We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Albany

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Virginia, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Paid $174, I feel room was overpriced. No elevator and breakfast was very disappointing. My room was next to ice machine, very loud. Front desk person was great.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimhK5073QI
Jim S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding you stay at our property. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, and apologize for any inconvenience your experience may have caused you. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and create memorable experiences. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Hotel was fine...neat, clean, friendly staff. BUT the fact they don't have an elevator made it difficult for these 2 ladies (65 & 68) to drag our luggage and a cooler up 2 flights of stairs. Seriously, Who builds a multi-floor hotel without an elevator???

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinehP9203NC
Jim S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property. We apologize for any inconvenience your experience may have caused you. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and create memorable experiences. Our property only has first and second floor. When taking your reservation, we don't know your age or if you have a disability or if you...

Albany, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilyp564
Jim S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed here because it was the only place available on the route of the 127 (world's longest!) yardsale. The hotel or the chain really takes advantage of peak demand. The rate was over $200 for a room that normally goes for half that. I did not realize the hotel permits smoking, and when we checked in a smoking room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ballywizard
Jim S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, and apologize for any inconveniences your experience may have caused you. We have 4 smoking rooms left on this property, that was the only room we had vacant when you arrived needing a room...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 28 July 2016

At first I thought the hotel was decent, an average stay. Two weeks later I was covered in bug bites which I soon found out was scabies. If you research scabies, you will find that it takes 2-4 weeks for the infestation to be apparent, so the timeline is exactly correct. I am 100% positive I contracted them from this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAR7878
Jim S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We had an exterminator and the Health Department come and inspect the room, they did not find anything in the room. They both gave us a 100% clear on the room. We strive to...

Cynthiana, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This hotel choice was last minute and I typically will only stay at a Hilton. This hotel was extremely clean, the staff is beyond helpful and the pool was huge. The hotel is basic, but it was a lovely stay. I have unreasonable expectations when it comes to hotels and I had no complaints and plan to return. It was...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulT4896TR
Jim S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Our staff members stake their roles in our industry very seriously and try to provide the quality customer service that our guests expect. Thanks again and we are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Albany. Best Regards

Brownsburg, IN, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Nice place. No elevators if you are on 2nd floor, which made the luggage carrying a little bit hard. The carts were useless. :-) Hard to believe a hotel this nice was without elevator. Plus no bathrooms by pool. Otherwise very clean and comfortable. Very nice staff. Would stay there again. Hopefully on first floor. Also, we rented the suite...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Jim S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property. Your business is very important to us, and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back...

Reviewed 6 July 2016

I stayed over the Independence Day weekend and the accommodation was perfect! Rosemary was very hospitable and made sure we had everything we needed. Check in was fast. The hotel entrance was a little outdated but the hospitality was worth it. The room was nice and clean. The hotel was busy but quiet after hours. We had a great time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treckker1
Jim S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Our staff members take their role in our industry very seriously and try to provide the quality customer service that our guests expect. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Albany. Best Regards,

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 645virginiag
Jim S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review

Bowling Green
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana J
Jim S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
29.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn
20.5 km away
Lake Cumberland State Resort
17.1 km away
Dale Hollow Lake State Resort (Mary Ray Oaken Lodge)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.9 km away
Kozy Haven Log Cabin Rentals
6.7 km away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Albany
14 reviews
21.1 km away
Alpine Motel
Alpine Motel
#1 of 2 in Burkesville
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Albany

Address: 79 Soma Lane, Albany, KY 42602 (Formerly Albany Garden Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Albany
Price Range: ₹ 6,508 - ₹ 7,984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany
Albany Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Albany staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Crossville, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this place and go another hour for more choices.”
 of 5 bubbles cdrh, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be aware this hotel allows smoking!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Ballywizard, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles sciroccokid, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“this hotel does not take pets. But none do in Albany Ky”
 of 5 bubbles dpiercey, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Bring Air Freshener, It will be needed! Rooms facing parking lot are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 902STEVEB, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5