We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ipil Suites El Nido

Agoda.comUS$ 67*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 70*
US$ 67*
US$ 70*
US$ 68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ipil Suites El Nido
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ipil Suites El Nido
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Reasonable acccomdation in el nido. Clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly. Aircon not very cold. Free purified water. Short walk to beach and market. Breakfast ample with American and Filipino choices. Booked island hopping with front desk. Short power interruption at night. Wifi not working. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timville
IpilSuites, Manager at Ipil Suites El Nido, responded to this review

Hi Timville, Thanks for taking the time to make a review. We appreciate it. We are sorry we didn't meet your standards of quality during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and use this to continuously improve our service to our guests. Rest assured we are in the process of providing better internet service through our external providers. We sincerely...

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The best thing about Ipil Suites is their great location. You could go around the town just by walking. Their buffet breakfast is really good with a wide variety of food to choose from. Staff are friendly & accommodating. Despite the frequent brown outs they manage to restore the electricity in no time with their standby generators.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alma Y
IpilSuites, Manager at Ipil Suites El Nido, responded to this review

Hi Alma Y, Thank you for staying with IPIL. We appreciate your feedback and use this to continuously improve our service to our guests. Thanks for your patronage and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to IPIL, where service always comes with a smile. Warmest Regards, IPIL Team

Wellington
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Good hotel in the middle of town close to everthing but El nido is so small everwhere is close. No pool and breakfast is limited, the staff are helpful and friendly. As a stop off for a couple of nights has everything you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyandLinda
IpilSuites, Manager at Ipil Suites El Nido, responded to this review

Hi AndyandLinda, Thank you for staying with IPIL. We appreciate your feedback and use this to continuously improve our service to our guests. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to IPIL, where service always comes with a smile. Warmest Regards, IPIL Team

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel Ive ever stayed in. Location was good, about 3 min walk from the beach. Other than that, everything else was horrible. The bathroom was very dirty. A lot of ants and stains on the toilet seat. The floor was very dirty. We found a cockroach in the room. No towels when we arrived, had to ask the reception....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gissella B
IpilSuites, Manager at Ipil Suites El Nido, responded to this review

Hi Gissella, Thanks for taking the time to make a review. We appreciate it. We are sorry we didn't meet your standards of quality during your stay. We are constantly trying to upgrade and maintain the building to meet the ever evolving needs of our guests. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience. We have heeded your suggestions and reinforced the...

Chennai, India
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I was very happy with the location of this hotel. Right in the center of the town. The tricycle costs just 50 pesos for 2 people to the bus stop. I was not quite happy with the quality of the rooms. The bed sheets were not tidy and there was too much of dust under the cot, The shelves were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Priya7789
IpilSuites, Manager at Ipil Suites El Nido, responded to this review

Hi Priya7789, Thanks for taking the time to make a review. We appreciate it. We are sorry we didn't meet your standards of quality during your stay. We are sincerely sorry about your housekeeping complaints. We will re train housekeeping to keep their focus on delivering a clean room at all times. We do hope you get a chance to...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

It was our first time in the beautiful island of El Nido and we chose Ipil Suites based on the good reviews. Well, our stay was good enough. Location is so convenient since there a lot of restaurants and stores nearby. The church is also just a few steps away. During our 4-night stay at the hotel, we were moved...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MyTrips247
IpilSuites, Manager at Ipil Suites El Nido, responded to this review

Hi Mytrips247, Thank you for staying with IPIL. We appreciate your feedback and use this to continuously improve our service to our guests. We strive to extend our warm efficient service to our tours as well. Thanks for your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back to IPIL, where service always comes with a smile. Warmest Regards, IPIL Team

Vientiane, Laos
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We only checked in to Ipil Suites at midnight after a long van trip from PP. I am so glad we were checking out again at 7am to leave for Matinloc Island, as I would have been very unhappy to stay any longer. Its very basic, however clean and a good location in town. The staff weren't overly friendly, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mklarge84
IpilSuites, Manager at Ipil Suites El Nido, responded to this review

Hi Mklarge84, Thank you for staying with IPIL. We appreciate your feedback and use this to continuously improve our service to our guests. Thanks for your patronage albeit brief we hope you can stay longer next time. We look forward to welcoming you back to IPIL. Warmest Regards, IPIL Team

Reviewed 11 April 2016

We booked this hotel few weeks before our trip. They communicate more on Facebook than SMS. We stayed for 2 nights and their rooms are a bit cheaper than the others. We got Room 105, just at the back of the reception area and near the kitchen. Our stay was okay until our 2nd night; during early morning - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aldrian A
IpilSuites, Manager at Ipil Suites El Nido, responded to this review

Hi Aldrian A, Thank you for staying with IPIL. We appreciate your feedback and use this to continuously improve our service to our guests. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We are rectify the issue you raised and are in the process of fixing the issue so wont happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Hotel is conveniently located near the beach like most of the hotels or guesthouses. the staff at the reception were friendly but sometimes not really interested and slow. Stayed at the top floor in a huge room, i guess it was the family room. the room was always clean with fresh towels and water bottles. morning buffet was acceptable but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANYSTYLE
IpilSuites, Manager at Ipil Suites El Nido, responded to this review

Hi DANSTYLE, Thank you for staying with IPIL. We appreciate your feedback and use this to continuously improve our service to our guests. We are sorry to hear about your breakfast experience rest assured the staff are ready to heat up and stock up on breakfast upon request. We aim to deliver breakfast to all our guests throughout the breakfast...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

This hotel was just what we were looking for in El Nido. My boyfriend and I moved here from another hotel that we didn't like. We booked very last minute - the night before! - and got their last room, a family room, which was lovely. We paid £132 for 2 nights. There is free wifi in the rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elweez
IpilSuites, Manager at Ipil Suites El Nido, responded to this review

Hi Elweez, Thank you for staying with IPIL. We appreciate your feedback and use this to continuously improve our service to our guests. Thank you for your kind feedback we will relay your thoughts to the staff to encourage them to continue their hard work and dedication to customer service. We have also advised local authorities regarding noise complaints especially...

401 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Family Room (46)
Viewed
Other (27)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
1.2 km away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
485 reviews
23.9 km away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
216 reviews
0.1 km away
APTR - A Place To Remember
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Tapik Beach Park Guest House
9.6 km away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
6.8 km away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#8 of 17 in El Nido
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ipil Suites El Nido

Address: Real St. Buena Suerte, El Nido, Palawan Island 1870, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Price Range: ₹ 2,955 - ₹ 31,866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ipil Suites El Nido 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ipil Suites El Nido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipil Travelodge El Nido Hotel El Nido
Ipil Suites El Nido Palawan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ipil Suites El Nido staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ipil Suites El Nido staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Views to the street”
, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have issues going up stairs choose room on lower floors.”
youngatheart, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a Prepaid SIM card as wifi is almost nil”
ABChan, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take Room with Bay View”
BittuDon, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“See above no street room comment.”
gilboaa, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 70
Hotels.comUS$ 68
Orbitz.comUS$ 68
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates