We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jl. Otista Raya No.60, Rw.12, Jakarta 13330 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$20
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 724 B&Bs / Inns in Jakarta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal budget friendly small hotel in Jakarta does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Zodiak @MTHaryono, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer air conditioning, and Zodiak @MTHaryono makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the small hotel, including a concierge. In addition, guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their visit.

While staying at Zodiak @MTHaryono, visitors can check out Masjid Perahu (2.1 mi) and Jakarta War Cemetery (2.5 mi), some of Jakarta's top attractions.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Asian restaurants, including Henshin, Sailendra Restaurant JW Marriott, and Asuka Japanese Dining, all of which are a short distance from Zodiak @MTHaryono.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular government buildings such as Balai Kota DKI Jakarta.

Zodiak @MTHaryono puts the best of Jakarta at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Concierge
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
Indonesian, Malay

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
115Reviews2Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 7
  • 14
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Yuda wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Friendly customer service, clean , cuzy bed , close with esensial need Every corner has hand sanitizer Health protocol is decent Gread atmosphere Great accomodations in Jakarta Easy to find Great view
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Djarlin Frianto, General Manager at Zodiak At Mt Haryono
Responded 13 Feb 2022
Dear Bapak/Ibu, Salam hangat dari Hotel Zodiak MT Haryono Terima kasih atas pilihan bapak/ibu untuk menginap di Hotel Zodiak MT Haryono, Jakarta. Kami sangat berterimakasih dan menghargai atas waktu yang telah bapak/ibu sediakan untuk memberikan ulasan yang sangat baik dan positif mengenai hotel kami. Kami ikut merasakan senang karena dapat memberikan pelayanan terbaik untuk kenyamanan bapak/ibu serta tamu-tamu lainnya selama menginap di hotel kami. Kami sangat menghargai semua masukan serta saran yang bapak/ibu berikan. Sekali lagi kami mengucapkan terima kasih dan tentu nya sangat menunggu kedatangan bapak/ibu bersama rekan serta keluarga selanjutnya di Hotel Zodiak MT Haryono, Jakarta. Hormat kami, Djarlin Frianto Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Firmanzie wrote a review Mar 2017
Jakarta, Indonesia47 contributions32 helpful votes
Been to this hotel for "short" vacation only, now already 5th times. but I don't know why the service quality is getting worse each time I visited. From no soap, no mineral water, dirty towel, and etc. the parking space always full also. You only can count on the internet connection that is fast enough. Others are terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ridwan s, Operational Manager at Zodiak At Mt Haryono
Responded 27 Feb 2018
Dear Mr.Firmanzie Warmest Greetings from Hotel Zodiak MT Haryono Thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor, and thank you very much for staying at Hotel Zodiak MT Haryono during in Jakarta, I am very happy to see you and enjoyed stay with us, your comments are very valuables for the development our hotel, we will continue to improve our best quality of service, I hope to see you again in our hotel. Best Regards, Ridwan Setiawan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amm3rsee wrote a review Sep 2016
Tangerang, Indonesia43 contributions10 helpful votes
I visited my with my family along with my father and mother my law. Arrived at 11.30 PM, and to my surprise THERE ARE NO PARKING SPOT AVAILABLE. What make it worse is that the hotel BLOCKED the only road to get out of the parking lot. Plus, the parking guy BLAMED us because we did not coordinate with him before entering the area. Awful management. Plain terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ridwan s, Operational Manager at Zodiak At Mt Haryono
Responded 27 Feb 2018
Dear Mr.amm3rsee Warmest Greetings from Hotel Zodiak MT Haryono, Thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor, and thank you very much for staying at Hotel Zodiak MT Haryono during in Jakarta, I am very happy to see you and enjoyed stay with us, your comments are very valuables for the development our hotel, we will continue to improve our best quality of service, I hope to see you again in our hotel. Best Regards, Ridwan Setiawan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wong_clayten wrote a review Sep 2016
Bogor, Indonesia60 contributions12 helpful votes
I plan to stay 3 nights (25-28 August) at this hotel. I got a queen size bed room. At the beginning I have to say that this hotel need to be improved, even-though this is a budget hotel. The receptionists do not wear a uniform and they are not so friendly to the guess. The room is very small, the bed cover looks dirty seem that this hasn’t been replaced from the previous guess. It also the room boy didn’t make the bed so it looks messy. When I turn on the aircon not cool and noisy, so I decided to change the room. I got new room just opposite of the previous room. The new room is a smoking room, I don’t like it but I have no choice since this is the only available room. Things that I don’t like beside the cigarette smell is the room doesn’t have a headlight, so I have to deal with a dimly light. This situation is bring me to the feeling that this is not the hotel room that I expected. I stay a night and get breakfast in the morning. The breakfast also not so good, only available a few menu options. So I decided to look for other hotel for the rest of 2 nights. I also find that the hotel has only limited parking space. This is also sharing with other resident of the apartment nearby the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't bring a car when you plan to stay at this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ridwan s, Operational Manager at Zodiak At Mt Haryono
Responded 27 Feb 2018
Dear Mr.wong_clayten, Warmest Greetings from Hotel Zodiak MT Haryono, Thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor, and thank you very much for staying at Hotel Zodiak MT Haryono during in Jakarta, I am very happy to see you and enjoyed stay with us, your comments are very valuables for the development our hotel, we will continue to improve our best quality of service, I hope to see you again in our hotel. Best Regards, Ridwan Setiawan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Firmanzie wrote a review Sep 2016
Jakarta, Indonesia47 contributions32 helpful votes
