear to ear. Aside from the aesthetics of the Hotel, the main heartbeat - our Ambassadors like Alex and Hafidz that makes all the difference. They are a what makes Sofitel - magnifique! Thank you once again and hope to see you soon. Best regards, Piotr Kupiec General Manager

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly, the Valets out front were brilliant! So helpful. As a matter of fact, all staff were really. I thought that the free WiFi was a bit of a challenge to connect to so I didn't bother as I had a good data deal so it didn't matter. The Chocalatier Restaurant was wonderful for service but there were zero Vegan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logsandtwigs
GM_PiotrKupiec, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour! Thank you for your constructive feedback. We definitely take note of the vegan options that you have mentioned. Aside from that, I am delighted you had a great stay and that the people close to my heart - our Ambassadors have made your stay even more magnifique. I am sure to see you back again. Best regards, Piotr Kupiec...

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Admittedly only stayed one night, rooms were well away from main area, good comfortable rooms but we had a few issues, like luggage not sent to room for some time, and no water in morning, maintenance fixed but bit odd this could happen. Perhaps could be a good location for a longer stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
GM_PiotrKupiec, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate and take note of your comments. I do sincerely apologise for the lapse and especially for the mishap as there was a sudden pipe leakage but was rectified immediately. Nonetheless, I am confident that we will get to see you back again - hopefully soon. Best regards, Piotr Kupiec...

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sofitel Sentosa Island for 8 nights in May 2017. The hotel is beautiful and the gardens and landscape make it feel lovely and relaxing. The rooms were very comfortable (especially the beds) and everything was kept extremely clean, there were always staff about making sure everything was kept to a high standard. The staff went out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emandtimmo
GM_PiotrKupiec, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour! What a wonderful feedback and I am delighted to share it with our Ambassadors. All I can say is thank you and we cannot wait to see you back again soon.... Best regards, Piotr Kupiec General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got an upgrade to deluxe suite due to full house. Appreciate the reception for their kind wishes as this is a pre bday celebration. The room was surprisingly spacious and nice, 2 TV and rollaway bed was nice too. Its not our first time here so we know what to expect. Food at Kwee Zeen can be improve, dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belwong81
GM_PiotrKupiec, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour! Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. We truly appreciate your kind gesture. We do apologise for what had happened during the breakfast. We try our best to control and contain the situation but it is a challenge when some guests refuses to cooperate and not considering of other guests. We also note on the food wastage which...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a Staycation as Singapore residents - we can do better and have better off-sentosa options for half the price. try Park on Pickering if you can get it at good price. Not on Sentosa, but its central to everything. Room - average - dated interiors - coffee machine (free), but only has one capsule to make coffee, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrDaveMc
GM_PiotrKupiec, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour! Thank you for your constructive feedback and sharing it with us. This definitely helps us to re-evaluate and review our processes - immediate and accordingly. I must admit that I am sad that you do not have a magnifique stay but we are determine and to make it otherwise given the opportunity to host you again - hopefully soon....

1,931 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1646)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (200)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (390)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (782)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Luxury Room (57)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (31)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,974 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 308 in Singapore
21,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa is the newest French luxury 5-star resort hotel on Singapore's favourite island. Situated at the top of a cliff rising above Tanjong Beach, it is a haven of tranquility and relaxation blessed with stunning views of sunsets over the horizon. Greeting guests upon arrival in the lobby is a dazzling bespoke lighting installation inspired by the Milky Way hanging from the lofty ceiling. The entire property is cosseted in lush tropical greenery and overlooks the South China Sea. The 215-room hotel includes luxury rooms, suites and villas, and offers an array of delectable cuisines from around the world at its various F&B establishments. Facilities include indoor and outdoor event spaces, a state-of-the-art gym, children's playroom, complimentary internet access and shuttle services. Completing the experience for guests is a spacious swimming pool deck and the world's largest Sofitel Signature So SPA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa

Address: 2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 099891, Singapore (Formerly The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Price Range: ₹ 15,441 - ₹ 30,881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
The Sentosa Resort And Spa
The Sentosa Island Hotel
The Hotel Sentosa Island
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room overlooking gardens and villa is nice”
catbaloo894, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose ground floor rooms if you want to be closer to nature and enjoy the dance of peacocks right outside your door!”
SBlit999, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Excellent hotel all the rooms are amazing.”
arcots904, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the same level as the walk ways.”
Stocoroco, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a high floor to gain views.”
  • Guest welcome !
wozcor, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Sofitel
US$ 297* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 298
Expedia.comUS$ 299
AMOMAUS$ 581
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates