We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality

Save
Share
10 Artillery Avenue 02-01 Palawan Ridge, Sentosa Island 099951 Singapore
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$229
View deal
Expedia.com$368
Hotels.com
Official Site$368
Travelocity$368
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com$242
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (655)
Pool & Beach (148)
Room & Suite (136)

About

#10 of 17 hotels in Sentosa Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The kids-friendly Village Hotel Sentosa offers an energetic, fun and vibrant stay for families, as well as leisure and meeting groups. The hotel's 606 cosy guest rooms are themed with sun-washed hues reflecting the natural surroundings and the sea. Four themed pools and recreational activities from the family scavenger hunt, pool games, sandcastle building, aqua fitness to movie night by the pool ensuring that everyone has a fun-filled time.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car park
Wifi
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Malay and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Exclusive Rates: Up to Extra 12% Off

Location

Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
70Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
26Attractionswithin 0.5 km
511Reviews35Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 320
  • 100
  • 54
  • 22
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Teo wrote a review 26 Nov
1 contribution
Great stayed, excellent family theme concept hotel, 5 star serviced. Excellent location and near to vivocity. Thumb up for the staffs and very overall very helpful. Pool serviced for kids is great. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JennyLee90 wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
It was nice to stay in this hotel. Hotel assistants are very friendly and kind. We have 9 month baby so when we choose hotel very hard to choose ; but this decition was totally right . It was great decision to stay in village hotel. They provided baby tub also. If you are come with your family ; definately need to stay in village hotel sentosa. All facilities and services for kids. It was very grateful to stay in here, very enjoyed. Will be back next time. Thank you so much for provided all services
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Loo, Guest Services / Front Office at Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Dear JennyLee90, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. I am truly proud of the entire team relentless efforts as we truly value your gracious feedback, as we continually strive to meet our guests’ expectations, and our own. I am glad that you have enjoyed our facilities and Playtivities that we have. I look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to our Village in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Adam Loo “Where you eat, play and explore like a local”
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha wrote a review 25 Nov
1 contribution
Thank you village hotel for the wonderful stay. It was really family friendly. We had 2 room side by side and the amenities here are really for families. The pool as super fun and my 1 year could even stand in it. The programmes offered like mini hotelier was also suitable for my elder son aged 4. Only down side is that there are not many food option nearby and just this one staff at the reception that ruined my mood but other than that, most staff are friendly and helpful. I'm looking forward for my next stay already.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cindy F wrote a review 25 Nov
nice hotel excellent service and i love It . The stuff here are all very nice. Our room here is a pool room.It's lovely.We even can see the sea from it. I love sentosa and hope to come back again with my kid.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
EUNHYE SEO wrote a review 20 Nov
1 contribution
Tivya~~she's very kind I'm satisfied with her service. And the village hotel is so pretty. 호텔 체크인시 도움을 준 직원을 칭찬하고싶습니다. 설명도 잘해주시고, 매우 친절하였습니다. 그녀의 이름은 Tivya입니다. 서비스의 만족합니다. 호텔도 이쁘고, 접근성이 매우 좋습니다.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Loo, Guest Services / Front Office at Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 5gguggu, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your delightful experience. It is always a great pleasure to read such heartfelt review and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. These are reassuring comments you have shared, and I have humbly communicated with the team especially Tivya, for going the extra mile to ensure you had a true memorable visit. I thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to your home away from home, Village Hotel Sentosa. Yours Sincerely, Adam Loo “Where you eat, play and explore like a local”
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Passenger58754788844 wrote a review 19 Nov
Fun activities for the kids throughout the day such as nerf guns, mini hotelier activities, nice room and facilities, comfortable beds, fantastic location, great service from all staff, nice place to stay especially for families
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Loo, Guest Services / Front Office at Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Passenger58754788844, It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Our facilities such as the pool and Playtivities have been loved by many families alike and am glad that you and your family have had fun. I hope we get another opportunity to welcome you back to our Village in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Adam Loo “Where you eat, play and explore like a local”
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leanne M wrote a review 15 Nov
2 helpful votes
Pack loads of bathers because the pool is amazing. Kids have never ending activities to do there. Staff are so friendly especially Halim my daughter absolutely loved him. Very welcoming, super clean place. There’s not enough stars to give for my rating because the whole place was beyond perfect. Can’t wait to come back 😍
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Loo, Guest Services / Front Office at Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Leanne M, I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and your expectations were met in most aspects. It is heartening to read that you and your family have enjoyed our facilities and the various Playtivities that we have. We always strive to work towards delivering warm hospitality to each and every guest making their stay exceptional. Your compliments to Halim will certainly inspire him to serve with efficiency, warmth and care. I hope we get another opportunity to welcome you back to our Village, in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Adam Loo “Where you eat, play and explore like a local”
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rui Xian wrote a review 14 Nov
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
Mr Ganesan checked us in, his service is beyond words, excellent! He is soft-spoken and make us feel right at home. The experience is so much better than our previous stay. Kudos for their hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Loo, Guest Services / Front Office at Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality
Responded 1 week ago
Dear RuiXian22, It had been such a pleasure to welcome you to our Village and my great appreciation for sharing your review about your recent stay with us. Our team are all dedicated to providing memorable experiences for our guests, and we are glad that you have experienced the warm hospitality that we are known for. Your compliments to Ganesan will certainly inspire him to continue providing service excellence to every of our guests. I hope you choose to stay with us once again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Adam Loo “Where you eat, play and explore like a local”
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Faizah L wrote a review 13 Nov
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel does not honour their cancellation policy and uses vague terminology in their T&Cs. I had booked directly on their website as I wanted to enjoy their "Free Cancellation before 2359hrs 1 Day prior to arrival date". The reason being I was driving in from Malaysia and had no idea if I can make it on time. As it was inconvenient, I decided to cancel at 11.20PM a day prior (Thursday) to check in (which was on Friday). I have browser history screenshot proofs of this on MyActivity Google. Unfortunately I received an automated cancellation confirmation email at 12.31AM hinting that I will be charged for this. Dropped them an email indicating the urgency of this because if I will be charged, I will force myself to make it. Come morning there was no reply. Called the hotel at noontime (I was in SG by then), was told to wait for an answer from Management. Called again at 2PM to a somewhat Rude customer service officer who told me to wait again for their answer if the cancellation will be waived. Eventually received a reply at 4PM stating that I can ammend my booking to another date as the cancellation was invalid as I had cancelled past midnight? Argued with them indicating that it is not my fault their system was slow and eventually forced them to reinstate my original booking for today. I eventually made it to the hotel at 7:40PM (almost 4 hours past their 3PM checkin time due to the slow response from management). In total I paid SGD$534 for a room with a sea view that was 80% blocked on the 4th floor. Please see my picture. The room was cramped and uncarpeted. Amenities were basic. Tea and Coffee were down the hall and it was at least a 70metres walk (not exaggerating) to the room from the lift. Not worth it at all. I had indicated that I was celebrating my husband's birthday which fell the day before. There was no complimentary slice of cake or greeting card whatsoever. Shower was on extreme water-saving mode and the temperature was inconsistent. On taking the lift to the pool area, there was a puddle of urine that I had stepped into. The lift to the lobby during breakfast also smelled of body odour, possibly from guests who have not showered. Had the buffet breakfast. Service was non-existent. Selection was also poor. There was no greeting from the staff and they were dressed rather casually (polo Tees and sneakers?) for a 4-star hotel. I am still waiting for some sort of service recovery for the long time they took to decide on the status of my cancellation, thereby delaying my checkIn time but I guess that will never come. All in all, the stay was extremely unpleasant and a complete waste of my money. There are better value hotels for the SGD$534 that I paid.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Loo, Guest Services / Front Office at Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Faizah L, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hear them and sincerely apologize for not achieving the levels of service we can be proud of and also what you have the right to expect. We have sent you an email to reconnect. Yours Sincerely, Adam Loo “Where you eat, play and explore like a local”
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neo wrote a review 12 Nov
Singapore, Singapore42 contributions31 helpful votes
Wonderful family hotel to keep the kids busy. Plenty of activities and amenities to enjoy throughout the day. Front office staff are most kind and helpful. Tivya was exceptional and went the extra mile to provide 5 star service that was beyond expectation. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Loo, Guest Services / Front Office at Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear weiyi19, It had been such a pleasure to welcome you to our Village and my great appreciation for sharing your review about your recent stay with us. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that we were able to take care of you and family well and leave a memorable impression from the moment you arrived until departure. Thank you for highlighting our exceptional service extended by our team especially Tivya. I hope we get another opportunity to welcome you back to our Village in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Adam Loo “Where you eat, play and explore like a local”
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$192 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Village Hotel Sentosa
LOCATION
SingaporeSentosa IslandSentosa Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
606
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VILLAGE HOTEL SENTOSA BY FAR EAST HOSPITALITY (Sentosa Island) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality
Which popular attractions are close to Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality?
Nearby attractions include Universal Studios Singapore (0.5 km), Wings of Time (0.4 km), and Sentosa Boardwalk (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality?
Conveniently located restaurants include Osia Steak and Seafood Grill, Royal Taj, and Syun.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality have airport transportation?
Yes, Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Sentosa Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Village Hotel Sentosa by Far East Hospitality?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.