I had been to Zodiak @sutami before and it is a lot better that this place. The best thing only the location. Don't expect too much when you book this hotel, you'll regret it. room is very small Air conditioner took long time to cool the room only 1 elevator/lift
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ridwan s, Operational Manager at Zodiak At Mt Haryono
Responded 27 Feb 2018
Dear Mr.Firmanzie, Warmest Greetings from Hotel Zodiak MT Haryono, Thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor, and thank you very much for staying at Hotel Zodiak MT Haryono during in Jakarta, I am very happy to see you and enjoyed stay with us, your comments are very valuables for the development our hotel, we will continue to improve our best quality of service, I hope to see you again in our hotel. Best Regards, Ridwan Setiawan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mildblend wrote a review May 2016
Medan, Indonesia67 contributions21 helpful votes
room was clean, fast response receptionist. the air conditioner need service. the break fast very bad. the price is so so and so. the amenities not bad. the bath room is very bad, the shower some times not working. just need more renovation. and need refrigerator at room
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ridwan s, Operational Manager at Zodiak At Mt Haryono
Responded 27 Feb 2018
Dear Mr.mildblend, Warmest Greetings from Hotel Zodiak MT Haryono, Thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor, and thank you very much for staying at Hotel Zodiak MT Haryono during in jakarta, I am very happy to see you and enjoyed stay with us, your comments are very valuables for the development our hotel, we will continue to improve our best quality of service, I hope to see you again in our hotel. Best Regards, Ridwan Setiawan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mirotic_abe wrote a review Mar 2016
Jakarta, Indonesia44 contributions7 helpful votes
Came here Thursday night (3rd March), Hotel just have around 2 rooms available and only twin room (i prefer king/queen size bed). Reception not take long time but not very friendly. Room was clean and air conditioning was cold at default. Their breakfast is only 1 dish, and not value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ridwan s, Operational Manager at Zodiak At Mt Haryono
Responded 27 Feb 2018
Dear Mrs.Mirotic_abe Warmest Greetings from Hotel Zodiak MT Haryono, Thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor, and thank you very much for staying at Hotel Zodiak MT Haryono during in Jakarta, I am very happy to see you and enjoyed stay with us, your comments are very valuables for the development our hotel, we will continue to improve our best quality of service, I hope to see you again in our hotel. Best Regards, Ridwan Setiawan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
faridbudiman wrote a review Feb 2016
Malang1 contribution
Room, bed and toilet was clean. No unpleasant odour n smell detected. Taxi was easy to get since the hotel is located in the populated area. Everything wa good except parking lot. Hotel has very few parking space
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Indra D, General Manager at Zodiak At Mt Haryono
Responded 23 Feb 2016
Dear Mr. Farid Budiman, We are really thank you for your positive reviews. Yes, our parking space is limited, but our security and FO's staff as valet services will be glad to help you. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip. Regards, Indra - Zodiak MTH
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Novarisanty T wrote a review May 2015
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Budget 2 star hotel with reasonable budget price, homy, friendly staff, wifi ok, breakfast variative, nice room eventhough have a small bathroom and easy to access. It was good for stay over. Reccomended
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AriAdriansyah, Manager at Zodiak At Mt Haryono
Responded 18 May 2015
Dear Ibu Novarisanty, We appreciate to your review commented on tripadvisor and we are looking forward to have you stay again with us in the near future. Thank you & Regards, Ari Adriansyah for Zodiak MT Haryono Jakarta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Iwang Martono wrote a review Feb 2015
Bielefeld, Germany25 contributions4 helpful votes
Cleanliness in the room is poor. Hanging towel is broken, they have sign in the door but not working. I asked to clean the room from 11.00 am and I back at 3 pm my room still dirty!!! What a poor service
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AriAdriansyah, Manager at Zodiak At Mt Haryono
Responded 15 Feb 2015
Dear Mr. Iwang M, We thank for you’re commented on tripAdvisor today. We are very concern to our primary guests’ satisfaction & guests return. Meanwhile, as a budget hotel with 44 rooms, we do frequently double checking to our services, facilities & hotel’s cleanliness, to make sure as according to standard & guests’ convenience. For our future review & control, we will be more thankful if you stated your room number and dated of checked in & checked out, we could not find your history guest name on our guests database recently. We then internally trying to respond & solving your complaint by trying to find & allocating the room number & fixing the condition to make better facilities for next guest. We will again double checking to our services, maintaining maintenance facilities standard & maintaining cleanliness to minimize of guests complaint in the next future. Once again, thank you for your review. Looking forward to have you come over & stay with Zodiak MT Haryono Jakarta in the near future. Thank you, Ari Adriansyah for Zodiak MT Haryono Jakarta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$16 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaJavaJakartaJatinegara
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Zodiak At Mt Haryono
Which popular attractions are close to Zodiak At Mt Haryono?
Nearby attractions include Cornel Simanjuntak Park (0.7 km), Mall Cipinang Indah (1.1 km), and Golden Hands Spa (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Zodiak At Mt Haryono?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a concierge.
Is parking available at Zodiak At Mt Haryono?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Zodiak At Mt Haryono?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bakmi Golek (BaGoL), Panggang Butet, and Pho24 Vietnamese Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Zodiak At Mt Haryono?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Indonesian and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Zodiak At Mt Haryono?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jakarta War Cemetery (4.0 km).
Is Zodiak At Mt Haryono accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.