We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Start your review of Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We got the de luxe room. When we entered mosquitoes were everywhere. We asked for a mosquito spray but the guy on duty said they didn't have any. And then we found a spider inside the bathroom. Our room was comfortable but the over all surrounding outside needs cleaning. 😩 Food was good! Really good! Thumbs up. It was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malou P
Singapore
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel! Clean room, spacious toilet and clean. We stay in Deluxe room which is very spacious, come with 2 queen size bed and a single bed. Outside the room, you can held a mini party! With cool Hammock. But the cushion outside look dirty. Breakfast was great! (Not buffet style). My kids love it!! Sadly, we only stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikcil
FranceQM, Guest Relations Manager at Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hey Vikcil, Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We’re happy to hear you felt right at home in your room and enjoyed the food at Whiskey’s cafe. Hopefully you and your wonderful family can come see us again soon! Keep Lazydoggin! The Lazy Dog Team

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We are a group of four and stayed in a Deluxe room for 2 nights. Its just about 2 minute walk from Bulabog Beach and about 10-15min wallk from White Beach. The place is cozy and being patronized mostly by backpackers who loves to be away from the noise of Station 2. Nice to stay here should you want peace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ishi_lucky
FranceQM, Guest Relations Manager at Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hey ishi_lucky, Thank you for the review! We’re sorry to hear about your experience with our monggo dish, but we’re glad you were able to appreciate the rest of our menu offerings! If you have any other suggestions on how we can improve your stay with us next time, please don’t hesitate to contact us. Hope to see you again...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

This place is only a 15 minute walk to Station 2. The staff is friendly and helpful. Includes free continental breakfast and wifi. Good place of you are on a budget! It is also a 15 second walk to the beach on the other side of Boracay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darkeagle28
FranceQM, Guest Relations Manager at Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hey Darkeagle28, We’re glad to hear you appreciate our location and had a good stay with us! We hope you can visit us again! Keep Lazydoggin! The Lazy Dog Team

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Easy walk (2min) to Bulabog beach, for kiting, and excellent breakfasts. Unfortunately they didn't have their tasty pancakes all 4 days of my stay, which is a shame. The rooms are 2 star comfort level, nothing fancy, bed, toilet, air con, but staff are super friendly and helpful and it is a very relaxed place to stay. Rooms are quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PurpleBasil15
FranceQM, Guest Relations Manager at Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hey PurpleBasil15, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We want you to know we appreciate your feedback and use your suggestions to improve our overall guest experience here at LazyDog. We’ll make sure our pancakes are available the next time you visit us! Keep Lazydoggin! The Lazy Dog Team

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Stayed Feb 25-28, 2017 with friends. all of us booked there. Hotel is 5mins walk to Bolabog beach and 10mins walk to White beach passing D'Mall station 2. hotel is easier to locate since there are a lot of signages going to the hotel. very hippie and chillaxing ambiance. me and my friends felt very safe as security monitoring is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Regine V
FranceQM, Guest Relations Manager at Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hey Regine V! Big thanks for the 5 star review! We’re glad you took note of our staff’s service, our team is always more than happy to address your concerns and help out whenever necessary. We want to give everyone a slice of the laidback Old Boracay lifestyle while they’re here, and we hope you felt it during your stay....

Reviewed 15 February 2017

We visited Lazy Dog for the first time last year and enjoyed all three of the days of our stay. The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to serve you, plus the dogs were so cute! They even had a cat that hung around the cabana! The rooms could be improved, but everything was clean, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerrymay L
FranceQM, Guest Relations Manager at Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hey Gerrymay L! Thanks for the awesome review! We’re always happy to hear back from our guests especially when they enjoy their stay with us. We hope to see you and your friends on the property again soon! Keep Lazydoggin! The Lazy Dog Team

Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Mold, dirt, spiders. It's a disgusting the place where I would not recommend stopping. We came to this hotel at night, tired after the road. But even this did not prevent me from being horrified. Reviews on all the sites are very high ... but look at the pictures, and make your own conclusions. Bed is a woven bamboo. Mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iGeophysix
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Booked Lazy Dog because we wanted a pet friendly, relaxed place to stay. After reading reviews here i booked four nights with Panda our dog. What a welcoming, unasuming and tranquil place this little gem is. Clean, comfortable room (amazing AC and piping hot water, the bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast as many have said here is consistently...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank craig_1st
FranceQM, Guest Relations Manager at Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello craig_1st, Thanks for leaving such an awesome review for us to read! We always love hearing our guests, especially ones that enjoyed every aspect of Lazy Dog from the food until our warm service. If you have any other suggestions on how we could make your stay even better, please let us know. We look forward to having you...

Reviewed 24 December 2016

With all the hotels I've stayed at Boracay this one will make you feel closer to that island vacation that you've been wanting. The room were clean and neat. The staff were accommodating however I hope they find time to improve on their staff who stays overnight since I find some of them clueless of what they're doing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene Mae V
FranceQM, Guest Relations Manager at Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Irene! Thanks for leaving us a review! We’re glad you enjoyed our signature laidback vibe. With regards to the staff, would you be able to provide a situation wherein a member of our staff did not meet your expectations? This is to better improve the service we give you the next time you swing by. Please don’t hesitate to...

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (312)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.0 km away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 147 in Boracay
144 reviews
1.8 km away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#119 of 147 in Boracay
155 reviews
1.0 km away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#82 of 147 in Boracay
1,158 reviews
3.2 km away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#54 of 147 in Boracay
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
20 Cozy air-conditioned rooms that offer cable TV, WIFI, hot water and over looking the cafe in a private garden. Located conveniently close to Bulabog beach where you can find the islands best kiteboarding and windsurfing centers. Large, resident Golden Retriever on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast

Address: Palomar, Bolabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range: ₹ 1,681 - ₹ 3,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Dog Bed And Breakfast
Lazy Dog Hotel Boracay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Nueva Vizcaya Province, Philippines
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best to stay on deluxe or rooms at the ground floor”
ishi_lucky, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all their rooms are well maintained. try their executive room”
953reginev, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the dorms during the low season, there's a big chance you'll have the room to yourself”
kimberlylP417MH, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Лучше остановиться на White Sand Beach. Если бюджет позволит - Henann Regency или Garden. Если нет - там еще полно отелей!”
  • The b(A|E)d ... pick any
  • It is not a bathroom... it is in the room
  • Hi-tech
  • You better don't go to the shower barefoot!
  • Oh yeaaah.... Shower curtain
  • I'd like to see that
  • Sand is everywhere!
  • Furniture is broken, but this is a minor issue
iGeophysix, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't get rooms close to reception since staff plays music at any given time. Rooms on ground level on the main building are outright DARK.”
831marcosb, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5