We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Romero de Boracay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Villa Romero de Boracay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Romero de Boracay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
uk
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Damp rooms, very poor service. The main receiptionest ( James) is always to busy being fabulous and taking photos of himself on Facebook to do his job, any time we needed asistance he would mutter under his breath, try'd to pay on card and the two girls couldn't work the card machine properly telling me the transaction hadnt gone through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughesrowan h
ti-rom, General Manager at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Dear Rowan, Thank you for staying with us. It is unfortunate that your issuing bank charged you for a transaction that was NOT accepted and processed by our bank. Our bank DID NOT receive the credit card transaction and DID NOT issue any payment to us. Hence, there is nothing for us to refund. You should request refund from your...

DEVON
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

After our stay at Villa Romero we tried to pay on card but we're told that it didn't work so then paid in cash. When we had left the hotel I check our bank statement to find the first payment had in fact been taken. I rang straight away to let them know- they said they were waiting for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sigourneym
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Greetings from VR :) We hear your concern, After we heard from you that your card was charged, We do contacted our supplier bank to verify the said transaction if it's successful. The bank ask for the card number, date of transaction and the amount charged for verification, We then received a call from our supplier bank and said, the...

Turkey
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We booked to stay here for 5 nights but only last one. We checked in and once we saw the room we thought it was a joke. We had read the reviews and expected a lot better than we got. The room was tiny, the towels and sheets were stained, the balcony was so small there was only room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bouzylou
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Greetings from VR :) We hear your concern, and we are very optimistic to accept what ever feedback from our guests. We're very thankful to tripadvisor for having this open site to express travelers experiences from their trip / vacation, because by this we will know where to improve ourselves. and what to do to make it more efficiently better....

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We are lucky to find a room here on Chinese new year day. The room is small but have everything, TV, hot shower, comfortable bed and very clean. Drinking water 24 hours. 1 minute walk to the beach. We love it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice Z
Management response:

Greetings from Villa Romero Staff :) Thank you so much ! It was a great reward to receive a good comments/reviews more than receiving any material things. because by your feedback we will know that we really did our part just to make you feel great and have your memorable experience during your stay here at Villa Romero. Godbless :)

Iloilo City, Philippines
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We had a very Memorable Experience while staying at Villa Romero. Excellent Accommodation & Services. Staff were accommodating, hands-on, good Personal Relations with guests, and approachable. The staff are all very good and you will feel at home while having conversation. Then, Villa Romero is situated along the Station 3 and very near to the beach front. Finally, very safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofie I
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Greetings from VR Staff, More than anything else, Nothing is more rewarding for us than receiving a good reviews from our satisfied guests. We are very happy, humbled and overwhelmed hearing such good feedback straight from your heart. Thank you and Godbless :)

Reviewed 25 February 2014

I've stayed long about 2 weeks with my friend. This hotel is very nice. The workers are very friendly, very nice. For the beach 5 minutes walk. The room cleaning... You don't regret booking this hotel :-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliette G
Management response:

Greetings from VR Staff, Thanks for all the complements :) We're very happy to hear it. You're always welcome to go back :) Godbless

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 22 February 2014

These are what made our stay in Villa Romero memorable; 1. Very nice staff. 2. Very entertaining staff. 3. Very hands-on. 4. Rooms are clean. 5. Very accommodating staff. 6. So near the beach, yet not that expensive to stay. 7. Above all, the staff were really good people. They are so nice that you won't feel any negativity in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank herolouenal
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Greetings from VR Staff, Hi ! It's overwhelming to hear that you had a great stay here in Villa Romero. We are very happy because one of our guests appreciates our efforts and hardwork. We are looking forward of many more satisfied and happy guests to stay here in the hotel. That's exactly what we wanted for all you. cause...

Caloocan, Philippines
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend arrived at boracay late and we didnt book a room. So we stroll d place for an hour to look a budget room to stay for a night enough to rest. We found villa romero de boracay offers a fan room. We took it. They inform us if its okay to wait 30mins because a the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mocha T
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Hi Good day! First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback about our place and services. We are humbled to understand how you feel, and how you think about what we have in Villa Romero. Still you were been very open-minded to understand. We're very grateful to that. Don't worry we will address...

Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Villa Romero frpm January 23-26, 2014. Since this is the 2nd visit in 6 months, we decided to scrimp on hotel budget. We don't usually stay in the hotel anyway so I looked for a cheap place to stay but kept in mind that we need airconditioning and a clean room still. Lo and behold, I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace G
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Greetings ! As a budget hotel, we can't promise you a high-end facilities and amenities. We can only give you pleasant stay and our great services. Thank you so much for your sharing your feedback. We're very open to hear your side, it will be a big help for us to improve and enhance our hotel and ourselves at the...

Santa Rosa, Philippines
Reviewed 19 January 2014

It is located at station 3 and quite far from all the actions of station 2. But it near the beach of station 3, just 1 minute walk. The staff are all great. I hate our room. Aircon not working properly, shower pressure is really bad. Large room but very basic.. There's a small fridge in every room and free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis_the_Juanderer

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 km away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#41 of 150 in Boracay
141 reviews
0.4 km away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#33 of 150 in Boracay
303 reviews
0.2 km away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#11 of 150 in Boracay
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Boracay Actopia Resort
Boracay Actopia Resort
#130 of 217 in Boracay
11 reviews
1.3 km away
Hannah Hotel
Hannah Hotel
#35 of 217 in Boracay
62 reviews
0.0 km away
Patrick's Home Boracay
Patrick's Home Boracay
#169 of 217 in Boracay
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Romero Boracay is a 25 room hotel located just a few steps from the front beach of Boracay Island. Each room has a different theme to give a different experience to holiday seekers and travellers. Each room will surely give the guests a unique holiday experience in one of the best beaches in the world. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Romero de Boracay

Address: Station 3, Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range: ₹ 916 - ₹ 3,404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Romero de Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Romero de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Romero Boracay Hotel Boracay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Romero de Boracay staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Romero de Boracay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask LC.”
 of 5 bubbles jositam2015, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“friendly staff, great location, value for money, Clean”
 of 5 bubbles markandressd, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There is no lift in this hotel. It is advisable for elderly to get rooms on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Jane9394, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“We were on second and third floor. No issues.”
 of 5 bubbles romanhighlander, 8 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Food availability”
 of 5 bubbles 332shef, 26 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5