We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marco Vincent Dive Resort

Agoda.comUS$ 105*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 137*
US$ 105*
Great Deal
US$ 122*
US$ 122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Marco Vincent Dive Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you don't want world class service, friendly people who know your name the minute you walk in the door, great food, and first class diving with still great coral reefs; then don't got to Marco Vincent. If you do want these things, you will not be disappointed!! The hotel, dining, and dive staffs were all exceptional.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robspringcity
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Marco Vincent is one of the best place I've stayed in a long time.We highly recommend this place to anyone visiting the Puerto Galera White Beach area.The Marco Vincent staff were very attentive and continually went above and beyond to make the trip special. Marianne, Lorgine, Faith and the rest of the staff are absolutely the friendliest front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Richard538
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was really disappointed and I regret booking this hotel for my Family Trip. I thought that the reviews I've read will make me affirm that the hotel should give a 5star rating. We were so haggard when we arrived and its already past 2pm and we like to at least take a rest and have a nap unfortunately the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheli_cious
hotshark, Manager at Marco Vincent Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued comment. Upon check-in, we explained and apologized to you that due to emergency water pipe breakage , all our rooms checkout were delayed. As labeled in our room, our personal kit are provided upon request. Upon check-out, we provided your group with complimentary food and drinks then a space in our private yacht to transport...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just showed up with out a reservation hopeing we could get a room. We enter the lobby it felt very home like. The young lady at the front desk shown us 2 rooms. We took the more expensive room. It was well worth it. Very clean and large CR the aircon was way to cold had to turn it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arubaha
Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When we visited this magnificent resort last year, me and my love vowed to return here because of the nice amenities of this resort and most of all, the outstanding service provided by the well-trained staff (special mention to Lorgine, Maryanne & co.), they perfected all my special requests to make our stay there one of the most romantic getaway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arthur b
Denmark
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The location being White Beach, this resort is very well maintained and look good. We were there off season, so there were very few guests there which we liked a lot. The resort is a little away from the beach front. It takes less than 5 minutes to walk to the beach though, so no biggie, besides it makes the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carlo A
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We recently spent 10 days at Marco Vincent. I have NEVER had a better dive vacation anywhere. The resort staff was amazing, the dive master and guides were terrific, the dive sites were diverse, the reefs healthy, the marine life plentiful, the dive boat was EXCEPTIONAL, chef prepared great meals every day right on the boat. There was not one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillandDee13
Reviewed 4 April 2017

This was my second trip to Puerto Galera and I was not disappointed to say the least. From day one the staff at Marco Vincent were amazing. The rooms were comfortable, the service top notch and the diving amazing. My travel companions and I spent 11 days at the resort plus 10 days of diving. The dive crew provided one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Johanne F
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 28 March 2017

If you DON'T like great service, friendly/helpful staff and fantastic diving, then DON'T stay at Marco Vincent.. I just spent 10 days at the resort and on their dive boat, the entire staff surpassed anything you might expect. Every detail was handled quickly and properly. The meals were top notch, the dive boat was spacious, the staff at both facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brennt
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The staff at Marco Vincent were all amazing! From the dining and hotel staff to the dive boats, the service was above and beyond in all ways. We were treated like royalty but like family at the same time. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. When my sunglasses broke, they fixed them! The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leemc2017

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
6.1 km away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 52 in Puerto Galera
213 reviews
7.2 km away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#8 of 52 in Puerto Galera
126 reviews
7.9 km away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#12 of 52 in Puerto Galera
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#24 of 52 in Puerto Galera
90 reviews
7.0 km away
Scandi Divers
Scandi Divers
#1 of 52 in Puerto Galera
215 reviews
5.1 km away
Badladz Dive Resort
Badladz Dive Resort
#3 of 52 in Puerto Galera
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dive Resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marco Vincent Dive Resort

Address: | White Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Price Range: ₹ 6,723 - ₹ 10,084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marco Vincent Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marco Vincent Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Vincent Hotel Puerto Galera
Marco Vincent Dive Resort Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Galera
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marco Vincent Dive Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Marco Vincent Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All are good”
Robspringcity, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are around a courtyard area above the pool. I preferred the higher floor so as not to be right by the pool and dining area.”
leemc2017, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, but only three floors”
583jeffreyk, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms surround the inner courtyard and pool/patio.”
mollyc772, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that did not face the street were supposed to be quieter but frankly I had no problem and slept well.”
WildElMolo, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 105* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 122
Hotels.comUS$ 122
Booking.comUS$ 137
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates