We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Romero de Boracay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Romero de Boracay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Romero de Boracay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 May 2015

The location of this hotel is superb. Everyone knows where it is and its very easy to tell the (tuk tuk) public transport to drop you back at your hotel. It is just 1-2 min walk to the beach. Extremely near to dive shops, restaurants, massage centre and etc. The rooms. It is advisable to stay in a standard double...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane9394
Ajei D, Manager at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Dear Jane9394, Thank you so much for sharing your comment. I appreciate you highlighting our location and those nearby attractions, services and most especially the services of my team. Sorry for some inconveniences you've experienced during your stay. We valued this kind of guest comment in order for us to fixed uncontrolled situations and solved it which result to a...

Reviewed 10 March 2015

Very Basic, No Wifi on our floor. They don't deliver breakfast to your room you have to go somewhere upstairs. small bathroom for a 6 capacity room. Located at Station 3 which is kinda far from all the good stuff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla L
Ajei D, Manager at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Dear Carla L, Warm greetings from Villa Romero de Boracay! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comment. Sorry for that issue, our WiFi is available only in our lobby but now we are planning to put access in every floor to make our guest stay hassle free with this concern. I would like to thank...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Convenient location by Station 3, on the quieter part of White Beach. Although this hotel is reasonable for the price, there are better options for only a few hundred pesos more that include breakfast and cleaner rooms (I had to worry about ants in mine). Construction was going on when I arrived, and the view left much to be desired....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank turner_onceatraveler
Ajei D, Manager at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Dear Urner_onceatrav, Thank you so much for giving us the oppurtunity to be of service to you during your boracay trip. Nice to read you highlighting our room rates which it can convince other traveller to explore our site for another room types that offering also very affordable rates. Our mission is to give affordable and comfortable accommodation for all....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2014

This joint had everything we needed for our stay in Boracay; close enough to the beach and the walk in towards the action of boat station 2 was nice despite the endless salesmen. We had a little trouble at first as they didn't recognise the 'lastminute' booking receipt I had on me, but they were thoughtful enough just to put...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Daniel R
Ajei D, Manager at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Dear Daniel R, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. I appreciated you highlighting the location of our hotel and you have no hassle staying with us. However, I regret to hear some inconveniences you encountered maybe for your planning to get land and sea sports activities. As we always advised for our guest to coordinate...

Bradford
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This Hotel for the price is excellent. I say that because the staff is friendly and very helpful. Stone's throw away from the tip of the beach. 15 minutes stroll from the new Mcdonalds and around 20-30 minute stroll from Station 1. Trust me! You want to stay here as this is quieter and if you want more entertainment, then...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank romanhighlander
Ajei D, Manager at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Dear Romanhighlander, We are so happy to know that you had an excellent experience in the hotel. Thank you for mentioning that our room rates is excellent. . I am lucky to be surrounded by great staff in the team. It is always rewarding to know we have delighted our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in your...

Mandaluyong, Philippines
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Affordable.good location and friendly staff . I stayed in Boracay for 8 months last year and I chose Villa Romero as my Boracay Home . If you want to feel at home in Boracay, visit them and you will know why.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dancinquin
Ajei D, Manager at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Dear Dancinquin, Warm greetings from Villa Romero de Boracay, your home in paradise. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at the hotel. I'm glad that you had a memorable experience and you are pleased with our service during your stay. Again, thank you for your five-star rating. My team and I hope to welcome you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It was my first time to visit to Boracay with my family.Very convenient location and Value for money specially if you have a big family like us,we are family of 13 that time.At first,we thought when you say station 3 its far from the front beach or other stations but IT WASN'T!. The location just few steps from the white...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank marivic20132014
Ajei D, Manager at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Dear Marivic20132014, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience at Villa Romero de Boracay and for recommending us to your friends! Great pleasure to know that you had a great experienced during your stay. We are so happy to hear and mentioning the AWESOME SERVICE! It was definitely our pleasure to have you. We...

Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and it was great. For only 1500php you can already stay in a twin bedroom with hot & cold shower, comfy beds and with ac. They also have a personal fridge inside the room. The location is nice because it is located in station 3 so it's more peaceful at night, no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lian18
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I always make sure that I stay in this hotel everytime I visit Boracay. Not just because it's affordable but the staffs are friendly too. I always refer them my to friends and relatives =) LC and James are approachable and they make sure that they give you good service. One thing that is missing is the food service =)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank She F
uk
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Damp rooms, very poor service. The main receiptionest ( James) is always to busy being fabulous and taking photos of himself on Facebook to do his job, any time we needed asistance he would mutter under his breath, try'd to pay on card and the two girls couldn't work the card machine properly telling me the transaction hadnt gone through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughesrowan h
ti-rom, General Manager at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Dear Rowan, Thank you for staying with us. It is unfortunate that your issuing bank charged you for a transaction that was NOT accepted and processed by our bank. Our bank DID NOT receive the credit card transaction and DID NOT issue any payment to us. Hence, there is nothing for us to refund. You should request refund from your...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 km away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 149 in Boracay
136 reviews
0.4 km away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#34 of 149 in Boracay
302 reviews
0.2 km away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#11 of 149 in Boracay
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Boracay Actopia Resort
Boracay Actopia Resort
#129 of 216 in Boracay
11 reviews
0.0 km away
YCL Hotel Boracay
YCL Hotel Boracay
#39 of 216 in Boracay
89 reviews
1.9 km away
Hannah Hotel
Hannah Hotel
#36 of 216 in Boracay
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Romero Boracay is a 25 room hotel located just a few steps from the front beach of Boracay Island. Each room has a different theme to give a different experience to holiday seekers and travellers. Each room will surely give the guests a unique holiday experience in one of the best beaches in the world. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Romero de Boracay

Address: Station 3, Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range: ₹ 941 - ₹ 2,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Romero de Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Romero de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Romero Boracay Hotel Boracay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Romero de Boracay staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Romero de Boracay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask LC.”
 of 5 bubbles jositam2015, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“friendly staff, great location, value for money, Clean”
 of 5 bubbles markandressd, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There is no lift in this hotel. It is advisable for elderly to get rooms on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Jane9394, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“We were on second and third floor. No issues.”
 of 5 bubbles romanhighlander, 8 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Food availability”
 of 5 bubbles 332shef, 26 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5