We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (16)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good54%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“pool room”(2 reviews)
“yam yam”(2 reviews)
“antique shops”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Eclipse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
38
52
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
52
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool roomyam yamantique shopsprawirotaman streetenjoyed staying herenice sizegelatotourist spotshotel is locatedthe ground floorno elevatorrecommend this hotelbuffet breakfast isrooms are cleanbars and restaurantswi finice swimming pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Great location However room smelt.pillows smelt.staff good and friendly.the motel does not have a lift so must get ground level.breakfast was very basic but not many in hotel so can understand that.nasi and mie goreng and cook eggs for you.the big dissapointment was the tv...More

Thank rjbAustralia
Response from Eclipse_PRRep, Manajer at Eclipse HotelResponded 3 October 2017

Dear rjbAustralia, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to review you recent stay at Hotel Eclipse Yogyakarta. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the room and pillow smell. We have fixed this problem. Also thank...More

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Really nice and clean rooms. Our room had a balcony with view on swimmingpool. Nice neighboorhood. Eggs any style at breakfast are well prepared. Friendly staff. From this location you are in the vicinity of lots of restaurants.More

Thank AnnelieVerm
Response from Eclipse_PRRep, Manajer at Eclipse HotelResponded 3 October 2017

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to review you recent stay at Hotel Eclipse Yogyakarta. I hope you had a great stay in our hotel, and through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain as well as improve...More

Reviewed 10 November 2016

Eclipse hotel is located in the "hotel street" in Yogya. The area is very safe and tourist friendly, the hotel is nice, has a pool which we didn't use, rooms are clean and tidy. We really appreciated the breakfast, with wide choice of fruit and...More

Thank alfreedo
Response from Eclipse_PRRep, Manajer at Eclipse HotelResponded 3 October 2017

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to review you recent stay at Hotel Eclipse Yogyakarta. I hope you had a great stay in our hotel, and through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain as well as improve...More

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Good hotel on a good location. The staffis perfect ask and you will get. The rooms are clean end good size. The shower can be a bit cleaner. Make the glass good clean and there is not anything to complain about. A good welkom to...More

Thank Ben R
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay few days in Eclipse Hotel. ● The room is spacious with swimming pool view ● They have WiFi but work really really slow ● The location is just near to many restaurant ● Good size swimming poolMore

1  Thank Angela Jennifer A
Response from Eclipse_PRRep, Manajer at Eclipse HotelResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Angela.. Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to review you recent stay at Hotel Eclipse Yogyakarta. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our wifi speed. We have fixed this problem and hopefully you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Yogyakarta
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 26 - US$ 63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 26 - US$ 63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (15)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Eclipse Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Pool view is quiter, if you take parents or elders who have problems with climbing stairs, ask for 1st or 2nd..."
Read review
"Choose Superior room if you like more space"
Read review
"Rooms overlooking main road can be noisy & bright in the morning"
Read review
"i didn't see elevator so if you have problem with stairs just book the room on 1st floor or 2nd. choose..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing