We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairways & Bluewater

Agoda.comUS$ 70*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 88*
US$ 70*
Great Deal
US$ 77*
US$ 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairways & Bluewater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,133: English reviews
Jeddah
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Must visit and it is good place for chilax 👍🏻 Good ocean Friendly stuff Free shuttle to D'mall Nice area Huge resort Privet beach Many swimming pools inside the resort Good food Clear room Fast service Golf club with car

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amros53
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear amros53, Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater! Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of the resort. We are very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our facilities and shuttle service. Best regards and happy anniversary!

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the new year's eve and experience ending the year with a bang. We're just so happy we chose this place as it is a one stop resort. They offer great spacious and cozy rooms set in different villas. My favorite is their private beach where you can just relax with less people in the area. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonah Day S
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Derat Jonah Day S, Thank you very much for your most heartwarming review! We are honored to be included in your best travel list. We are very happy that you found our rooms and our breakfast offerings to your liking. We are equally glad that you were able to enjoy our private beach away from the crowds. Know that we...

Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

This is our second time to stay here and they don't disappoint...The villas are beautiful, (they are by the golf course) ,clean and they clean the rooms everday, provide fresh sheets, towels and accessories and supplies that we needed. Customer service is excellent, all the staff are very polite, friendly and helpful from housekeeping to front desk at the Veranda,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trinitess
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Trinitess, Greetings from Fairways and blue water. Many thanks for returning to Fairways and choosing our resort for you reunion. We are very happy to know that we helped make this important occasion special for you and your family. The staff would be thrilled to know that you remembered them and that you were delighted with their service. Your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Great facility and a huge resort with very friendly house keeping and security staff. But we didn't have a good start at check-in. We arrived around 4pm after along day travel by plane, bus, ferry from Australia. Reservation were for 3 deluxe rooms (with twin beds) via Bookings.com. But got told only one room is ready and the other 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hung B
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Hung B, Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater! We regret that your vacation got off on a less that perfect start. We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your check in process. Please know that we are currently reviewing our systems and working to improve our processes. We hope you would find them greatly improved should you decide...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in January 2017. The breakfast is really average. The hotel itself is beautiful but too big, you need to get the shuttle bus around it as it was aroud 20 minutes walk from our room to the main gate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liana J
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Liana J, Thank you for posting a review on Fairways. We are glad that you found the resort beautiful. We are very proud of our facilities and spectacular views that are exclusively Fairways. We are very happy that your were able to enjoy them. We hope you were able to make full use of our shuttles in moving around...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

My initial concern about being too far away from stations 1, 2 and 3 was totally unnecessary. In actual fact, the location was perfect - a beautiful resort, with ample pools and a private beach, the Ventana pool must rank one of the best on the island. We were close to Diniwid beach - which is a little quitter with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater. Your review of the resort was indeed heartening. Thank you for remarking on our quiet and peaceful environment, Fairways is meant to provide a more serene alternative to the hustle and bustle of the front beach. Our six swimming pools (with their spectacular views), food outlets and in-house events are also intended to provide guests...

Suzhou
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The place is huge, but depending on which villa you stay it may be newer or older, closer to restaurants swimming pools and other facilities or not. We've stayed at building 7, and we've been satisfied by the surrounding facilities, 1 restaurant, 1 pool bar, playground, play room and gym. The room itself was good, however we've experienced some shortfalls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafhael
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Rafhael Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater! Guest feedback provide us with insight to how we could improve our services and offerings. Many thanks for your very objective and insightful review. We are happy to know that you were generally satisfied with your stay with us. Thank you for commending our shuttle service our swimming pools. Please accept our apologies...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This review has been a long time coming. My wife and two daughters (20 and 16) stayed at the resort for a week as a timeshare trade at Kona Coast on the Big Island. Could not have been more surprised at the Service and excellence of the resort. Their staff is very attentive and you'll rarely a pass hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky D
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Ricky D., Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater. Thank you for rating our resort excellent! It gives us much pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad you and your family were able to make full use of our numerous swimming pools, private beach, shuttles and other facilities. Thank you for acknowledging the staff...

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Fairways is a beautiful hotel with lovely pools and it's own private beach. The shuttle around the complex is very handy and the doormen are always willing to help you out, especially when you fall over and break your flip flops. However there could be many improvements made in order to make the whole experience better. We asked for water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milly C
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Milly C., Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater. Thank you for your review of the resort. Guest comments are very important to us as they provide us with opportunities to improve our service and address lapses in our organization. We are happy to know that overall, you have had a pleasant stay at Fairways. We are happy that you were...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Good day. My holiday I was going to take place in this hotel. planning, buying tickets, booked for half a year. Vacation with frequent hops on Asia painted literally by the minute. but recently, I received a letter from the hotel that they canceled my reservation due to the fact that the card is invalid and can not be removed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana T
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Diana T., Greeting from Fairways and Bluewater. We regret that you were not able to spend your holiday with us, the confusion with your credit card was indeed unfortunate. Let as assure you that the cancellations were not done in order to fetch a higher price for the rooms. Rooms are currently in high demand that is why bookings...

2,035 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1625)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (221)
Viewed
Room/Suite (159)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (355)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (744)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Executive Suite (45)
Viewed
Fourth Pool (14)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Premier King Room (Lucia) (27)
Viewed
Premier King Room (Pebble Beach) (29)
Viewed
Premier Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Second Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Third Pool (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
3.4 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
3.3 km away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
2.4 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#33 of 147 in Boracay
528 reviews
2.1 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting a private white sand beach and an 18-hole golf course, Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay is an eco-friendly resort that also features 6 swimming pools and 11 food and beverage outlets. Free internet access is provided in designated areas. The air-conditioned rooms have the views of the garden or golf course. Each room is equipped with the safe, LED flat screen TV, fridge and tea/coffee maker. Baby sitting, laundry and salon are also available on-site. Guests can enjoy exclusive amenities found within the resort including fitness and wellness center which features hot tub, steam bath, sauna and gym. For relaxation, they can have a massage by the beach at Maris Spa or head to Bluewater Spa. Horseback riding, zip line and cable car rides is also available. La Terraza Restaurant, overlooks the beach while the Veranda Restaurant, which offers a view of the golf course features a local and international menu. Laguna Cafe offers Modern Asian cuisine while the modern restaurant, Monterey Cafe dishes out international cuisine. A private dinner by the pool or beach can be arranged on request. Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay can be reached via 45-minute flight from Manila to Caticlan, followed by a 5-minute boat ride to Boracay Island. It is a 25-minute transfer from Cagban Jetty Port. A free hourly pick-up from D'Mall is provided until 22:00. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairways & Bluewater

Address: Barangay Balabag | Newcoast, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range: ₹ 4,650 - ₹ 9,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways & Bluewater 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairways & Bluewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways And Bluewater
Fairways Bluewater Boracay
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairways & Bluewater staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Fairways & Bluewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we didn't have a good view but we didn't spend any time looking out the window.”
powycommodore, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors are better.”
j0biec, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't get the superior room. No balcony”
charlese738, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a golf course view is better.”
hashtagn, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“choose a room close to the lobby---otherwise youll keep waiting for the dilapidated shuttle bus to take you to the lobby”
lm618, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 70* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 77
Booking.comUS$ 77
CancelonUS$ 88
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates