We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood

Save
Share
11165 Frontage Rd, Richwood, KY 41094-9574
Lowest prices for your stay
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/22
Booking.com
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (10)
Bathroom (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 15/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood
Updated 15/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Richwood
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood is one of the best pet-friendly hotels in Walton, KY that's located off of Highway 53 East. This Hotel is 19.3 miles from Northern Kentucky University and 5.8 Miles from Florence Speedway. This hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a free expanded cable package featuring HBO, and coin laundry. All rooms come with a microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, work desk, and a coffee/tea maker. Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
Contact
11165 Frontage Rd, Richwood, KY 41094-9574
Getting there
Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Intl Airport15 kmSee all flights
Cincinnati Municipal Airport28 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
44Reviews1Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 8
  • 9
  • 8
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Christena B wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
This place is utterly disgusting. 3rooms and all were filthy, dirty floors, bed sheets and the toppers were straight from a horror movie.as well as the matresses themselves. THERE is NO ROOM SERVICE AT ALL. You would have to take your towels and things to the office the next day to get them sent out and brought back. They brought us a broom and a mop and a mop bucket. REALLY. .WTF They had no bleach, dissenfectant nor soap for the mop bucket that some idiot thought we were actually going to use ourselves to clean this PLACE. We . Left and went to Motel 6 a short ways off. Will never stay in a xxxxx xxxxxx place like this..........ever{
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Hello, It is disheartening to hear about your experience. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered. We will speak with our team to ensure that similar incidents will be prevented in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay.
Read more
John S wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
This is the most discusting place I have EVER seen. I travel alot, and never seen anything like it. The roaches, the urine smell,and the dirty towels, sheets, and bathroom. Hair everywhere. I would rather sleep in horse manuer. The place needs to be condemned, or at least closed. I am contacting the proper authority's to have this scum of a place shut down. Then the front desk clerk,tried ripping me off for my deposit. after I threatened to call the police,She gave it back.shame on you for even letting a human being in the building.never never again will I come close to that nasty property. And, the Better Business bureau and Health Dept will be contacted.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Harikrishna Patel, Owner at Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood
Responded 23 Sep 2020
Dear John, Your feedback shows that there was a complete breakdown with the stay which is really worrisome. This is not at all a regular feature of our hotel and something has gone wrong. We regret the inconveniences but will investigate and based on that will take all possible steps to prevent such an experience to any guest. Guest reviews are serious for us and thank you for your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
James S wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
Me and my fiancee stayed there a couole nights away and beware there was roaches in the room. Upon telli g the manager he proceeded to say that he has to call pest control to get a certificate stating there was roaches in the room before he can do anything even though i have pictures. I said ok i will call you to find out what you are going to do about this. I called back the next morning and the pest control place claimsthere wasn't imagine that. I don't believe they called anybody because there was a roach in plain view. I would advise no one to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from EconoLodgeRichwood, Hotel Manager at Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood
Responded 30 May 2020
Dear James, We have taken note of your remark about the roaches issue during your stay. We are regularly taking pest control in our property but will check it further. Anyhow, our apologies for the inconvenience. This is not a regular feature of our hotel but your patronage is important to us. Please do consider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
car wrote a review Jan 2020
Alpena, Michigan114 contributions36 helpful votes
Long day traveling, decided to stop here, and happy we did. Usually try to read reviews beforehand, but, just needed sleep. Might not have stayed had I read past posts. We were greeted by a friendly and courteous front desk employee and things just kept going well. Room was very clean and neat and with new hardwood style floors. Bathroom was very nice also. Huge shower head with lots of pressure. Was told a lot of remodeling had been done and it sure showed. Beds were a little soft for our taste, but, we slept soundly. Very pleased with everything, even breakfast, which had a fairly decent selection considering it was a "continental" breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and will not hesitate staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from EconoLodgeRichwood, Hotel Manager at Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Charlotte, Greetings from the Econo Lodge Richwood. Thank you so much for such a lovely feedback which you have so kindly posted on Trip Advisor. I really appreciate your experience which you have graciously shared along with the compliments on our facilities and service. It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We hope that we could match your expectations. We thank you once again for such a delightful review and look forward to welcome your referral guests. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Allison G wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
