We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villa Saturnina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Villa Saturnina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We never regret choosing Villa Saturnina. Thank you very much for giving us a nice place to stay and a very comfortable trip from airport to airport service up to tours and activities really hassle free. Priceless experiences and amazing place to treasure. God bless you Ms. Princess and Kuya Roger for taking care of us since the day we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennalyn S
Wuhan, China
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2016

me and 3 of my foreign friends stayed in Villa Saturnina. Awesome place. The staff were very helpful to our needs. the rooms were comfortable and clean. The location is very convenient to get to the bay for island hopping. I stayed in this place twice. The second time is with my family.

Helpful?
Thank marynefercholimbitoy
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

I rarely write for reviews but this one deserves a two-thumbs up. accomodation was very peaceful, everyone was very friendly and inviting, and we're well taken care of. Kuya roger's a very hyper and knowledgable driver, ms. Princess' very friendly and thoughtful. Tour was a hassle-free one and indeed an unforgettable one. We will definitely be back. :)

Helpful?
Thank Jade_Jabson
Aptos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Not what it looks like at all. Looked at one room. Very poor condition and cleanliness poor. Very disappointed and didn't stay one night. Neighborhood is typical Philippines low poor conditions. The cab driver didn't know where it was. Thats a clew. We ended up in a place ten times better for the same price. No refund after you see... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas C
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I was tempted to report this as an invalid review, but I decided to just send out a detailed response for everyone to see. This is a testament to our "full disclosure" policy. I did receive your request via Agoda for a full refund because you said that the place was "not as advertised."... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Several people asked me where I stayed in Puerto Princesa, I told them I do not recommend the place I stayed at. Didn't even mentioned the name of the villa. Why? Please feel free to read and consider yourself warned. I came to see the beauty of Puerto Princesa beaches and the Underground River. I knew I would be staying... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sherbie f
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Dear Sherbie F, First of all, I appreciate the feedback. This is one of the best ways that we can improve on our services. Comments like yours keep us on our toes and make us work to make things better. Please allow me to break down my responses per issue: 1. "more than once the electricity was cut off" -... More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

The rooms are nice and also the comfort room is clean. You can improve the servings of the food and the cleanliness outside the rooms. The place is nice because it is near in honda bay. And the tour yeah it was nice but its much better to put the island hopping on second day because that is the day... More 

Helpful?
Thank allisandra
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Hi Allisandra, I appreciate your feedback. We are always happy to hear from our customers. Please allow me to address some of them (also for the reference of readers): 1. Food - breakfast is free and the servings are usually good for 1 person. We usually accommodate requests for extra servings upon request (for a minimal fee). I think it's... More 

Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2014

This place is located quite a distance from the city proper but if you want to avoid the traffic and noice of the city, then Villa Saturnina is a good choice. It is also perfect jump off point for Honda Bay Island hopping. The hotel owner, Sam, provided us with great suggestions for our itinerary, and took care pretty much... More 

Helpful?
Thank milaiski
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Dear Milaiski, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review for our inn. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to your liking. We pride ourselves for providing good customer service and for having a nice location that's near the tourist spots. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

True, i have read all the reviews, the pictures, the websites before i checked in this place. All the reviews were very good, a few didn't like it. For me, with all my high standards I can say at first I thought it was too small, too rustic… too simple.. BUT.. when I stayed there.. it was actually OK. It... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank simply_bored
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Dear simply_bored, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Villa Saturnina. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience. It is always nice to hear comments that mention expectations and actual experience, as we want to set the right expectations for all our customers. No false promises. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at villa saturnina for 4 days and 3 nights. We had a lot of fun staying there. You get the feeling of your home in the province. Most of all, their staff is very accomodating. Kuya joel and kuya jhong. They were the ones who made sure that our stay will be comfortable as ever. Thanks for having us.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chel I
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Dear Chel, We appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you had a great vacation here in Puerto Princesa. And thank you so much for posting some of your photos here. Thanks Sam More 

Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Villa Saturnina is such a cozy and very nice place to stay because of its super friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, the 'homey' vibe, and the personal service. You can get all these things at a very affordable and sulit price! Staying in Puerto Princesa for three days became a lot better because of how Villa Saturnina provided me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ayeeruh
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Hi Mikaela! Thanks for taking the time to write a good review for us. I am happy to hear that you and your friends found great value during your stay at Villa Saturnina. You will always have a home away from home here in Palawan :) God bless! Sam More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
11.1 km away
Voyagers Palace
Voyagers Palace
#33 of 180 in Puerto Princesa
46 reviews
14.5 km away
Butterfly Totem Guesthouse
Butterfly Totem Guesthouse
#19 of 180 in Puerto Princesa
62 reviews
24.5 km away
Love and Peace Jungle River Paradise Resort
Love and Peace Jungle River Para...
#53 of 180 in Puerto Princesa
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Nitivos Beach Resort
Nitivos Beach Resort
#75 of 180 in Puerto Princesa
22 reviews
9.1 km away
Blue Palawan
Blue Palawan
#13 of 180 in Puerto Princesa
115 reviews
24.6 km away
HTU - Sienatel Training Hotel
HTU - Sienatel Training Hotel
#95 of 180 in Puerto Princesa
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Saturnina is a bed and breakfast located near the islands of Honda Bay in Puerto Princesa City, Palawan (12 kms from the airport). Tourist sites such as Honda Bay and Underground River are easily accessible from this area. A Chinese Temple has been built right across the street. This used to be an ancestral home that was transformed into a homey bed and breakfast. Accommodations include airport transfers and free breakfast. Rustic setting, rural and friendly environment. Hot shower and airconditioning available. Water and electricity availability subject to local utility company services (brownouts and water interruptions are beyond our control). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Saturnina

Address: Honda Bay Wharf, bgy Sta. Lourdes, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Price Range: ₹ 1,710 - ₹ 2,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Saturnina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Saturnina Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Saturnina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“would send pictures but it wouldn't work”
 of 5 bubbles T211GIdouglasc, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms can get quite cold so be prepared!”
  • Room 1
  • Room 1
 of 5 bubbles milaiski, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
“if you don't like videoke, tell them to choose a room far from it. didn't bother me though”
 of 5 bubbles simply_bored, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We had room #1 which has 1 double bed and 1 double-deck bed.”
 of 5 bubbles kryssab, 15 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Morning till 8PM you can take a public baby jeep for only P25 per pax to the city "JUNCTION" from there you will see Jollibee and lots of Trike P8.00 per pax will bring you around the city "specially FOOD and RESTO HOPPING" dont even leave Palawan without eating at "Kai na To, Kahlui, Tiki Bar, Kinabuch, Vietnam Pho house" must try. i will review each resto on another page.”
 of 5 bubbles BrawnJoeBlack, 7 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay