We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Henann Garden Resort

Asia TravelUS$ 162*
View Deal
#14 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 181*
US$ 162*
Great Deal
US$ 166*
US$ 165*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Henann Garden Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Henann Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 731: English reviews
Bohol Island, Philippines
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

A great place to stay and spend your days in a tropical and very beautiful place called boracay. The price is good just a value of accmmdation you got. Close to nice places and entertainmmt. Perfect for couples and newly weds

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLRBoholTours
HenannManager, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Henann Garden Resort! We are very pleased to hear that you found our resort a great place to stay here in the island of Boracay. We are also delighted to know that you consider your recent vacation at the resort a value for money too. Your positive comment about our resort location is very...

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Location is excellent, just 2 minutes walk to beach. The staff are very kind. The breakfast was very good, every one of us found something. Swimming pools are excellent, there are four pools, Only minus is that there are no balcony in family room. But it did not bother us, because we were only sleeping in the room. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jukka73
HenannManager, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the excellent rating. We are very pleased to hear that you found our resort an awesome place to stay here in the island of Boracay. We are also delighted to know that you found our location excellent too. Indeed, we are conveniently located at the heart of the long white beach where everything is just...

las pinas
Reviewed 7 March 2017

do not check out early even if they tell you that settling early your account will avoid hassle then its not true.they will still let you wait and not tell you that the room is already ok and you are free to check out.they will make you look stupid waiting for nothing.we almost missed our flight .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 362trishap
HenannManager, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Henann Garden Resort! We would like to convey our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during check out at the resort. Please allow us to clarify that it is our standard procedure to do an express check out which means guests only needs to notify the front desk clerk that they are checking...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Very good located, friendly staff clean room and great buffet breakfast makes our stay special. Quiete place to rest but still close to the bar and restaurant and the busiest street Great for family and couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mecozzimassimiliano
HenannManager, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the excellent rating. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great relaxing trip with your recent stay at the resort. Thank you also for your positive comments about our resort location and rooms. Your compliments about the friendly service provided by our staff during your stay as well as the great food...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2017

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our trip to the Philippines for our honeymoon. The location was great as the hotel has direct access to the beach. It is in the middle of station 2 which is the busiest and most popular spot in White Beach. If you are after something more secluded, stay in station 3...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank liv_bueno
HenannManager, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Henann Garden Resort! We are very pleased to hear that you choose to spend your honeymoon vacation with us. We are also very glad to know that you found our resort and location great too. Indeed, our well maintained gardens, towering palm trees, the cabanas and our four beautifully designed swimming pools together they...

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This was my third stay at this hotel, and it felt like home to me... Service was topnotch, as always, and i'd like to commend Maycee and Apple. They were very helpful resolving the flight problem of our son. Room and grounds were clean, with lovely pools and garden. Couldn't complain, even with their breakfast and dinner buffet. Thanks so...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizbeth7
HenannManager, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the excellent rating. We are extremely honored to hear that you consider our resort your home when in Boracay. It is also great to know that it was your third time in our resort and that you had a lovely stay with us again. Your compliment about the topnotch service provided by our front desk...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Perfect accessible location to beach. Old room but quite clean. Breakfast is not bad. I stayed in a pool access room however, I can sleep well because of the time limit that people can't use the pool after 10pm.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliceaaaa
HenannManager, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the excellent rating. We are very pleased to hear that you consider your recent stay at the resort perfect. We are also delighted to know that you found our resort location accessible to the beach. Indeed, we are conveniently located at the boat station 2 where all the popular shopping and dining destinations are just...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Henann Garden Resort made our first visit to Boracay a memorable one with their excellent service from the staff. All crew are courteous and friendly, from the receptions up to boat crew (caticlan jetty port) We arrived before noon but we were accommodated in advance. The resort is huge, clean and well maintained. We stay in std deluxe room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HenannManager, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the excellent rating. We are very pleased to hear that you had a perfect stay with your recent vacation at the resort. Thank you also for taking the time to post such extensive information about the resort and our guest rooms. Your compliment about the courteous and friendly service provided by our staff during your...

Reviewed 28 February 2017

Very expensive but every peso is worth it! Great service, food, and room amenities! spacious rooms and very clean. stayed here for about 2 days. Will be back here when i visit boracay again. Just note there may be so many Henann hotels here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan Carlos T
HenannManager, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the excellent rating. We are very pleased to hear that you had a relaxing experience with your previous stay at the resort. We are also delighted to know that you found our rooms spacious and very clean too. Thank you for your positive comments about the food served in our Garden Café and room amenities....

Jeddah
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Every thing is excellent only for breakfast if they consider the choices for Muslims and mention what is halal what is not They focus mostly on Korean food which should not be because 5 star hotel should have all the variety for all customers

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9521XJkhaleda
HenannManager, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the excellent rating. We are very pleased to hear that you found the service provided by our staff during your stay at the resort fantastic. Positive remarks such as yours encourage us to strive for a higher standard level of service. It is also great to know that you found everything at the resort excellent...

1,174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (825)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (297)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (329)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Grand Room (62)
Viewed
Pool (61)
Viewed
Premier Room (65)
Viewed
Premier Room with Pool Access (69)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 km away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
672 reviews
1.0 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 147 in Boracay
521 reviews
0.8 km away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
244 reviews
2.4 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 273 guest rooms, Henann Garden Resort aims to provide guests affordable accommodations without compromise. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts (same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa, and Henann Lagoon Resort), the resort has world-class accommodations and facilities set in expansive landscaped gardens. The resort features the Garden Cafe (an alfresco restaurant), four massive swimming pools, modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide wifi access (charge) and direct-private access to the beach front. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Henann Garden Resort

Address: Station 2, White Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Boracay Garden Resort)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range: ₹ 7,902 - ₹ 13,749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Garden Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Henann Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Garden Hotel Boracay
Seraph Hotel Boracay
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Henann Garden Resort staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Henann Garden Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a premier room. The delux room was absolutely terrible”
katrhinf, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not found a bad one yet, all types have Garden and pool views, just a great relaxing resort.”
cjwal2, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the best time to stay (in my own opinion) would be the rainy season. less people bustling around, lesser prices, and a clean beach.”
frederickevansg, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were perfect!!!”
J2369TUnataliem, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Basic room on the third floor , far away from the noisy swimming pool ”
elhamyg2015, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Asia Travel
US$ 162* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 166
Hotwire.comUS$ 165
TripAdvisorUS$ 162
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates