We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richwood - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
12928 Frogtown Connector Rd, Richwood, KY 41094-8388
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
HIExpress.com
$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Traveluro
travelup.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richwood - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Richwood
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
Contact
12928 Frogtown Connector Rd, Richwood, KY 41094-8388
Getting there
Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Intl Airport15 kmSee all flights
Cincinnati Municipal Airport27 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
232Reviews14Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 81
  • 40
  • 15
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sharman F wrote a review Jun 2022
Albany, New York19 contributions
It was clean and nice, location was acceptable. Tho there are no REAL restaurants anywhere nearby. All fast food, even near Cincinatti and also near The Ark Encounter. I guess Kentucky like fast food.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms are nice. Amenities could be a little better along with housekeeping too.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Lisa H wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
We brought our 8th grade class and several parent and staff chaperones for four days in the Cincinnati area. This was a great place to stay! Our rooms were clean, the staff was gracious, the meeting room was perfect for our needs, and the students loved the pools! The beds were comfortable, and there were many delicious choices for breakfast, too, so everyone was happy.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Karen D wrote a review Apr 2022
Cheboygan, Michigan287 contributions97 helpful votes
We stayed here on the way home from FL after a stressful drive. The staff was pleasant. The room was comfortable and very clean. It certainly meets the expected standards of Holiday Inn. Location was convenient and we were able to walk to a nearby bar/grill for something to eat. It's a good choice when you travel..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
M525 wrote a review Dec 2021
Hermann, Missouri66 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
This hotel was very clean! Beds were comfortable. Rooms had plenty of amenities. In shower dispensers. Remotes sanitized and wrapped in plastic. Keurig coffeemaker in room with complimentary K-Cups. Pool was open but on this trip hot tub was not. Complimentary breakfast in mornings enough to satisfy anyone. We stayed here 3 nights. We would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to get odd number room away from highway.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Goudziefam wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We usually are very satisfied with Holiday Inn Express, but for the money we paid I think some things should of been better. Our room had a weird smell and we couldn’t adjust the air/heater unit because it was broken. The hot tub was broken and there was a broken cupboard in the way of the hot tub. The breakfast was pretty good and the beds were comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richwood - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Sep 2021
Dear goudziefam, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay due to the smell and maintenance of our room. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be assured that I have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that our breakfast and our comfortable beds were still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Dave N wrote a review Jul 2021
Toledo, Ohio32 contributions12 helpful votes
Nothing but good to say about our experience here. Quiet (by the time we went to bed), immaculately clean room, comfortable bed, air-conditioning worked fine, good breakfast, friendly people. Here is my caveat, and this only potential: this seems to be somewhat of a party hotel, in a good way. Lots of families, open areas to play games, a birthday party going on, fair amount of good-natured noise. Pool was open and being used by several people. We could hear lobby and public room noise from our room (although not intrusively loudly), but by the time we were ready to hit the sack by about 10:30 PM or so, it had quieted down, and we had a good nights sleep. Also, we were in the end of the hotel away from the traffic (Room 134); rooms on the traffic end of the hotel might experience some traffic noise, depending upon how the hotel is built. In short, our experience was easily 5-star, but for those for whom absolute quiet is a premium, you might want to ask for a room on the end away from traffic, and away from the lobby and public room area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: As noted above, if quietness is a premium, get a room on the end away from traffic and away from...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jamesham wrote a review May 2021
Champaign, Illinois64 contributions20 helpful votes
Booked this HIExpress so we could relax. The pictures on the website look great, including the pool and whirlpool spa. After checking in, on the way to the elevator, we discovered both the pool and spa were closed and guests were locked out of that area. This should have been stated on the website and at check in. We would not have stayed at this place had we known. Booked online a king with sofabed night before. At checkin, offered a free upgrade. Turned out to be exactly the same room...king with sofa. We always ask for a quiet room and this one was right by the elevator on the front of the building over the front door canopy. Worst possible noise spot. Lots of Interstate highway noise on front of building, and loud popping noise from semi trucks using Jake Brakes to slow down on the Interstate exit ramp right in front of the building. Middle of the night wakeup call from car alarm going off from car parked under the front canopy. Think the battery ran down before somebody finally shut off the alarm. Not a good hotel for quiet restful sleep or relaxation. Mask and gloves at breakfast with usual HIE food choices. The cheese omlets were like rubber, but the cinnamon roll for nice and warm under the lights. Grill and Bar across the road was walkable food choice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of hotel for less highway noise. Get away from the elevator and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Destiny M wrote a review Mar 2021
5 contributions4 helpful votes
These are some of the best hotels I have stayed in I have never had one complaint about any Holiday Inn Express. Their rooms are spotless, the beds oh my goodness their sooooo soft and comfty makes you not wanna get out of bed and the pillows lol, the bathrooms they provide you with full bottles of conditioner, shampoo, and body wash incase you forget it or run out none of those complimentary bottles most places give, if you get a king suite like we did its huge with a pullout bed in the couch then of course you have your king size bed in the room with tons & tons of space in the room its self to put your things, the breakfast in the morning is wonderful and taste so good their cinnimon rolls and their biscuits are two of my favs and the staff are very friendly. The hotel overall is very clean and very nice. Like I said one of the best hotels I have stayed in and would recommend to everyone. We will be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: I would recommend staying in a suite like I said alot of room especially if traveling with childern.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Beth A wrote a review Nov 2020
Odessa, Delaware25 contributions13 helpful votes
Did a one night stay. Much cleaner that the previous HIE. No complaint. Coffee was good and the pool was open which seems to vary between counties with different COVID restrictions. Would have got 5 stars but the breakfast is lacking.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
wmtlm wrote a review Jun 2020
Warren, Ohio28 contributions48 helpful votes
hotel is in middle of extensive remodeling. did not say anything on site about that. they charged us more than the booking site online. bathroom tub even though the room was remodeled had stains. the worst part was in the morning. i believe there were few guests there due to remodeling. my husband ran into maid in hallway as he was going out to car to get something about 9 am. checkout is 11. He told the maid we were not ready to go yet and that i was still sleeping. Even after being told that she came and rapped on the door with a hard object (door is steel I think) and announced herself. i was in bathroom. asked her to come back later. was irritated that she was told we were not ready and that it was at least 2 hrs before checkout but that did not matter. no breakfast or any sort,coffee in lobby was gone at 9 am. i am assuming the construction workers drank it alll and they hadn't made any new coffee. tv dd not work right. beds are huge and were very comfortable. I am usually impressed by Holiday in Express experiences, but this was definitely not worth the money . We won't be staying there again in our travel.s
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richwood - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Jun 2020
Hello wmtlm, Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. I am very sorry to know about the inconvenience you had endured due to the on- going renovations. This is not the experience we want our guests to have. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review to give you the best hotel experience in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope you visit us again. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$160 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites richwood-cincinnati south
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyRichwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richwood - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richwood - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richwood - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richwood - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richwood - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richwood - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Skyline Chili, Waffle House, and Raymond's Hong Kong Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richwood - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richwood - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richwood - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richwood - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.