We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Blue Veranda Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Veranda Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 98: English reviews
Malaysia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was great and clean. It's just few steps away from the white beach. It's close to de talipapa where you can get the seafood and cook at the restaurant nearby. There are many stores around the place too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acyj
Marikina, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My first solo travel experience is a success because of this hotel. The room is lovely and spacious with all the amenities I need. It is near the beach (a minute away!) and a lot of restaurants. The hotel is clean and quiet. The staff is super friendly, helpfuland respectful. Shoutout to Ate Mercy for cooking me breakfast and spending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresacazenas
Susan W, Owner at Blue Veranda Suites, responded to this review

Hello Mam, it was a pleasure having you with us just recently. Our continuing efforts to give our visitors the best island experience is one big way for us to say Thank You for their trust in us.Our staff have been commended for their good work and will be recommended for promotion based on our guests' reviews. So, on behalf...

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time to ever visit Boracay Island and it was a captivating experience. Staying at the Blue Veranda Suites only made it complete. Located merely steps away from White Beach (exactly 27 steps from the promenade to my bed), you'll never miss the action; yet the place still retains the privacy and serenity you would find in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iskandarakbar
Susan W, Owner at Blue Veranda Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Maraming salamat Po. Thank you very much in the our dialect for sharing your great vacation experience with us to our past and future visitors. Boracay continues to reap world acclaim for the sheer beauty of its sands and waters at the same time maintaining the natural native buzz and hustle typical of tropical island living. Let me...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for four days with my family during my holiday in the Philippines. Living in New Zealand where almost every place is comfortable, this place have given us the experience of being home. I still remember JayR, and his warm reception to all his guests. You are awesome! From the simple buffet breakfast, and unlimited coffee and water all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine V
Susan W, Owner at Blue Veranda Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mam, it's been a delight having you and your family as our guests at the Veranda, more so from a country I know as beautiful as New Zealand. Reminds me of huge fresh vegetables and fruits, For one reason or another, most of our guests come back to the islands as they just couldn't have enough of our beautiful...

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed there during Christmas. We are a family of 5 from Bahrain, We got the family room and we were comforatble with it. They gave us giveaways like tshirts and some sweets. One time, my husband unknowingly got his phone wet in the beach and the staff were so helpful and they let us bury the phone under a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette P
Susan W, Owner at Blue Veranda Suites, responded to this review

Hi Mam, it's Christmas season once again, a good reason for you to be back in Boracay with your family, to be engulfed once more in the spell of our islands and experience the laid back ambiance of island living again. Si? Our super peak rates have been cut off by a whopping 20%, a good reason for us to...

Reviewed 30 July 2016

Room was alright, breakfast was a little poor. The while inn was too small.. The worst part was the aircondition, it was making a noise which was too loud, you cant sleep that much and eventually will just get used to it because you are too tired from your all day activities. I have been to Boracay a few times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rona M
Susan W, Owner at Blue Veranda Suites, responded to this review

Hello Mam, our apologies for a vacation not well spent at the Veranda. We have received a report on this from our staff so that a new air conditioning unit have been replaced immediately after you left. Furthermore, breakfasts have been improved with the addition of fresh fruits and greens including an assortment of beverages in sachets. May we welcome...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I went to Boracay with my friend and walked in to Blue Veranda suites since we didnt really know when we will go so we did not book for any hotel online.. It was the best stay we had in Boracay. Dimple, Jay-R and Mercy were really helpful and approacheable. They helped us a lot throughout our stay. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
Susan W, Owner at Blue Veranda Suites, responded to this review

Magandang gabi Po sa inyo. We feel proud and inspired hearing your appreciation for our service and amenities and sharing it in public as well. Maraming salamat Sir! It is our goal to continually create a great atmosphere of vacation for our guests in Boracay. The months of December to late February are the best times of the year to...

Pasig, Philippines
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Staying with Blue Veranda Suites as a first timer is a great experience and look forward to go back once more. Very friendly staff truly "Customer Service" oriented this is the most important factor that a traveller is looking for and they've have it specially Dimple who always not get tired of attending guest needs so as Jr & Mercy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anathetraveller2016
Susan W, Owner at Blue Veranda Suites, responded to this review

Maraming salamat Mam! Your appreciative note on our service and amenities says that at the Veranda, we are doing things just right, at the same time it inspires us to do some more. Christmas decors have been set up just a few days ago so that tiny lights of blue and white brighten up the whole place, a way of...

Reviewed 1 July 2016

Lovely talaga yung itsura nung place. 2 minutes walk lang nasa beach front ka na. Maganda din kasi free buffet breakfast na din and very cozy nung ambiance ng hotel and at the same time, may mga toiletries nang libre sa rooms. HIndi yung nasa sachet na toiletries ha?! Bottles with pumps! So I think, worth it naman what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anicaü G
Susan W, Owner at Blue Veranda Suites, responded to this review

You have said it all about us!! Maraming salamat Po sa magandang pagbati ukol sa amin. Your appreciation in us and sharing them in public makes us prouder in our passion to give the best island experience to our past and future visitors. Sana magkitakita tayo muli. Boracay isn't just a vacation destination but also a great vacation adventure as...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

it was a pleasant place. relaxing and quiet. all the staff are really helpful and nice. it was a few steps to the beach. our stay was blissful, we had fun we love to go back and stay again. free breakfast is delish and they had free water coffee all day. the only prob was the stairs. it was really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alaureta

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.5 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#29 of 146 in Boracay
484 reviews
0.1 km away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 146 in Boracay
549 reviews
0.3 km away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#89 of 146 in Boracay
1,073 reviews
0.8 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
- Only 30 steps to the beachfront at Station 2 in Boracay Island, Philippines. - Blue and white theme for that Santorini ambiance. - Food adventure in the seafood market 3 minutes walk away. - A stone's throw away from the hub of the island's activities. - Hundreds of souvenir shops, tattoo parlors, bars and restaurants housed in one area - Colorful bed linens, abundant toilettries for that new and delightful experience. - Clean environment, safe and comfortable, as if you never left Home ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Veranda Suites

Address: Sunset Road | Boat Station 2, White Sands Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range: ₹ 3,337 - ₹ 10,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Veranda Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Veranda Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Veranda Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cavite Province, Philippines
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Veranda Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I haven't seen the other rooms, but its a good place for those travelling here to dive, as there are verandas to dry your swim gears.”
 of 5 bubbles VivienneCameron, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“If you're a hardcore netizen and need your social media nightly, take the room in the middle directly under the wifi modem on the ceiling for excellent connectivity.”
 of 5 bubbles 314adriant, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
“choose either boracay regency or lagoon or la carmela or red coconut.”
 of 5 bubbles yangal2013, 28 Nov 2013 | Read review
“All rooms face the verandas which lends more space to the bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Carol1121, 9 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Try to look for accomodation in station 1. Station 2 is too crowded and not really a good place to relax.”
 of 5 bubbles melaidoodles, 29 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay