We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Station 1, Sitio Pinaungon Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608 Philippines
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$23
View deal
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Lol.travel
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (7)
Bathroom (5)

About

#146 of 200 Specialty lodging in Boracay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Bambooze Hauz caters to the budget guest with 20 newly built air conditioned studio rooms, all with kitchenette and private bathrooms. We are located only 1 min walk to the main road and 5 min walk to White Beach. Bambooze Hauz is a new building with an enclosed garden courtyard and BBQ area with Free WIFI, all our rooms can be rented out for short or long term stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
36Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 6
  • 8
  • 8
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Avidtraveller wrote a review Apr 2020
3 contributions
Twin bed for two people 1600 pesos while they advised a family room, they also advised a mini fridge. When Arriving I was told you only get a fridge if you book the big family room witch is only a bunk bed with a mini fridge and a toilet that didn’t flush. Employees knocked on my door at 11:30 at night with three people holding a dead cat I had apparently tripped over because there were no lights in the facility, with people trying to fight and argue with me. Needless to say I left and lost out of two nights is staying in an “””””””island paradis””””””. I will never return to this island again. And still have not heard from booking.com can I go lower than one. Needless to say Who fights and argues with their guests? And expects a good reviews. Make some lights in your hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Charles Anthony wrote a review Sep 2019
Manila, Philippines94 contributions33 helpful votes
The hotel looks VERY DIFFERENT from its pictures in agoda, booking.com, traveloka and etc. A very budget friendly transient inn for your budget travel in Boracay. Situated at the residential area, the place is quiet. From the beach you will be crossing the main road and you will pass by a very snug alley to go to the house. No food, No drinks just a very clinic-like room but infairness to its cleanliness. I myself chooses to go to the beach rather than staying in my bed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tania wrote a review Jan 2019
Paranaque, Philippines14 contributions
+1
For those who aren't that choosy or high maintenance you can stay at this hotel. From bagbag you can ride a tricycle which costs only 25 pesos/person for non-special trips. It is located in Station 1 meaning the stores are limited, there are sari-sari stores and a bakeshop nearby. If you really have a tight budget you can buy fresh foods from the Talipapa then ask assistance for you to cook in their pantry or kitchenette. A little heads up their toilets are manual meaning the flush is broken but there's a pale you can use of course 😁 D'mall is kinda far but the fare is only 10/person. The habal costs 20/person.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hector wrote a review Dec 2018
Zurich, Switzerland590 contributions264 helpful votes
This is the place to stay - 100m from the pristine but polluted white beach. Fabulous prices. Interesting Interchangeable toilet and shower. Atmospheric walk from the main road - ps bring a dust mask - better still breathing apparatus.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
salesman241 wrote a review May 2018
22 contributions15 helpful votes
Awful accommodation- inconvenient borderline dangerous location, terrible inconsiderate staff, dirty small basic room, disgusting and foul bathroom. Avoid at all costs. Yes it’s cheap but it’s also the worst place in the world
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kkochinangcruz wrote a review Apr 2018
11 contributions
I recommend this place for those who budget conscious. Few min walk to Beach Station 1. You can cook in their kitchen (just pay for the butane). The place is clean and the caretaker, Pong, is so nice 👌
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Arby Byar S wrote a review Feb 2018
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The pictures posted online are very different on the actual. I booked this place because i thought they can offer a nice and clean place but it was very different on the actual and not recommended for a family vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Anna P wrote a review Dec 2017
5 contributions2 helpful votes
The place is very far from the beach. From the beach, you have to get to the main road. After reaching the main road, you have to pass thru a small alley and then walk some more, passing thru residential houses. You should not let yourself get drunk or even tipsy if this is where you are going to spend the night in. Got the budget double room which is good for 2pax for Php900 a night on Dec 18 2017. The room smells of wet wood and old furniture. The bathroom is very small. You cannot take a bath in the bathroom without your body touching the toilet. They have wifi but it doesnt reach our room. I am not even choosy but I really didnt like this place. Overall, although cheap, location and quality wise, this place is not worth it. I will not book this again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Muneer Baloch wrote a review Jan 2017
Muscat, Oman3098 contributions256 helpful votes
+1
Seeing photos of Bambooze Hauz on internet and different booking websites I was impressed and I booked a room for 3 nights but upon checking in, the room was definitely not kind of the room we saw in the website photos but it was more like a hospital room, bathroom was very small and hardly one could stand up, the shower was broken. TV was not working, There weren't blankets in the room. the bed sheets were dirty . Above all there was no front desk or reception desk where you could go and complain. There is no sign of WiFi.. and never exists.. This guest house s located well inside a village and the path to guest house is muddy and even before getting to the guest house, you would be ripped off by the tricycle drivers, cause this guest house is very hard to find, we had to spend 250 peso just to reached to the guest house, while we spent 1600 peso from Kalibo airport to get to Caticlan Jetty.... anyway.. not recommended and take the comments seriously.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Matthew A wrote a review Dec 2016
3 contributions4 helpful votes
It's a low budget hotel in an obscure spot, quite a hike from the beach. However the main problem with this place is the terrible, unfriendly service. The people who work here actually go out of their away to avoid guests! It's almost impossible to receive eye contact from them, let alone a smile. Additionally there is no housekeeping at all for the rooms (despite the claim that they're cleaned daily). The rubbish bin outside the rooms are emptied, but besides that, nothing. There are much better places in Boracay for the same price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bamboozehauz, Owner at Bambooze Hauz
Responded 29 Dec 2016
Hello Sir, We are sorry that you did not like us at all and we did not live up to your high standards, but sir we do like to point out that our service is excellent. Our staff live on site and we do not have a formal office/check in desk, so if anytime you need anything you can just ask the staff in the staff house, which is located in the front of the building and they will come serve your request. Perhaps there is some misunderstanding or cultural different, but not maintaining eye contact in our culture is actually a sign of respect or showing shyness/humility. In our culture maintaining eye contact is considered like 'staring', which is considered rude. For housekeeping, we do have a notice inside the room, that for housekeeping, it is upon your request and requires your presence to clean the room (this is so that you can be sure of your belongings safety), the staff are not allowed to access the room without your express permission. We feel that this method avoids any misunderstandings between our guests and our staff when it comes to mis-placed or lost belongings, so requiring your presence when cleaning the room helps to ensure your trust. However these are our security measures and perhaps it was not adequately communicated with you during your stay, we do apologise for this. We are a family run guest house that does it best to serve our guests, so your comments are appreciated and we hope next time you can express it during your stay here at Bambooze Hauz Boracay so we can clear up any misunderstandings quickly and you will enjoy a much better overall experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$23 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandAklan ProvinceMalayBoracay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bambooze Hauz
Which popular attractions are close to Bambooze Hauz?
Nearby attractions include Willy's Rock (0.4 km), Our Lady of the Most Holy Rosary Catholic Church (0.4 km), and Boracay Butterfly Garden (0.4 km).
What food & drink options are available at Bambooze Hauz?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Bambooze Hauz?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mayas, Los Indios Bravos Boracay, and Kasbar Boracay.
Are pets allowed at Bambooze Hauz?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bambooze Hauz?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.