We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amihan-Home

Traveller (54)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Concierge
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
Station 2, Zone 7, D'Talipapa Crossing Main Road, Manggayad, Malay, Aklan Province Philippines
Getting there
Malay Airport4 km
Romblon Airport43 km
See all nearby hotels
32Reviews
54Photos
3Q+A
5Room tips

Reviews

Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 9
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I visited a friend in Boracay for 10 days and I couldn’t have stayed in a better place. The guesthouse is located on a 3 minute walk up hill between Bulabog (kitesurf beach) and white beach (tourist beach). From your room you can still slightly hear the noise from white beach
Read more
Response from Amiha, Owner at Amihan-Home
Responded 2 Jan 2018
Thank you for the nice review Nadya. Hope it all went well for you in Palawan. In behalf of Amihan-Home Management & Staff we wish you Happy New Year!
Read more
+1
May usually is a busy month in Boracay with so many events like La Boracay. Amihan-Home is a little secluded place actually we got lost at first cause they dont have a noticeable sign. The place was cozy and has a spa. If you dont mind its a little steep and the walking. I think
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Response from Amiha, Owner at Amihan-Home
Responded 1 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Leslie.
Read more
Firstly if you have walking or heart issues avoid the walk up from the road is so steep. So you should avoid. Its not a hotel but more a guest house. You are expected to remove your shoes whilst u r on the property.Also there is a notice in bathroom asking that you dont washout
Read more
Response from Amiha, Owner at Amihan-Home
Responded 2 Oct 2017
Thank you, Jeff, for the being honest with your review about our place. By the way, should my guest have heart issue I advise them to take a single motor bike just at the crossing main road and uphill street towards our place for (it’s a 1-minute climb by foot) cost 10 pesos. It is sad how you felt about your journey in Boracay, we are actually the cheapest destination now because of diverse options that you could find for accommodation price is more competitive compare for example to Palawan. In Boracay you could find from 5-star luxury hotel to hostel and the same for restaurants. I suggest that you read more about your next destination, being informed, your choice of destination for sports for example or just to be on the beach, considering your standard and budget. I could easily stay for 1000 Php budget a day (hostel accommodation, mang inasal ex. cheap food, a couple of mangos, a couple of san Miguel per day for single traveler. Everything appears to be expensive here because of transfer cost (most of our products are from Manila, Baguio city, and some imported product from other countries) these to cater our visitors demand. Local government has imposed environment fee and terminal fee of 275 pesos (over all fee). Of course, it is undeniable that we are a poor country and people strive to live they are always trying to sell something. But rest assured that Boracay people are tolerant and compassionate.
Read more
This review has been something I've wanted to write for a long time but did not have a chance earlier.. so here we go. Let me start my rant by saying that it is extremely sad that when you are on a beautiful island like Boracay on a 10 day holiday you start to wait for the day
Read more
Response from Amiha, Owner at Amihan-Home
Responded 3 Oct 2017
Dear Ms. Mascher, I apologize but misunderstanding happens. You never talk to us (it was your partner who was talking to us), I did not know that I was ruining your vacation, it was not my intention. Gluten free (Allergy) I have made briefing to breakfast staff to respect your diet. I never said that you should take a bread. Wi-Fi yes, we had very bad Wi-Fi connection (fixed already) our internet company said because there were just too many people in the island, we are sorry about that, but there was not much I can do about it I did not know how to fix it. Room changed was suggested because I thought it might please you but you were always out early every day to the beach return late afternoon. We were fully booked during these periods our standard check out time is 12h00 and check in time is at 14h00. Our guest should have their room when they arrive at 2 pm. Your return was later than 14h00 or when you arrive at the hotel you would go directly to your room, you did not ask about changing your room the 4th day, but it was too late. We though that you were happy with your room, and you never said anything. You never let us know that you were unhappy. I told you that the exchange has to be done the next day. THIS IS NOT TO BLAME YOU BUT STATING WHAT HAS HAPPENED. (I was rolling my eyes yes, I did not for you, I felt frustrated towards my staff whom has always forget to put fresh towels in the rooms of guests). DIRTY LOOKS, WHY WOULD I DO THAT? SHOULD I NOT LOOK? OVER PRICE MASSAGE, 350 PESOS IS A STANDARD PRICE IN THE ISLAND, and not even disappointed when you refused, I saw your sunburns. I suggest that next time that you have concerns like this please confront the person and discuss the issue directly, not to ruin your vacation as you said, not 7 months later. Wouldn't it be more correct to confront me on that moment if it happened as you said? You do not know me to be writing such horrible judgement on me.
Read more
If you're on a budget and want to experience living in a somewhat local, quaint home, this is the place! The best part is although it's near the main road and close to the famous seafood market D'talipapa, the home is pretty quiet, perhaps due to the fact that it is located a
Read more
Response from Amiha, Manager at Amihan-Home
Responded 18 May 2017
Hello Dibs, in behalf of Amihan-Home Management and Staff we would like to thank you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & Suite
Garden view
yes, we have parking space. no, we do not have fridge in the room, but we have shared refrigerator for clients.
0 votes
Hello Ms. Ahn, -Yes, we provide beach towel. -Yes, we do have personnel on duty 24 hours. Thanks. Best regards, Grace
0 votes
Show all answers
"if you truly looking for quietness, stay here it is a short walk to the beach."
"The rooms on the 1st floor have a sweet balcony."
"The room in the third floor has a huge terrace, including a hammock :)"
"please select the ground floor room not a second floor one."
"Deluxe room are even better"
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandAklan ProvinceMalayBoracay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing