We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairways & Bluewater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairways & Bluewater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,074: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

My family and I had a great time here. Good location and excellent shuttle service to the local nightlife. Onsite, facilities were great. 4 pools and bar facilities. Golf was great although the course a little dry. Only thing lacking was wifi in the rooms. Pool area by the beach was also a little dated and half finished.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear David B., Warm greetings from Fairways & Bluewater. Thank you for taking time to write about your stay in our resort. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities. We hope you had the opportunity to explore the many attractions of our property and you were able to do this with ease using our complimentary shuttles. We...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our week at the Fairways & Bluewater. They recently opened a new pool with a fantastic view of the ocean. They do have a private beach but it is more rocky then White Beach. And we were bummed that there were quite a few bugs in the sand. The rooms were clean but could use some updates, still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LanaJepp
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear LanaJepp, Greetings from Fairways & Bluewater. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your weeklong stay in our resort. We are glad that you appreciated the Ventana Pool, the newest pool in our property, our shuttle and golf course. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff. We are sure that they will be pleased to...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The staff were extremely courteous and very helpful. the whole resort is quiet and very relaxing, food is good (both buffet and a la carte), we love the 5 swimming pools which never gets full of people ❤

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenz777
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear karenz777, Warm greetings from Fairways & Bluewater. Thank you very much for taking time to write about your stay in our resort. We are glad that you enjoyed our swimming pools and the serenity that our place offers. Thank you for appreciating our staff. We hope that they have been helpful to you and that your requests were responded...

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful resort in Boracay. Nice room,with a big pool just in front of our building.The most amazing think was the private beach,very peacefully and with clear water. Unfortunately the sea was full of echinos and was very hard to swim. The staff was very friendly and the service was good too,but they need to provvide soy milk for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciaoooooooooooo
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Ciaoooooooooooo, Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater. Thank you very much for your kind review of our resort. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our facilities and our swimming pools. Paradise Cove , our private beach, is indeed very beautiful and is one of the highlights of Fairways, we are glad that you appreciated it as well...

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We had family vacation (10). We had the most fun and convenieny worry-free vacation even for only 3 days. Staffs are really accomodating and friendly. Rooms are super neat and clean. Facilities are top notch! Food was also the best out there! We also had this experience wherein we lost my wife's earing. (My precious birthday gift to her.). These...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojo S
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Jojo S, Thank you very much for choosing to spend your family vacation at Fairways. We are happy that you enjoyed our food offerings and found our facilities top notch! We are equally happy that our staff was able to assist you in recovering your wife’s earring. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and it would have been...

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Hotel is good, excellent grounds but needs a good refurbishment (built 2004 or about). Detail is not yet there-there is good way to go for such a Hotel at such a location. Only electric carts should be used inside the Complex. Could use only one of the advertised beaches cause the other one was reserved for the Apt Complexes developed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippos E
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Philippos E, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. Guest comments provide us with opportunities for improvement. We are continuously refurbishing and updating our facilities, we hope you would find our offerings much improved when you return. It is unfortunate that you were unable to enjoy our Coco Pier Beach, for safety concerns, certain...

Boracay, Philippines
Reviewed 12 December 2016

me, and my friends stay at 2 days in Fairway Resort. and all employees so kind ,and our room cleaning is very good, actually, when we out, The House keeper have to take a cleaning each room and Resort's Breakfast is basic Quality. and Pool is very close at our room :-) I love it !! in my Boracay Tour...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldenyou890
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear goldenyou890, Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater! Thank you very much for posting a review of our resort! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the room assigned to you. Our housekeepers and other staff will be thrilled to learn that you are satisfied with their service and that their friendly manner pleased...

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Fairways & Bluewaters. As already mentioned earlier, the staff were great and very professional to me and very loveable to my 2 year old son. Noel and CJ and how they all were called, made our stay a memorable one! We enjoyed the shuttle service and the room was clean. The served breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leda W
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Leda W, Greetings from Fairways & Bluewater. Allow us to thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you had a great time in our resort. We would be happy to share your appreciation to Noel and CJ. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your family vacation. We glad to hear that you enjoyed...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The staff there quite friendly and helpful, especially reception, housekeeping and security. I like the environment there, quiet and peace. Overall consider as not bad. Have shuttle bus to D'mall. Only breakfast, not much choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yashimitan89
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear yashimitan89, Greetings from Fairways & Bluewater. Thank you for your kind appreciation of our staff. We are glad that you liked the quiet and peaceful environment at Fairways & Bluewater. We are happy to be able to provide a place where our guests can relax in serene surroundings. However, we are also proud of our facilities which can provide...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I very much enjoyed my stay at your lovely resort. The rooms were large and clean with a beautiful view over the golf course and within easy reach of the breakfast restaurant. The breakfasts were very comprehensive. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The only negative was when I asked for a 2pm checkout instead of midday I was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear John A., Warm greetings from Fairways & Bluewater. We are glad to hear that you had a good time in our resort. Thank you for your kind appreciation of services and facilities. It is our pleasure to provide our guests with services and amenities that will allow them to enjoy their time in one of the world’s best islands....

1,886 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1476)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (312)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (214)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (143)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (666)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Executive Suite (45)
Viewed
Fourth Pool (14)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Premier King Room (Lucia) (27)
Viewed
Premier King Room (Pebble Beach) (29)
Viewed
Premier Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Second Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Third Pool (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
3.4 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
3.3 km away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
227 reviews
3.7 km away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
2.2 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#29 of 150 in Boracay
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting a private white sand beach and an 18-hole golf course, Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay is an eco-friendly resort that also features 6 swimming pools and 11 food and beverage outlets. Free internet access is provided in designated areas. The air-conditioned rooms have the views of the garden or golf course. Each room is equipped with the safe, LED flat screen TV, fridge and tea/coffee maker. Baby sitting, laundry and salon are also available on-site. Guests can enjoy exclusive amenities found within the resort including fitness and wellness center which features hot tub, steam bath, sauna and gym. For relaxation, they can have a massage by the beach at Maris Spa or head to Bluewater Spa. Horseback riding, zip line and cable car rides is also available. La Terraza Restaurant, overlooks the beach while the Veranda Restaurant, which offers a view of the golf course features a local and international menu. Laguna Cafe offers Modern Asian cuisine while the modern restaurant, Monterey Cafe dishes out international cuisine. A private dinner by the pool or beach can be arranged on request. Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay can be reached via 45-minute flight from Manila to Caticlan, followed by a 5-minute boat ride to Boracay Island. It is a 25-minute transfer from Cagban Jetty Port. A free hourly pick-up from D'Mall is provided until 22:00. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairways & Bluewater

Address: Barangay Balabag | Newcoast, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range: ₹ 4,771 - ₹ 10,327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways & Bluewater 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Fairways & Bluewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways And Bluewater
Fairways Bluewater Boracay
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairways & Bluewater staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Fairways & Bluewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the ground floor facing a pool but was surprisingly quiet, were there in low season so maybe in high season it wouldn't be.”
 of 5 bubbles 566kirstene, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Monterey was very nice and one of the newer villas on the resort. Both restaurants (Laguna Cafe and Monterey Cafe) and pool were great!”
 of 5 bubbles 307larryj, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Monterrey building where the rooms are recent”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with sea-view”
 of 5 bubbles Millevoyages, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms the best”
 of 5 bubbles melchih, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5