If you value your life I would not stay here. We checked in, but never made it to our room before wanting to leave. At 12:00 am people partying in the parking lot with fold up tables and food. No parking. Homeless man around the corner of the room we were going to be in. People just sitting in their parked cars. We were afraid to get out of the car it was like something from the move Deliverance. Took a half an hour to check in, because the lady at the front desk kept talking about herself. It was a disaster. I wish I could rate it -5.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from EconoLodgeRichwood, Hotel Manager at Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Hello Guest,, We are disappointed to note that your overall experience of the stay was unsatisfactory. Our apologies. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions to prevent such happenings in the future. Our apologies for your inconvenience, but we still hope that you will be generous enough to give us one more opportunity to show us in a better way. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
bhawes2019 wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
EconoLodge is improving as a chain as a Choice Hotel brand. Renovated and comfortable rooms. Very little difference between this and a Quality Inn. Would recommend at this price point. Outside of hotel needs work, but once in the room, I felt safe and comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from EconoLodgeRichwood, Hotel Manager at Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood
Responded 30 Aug 2019
Hi Bhawes, Thanks for the recent stay at the Econo Lodge Richwood and the great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
QualityReporter wrote a review Dec 2018
Memphis, Tennessee35 contributions3 helpful votes
I don't require much just to have a place to sleep. However, I was Pleasantly Surprised to find my room obviously renovated and modernized. It's also very clean and smells clean. Not much in appearance from the outside, and breakfast is minimal, but the accommodations are Great for the price!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from EconoLodgeRichwood, Hotel Manager at Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood
Responded 5 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure to like again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
WiggizGrl62 wrote a review Oct 2018
Grand Blanc, Michigan83 contributions11 helpful votes
Well... I cant argue with previous reviews... and since I was the driver unable to navigate our destination to rest our weary bones... Hubs checked us in, and walking through the door I was to say the least shocked... i went to the front office to at get my hotel rewards added and was told we got the last room... to tired to pull my significant out the door we laid down and lets say one of us slept. I have to give a little bright light on the horizon tho.. this Motel is in transition of being updated... and renovations have begun it would appear.. Front lobby is very nice and we could see some of the rooms on the lower level gutted from floor to ceiling. The very nice night clerk told me they are in process of updates SO... maybe give it a try in a few months.. call first maybe to see if a renovated room is available... location good off highway.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from EconoLodgeRichwood, Hotel Manager at Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood
Responded 13 Oct 2018
Hello Guest, Thanks for the feedback. We shall definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Appreciate the good words on Angel. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
RobT70 wrote a review Jun 2018
Knoxville, Tennessee430 contributions60 helpful votes
The people in the office were nice, but this hotel has seen better days. The rooms were quite dated and not so nice. The room had not been cleaned well, and still had hairs (several) in the bathroom. On the plus side the a/c worked fine, the in-room fridge worked well, and I slept pretty well. If you are looking for a basic roof over your head.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EconoLodgeRichwood, Hotel Manager at Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood
Responded 29 Jun 2018
Dear Guest, We recognize that we failed you in some ways during your visit, and we apologize. We could perhaps have done a better job in maintaining the hotel in some ways, and I realize you were dissatisfied with our housekeeping. We strive for 100 percent satisfaction, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Please stay with us again in the future and see that your negative experience was an isolated situation as we’re changing and improving. We try our best for every guest, every day. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
lgaines2018 wrote a review Jun 2018
Walton, Kentucky1 contribution1 helpful vote
Holy, wow I'd be ashamned to work here. This place is disgusting, worst place I've ever been, got the room went up turned on the air and left. Came back seen how bad the room was went to get a refund she says can't give a refund after 10 mins. So wife cleans the room, and cleans the tub and toilet with bleach. My eyes was burning, but still smell urine. So called choice which apparently has also gone down hill. They patch me through to the front desk what's that gonna do I can walk down there. So they are very rude and after a lady comes up looks at the room we thought we were getting a refund. They don't and call the cops on us as were leaving and tell them were intoxicated. Well we get pulled over but didn't do anything wrong so here I am writting this review. They didn't give us a refund got us pulled over and felt up. Ill be calling the health department in the morning and I won't be happy until this place is shut down. I don't know what third world country theirdoll from but this is America and the customers always right not really but I'm not letting this go.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from EconoLodgeRichwood, Hotel Manager at Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood
Responded 29 Jun 2018
Dear Guest, We’re glad you commented because it shows that you care about our hotel and the experience other guests find here. We recognize that different people have different standards, and while we were unable to meet your expectations for cleanliness and maintenance this time, we satisfy many guests each day. We apologize that you were not among them. Additionally, we’re involved in a continuous improvement program that means the property gets better every day. We hope you will visit again and see the positive changes we’re making. We strive to satisfy everyone and want to satisfy you as well. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge walton, walton econo lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyRichwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood?
Conveniently located restaurants include Skyline Chili, Waffle House, and Raymond's Hong Kong Cafe.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Red Roof Inn Walton - Richwood accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.