We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Menara Peninsula

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Menara Peninsula
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Menara Peninsula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I always remember this hotel gave me a kind of greeting card n chocolate at my room for my 3rd visit.. what a nice touch btw.. best various breakfast..good taste lunch n dinner.. applause to the chef.. close to mini mall if u want to eat street food, buy cigarettes or buy toiletries.. we wish able to back to this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devitAku
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear devitAku, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We were glad that you liked our breakfast variety and taste. These have been communicated to the related departments and will continue to maintain our standard as a 4 star hotel. Should...

Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel is in a good location, rooms are fine (Executive Floor) and check in and exit are all ok. Room service and restaurant quality is very poor. After ordering food via room service, got called back after 5 minutes clarifying order. Ten minutes later got called back saying two of the items I ordered were not available. Cancelled my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Simon R, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We do apologize for the discomfort and inconvenience you have experienced during your stay regarding food quality, room service and restaurant quality. These have been communicated to our respective departments and...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Every thing was perfect specially the executive lounge Nice staff and good view The gym and the swimming pool is nice and has all you need The staff is nice and helpful The laundry has very nice smell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adnan r
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear adnan r, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We were glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, services and benefits such as laundry provided as a Executive Club guest, and facilities such as our swimming pool and gym.These...

Fribourg, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

The newly renovated Executive Club Floor is excellent value. Julia and her team do a great job of looking after guests. I particularly appreciated the fresh vegetable and fruit juices at breakfast, and the espresso. The free minibar and laundry also help for a business traveler like me living out of a suitcase for weeks on end.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Menara2016
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Menara2016, Thank you for taking time to write your positive review, we at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service for your business needs. We were glad you enjoyed your stay at our Executive Club Floor, the...

Reviewed 26 August 2016

I had a wonderful experience staying at the Executive level of Menara Peninsula Hotel. This is my 4th time staying at the hotel and so far the service has been consistent and excellent. A service staff at the executive level Ms Helma was especially helpful and attentive. I would recommend this hotel for business trips!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wee w
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wee W, Thank you for taking time to write your positive review, we at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service for your business needs. We were glad you enjoyed your stay at our Executive Club...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Great value for money hotel very well connected to main shopping mall areas and access towards airport highway. Good choice for business and leisure guests.Executive floors have one of the best views of the city , absolutely stunning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balta C
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Balta C, Thank you for taking time to write your positive review, we at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service for your business needs. We were glad you like the view and location of our hotel,...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Located in city center, easy access to toll road, very suitable for business traveler, staffs are friendly, helpful & very responsive, room is clean but furniture are outdated. The whole complex need major renovation to increase customer satisfaction. Overall are fine !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frald0
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear frald0, Thank you for taking time to write your positive review, we at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service for your business needs. We were glad you like the location our our hotel, friendliness and responsiveness...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

It is an old hotel but quite equipped with small Swimming pool (need more shading), spa, gym, and sauna. Breakfast buffet is okay. During weekdays, it is pretty quiet. It is near Slipi Jaya, a small shopping mall, if you want to go eat out. But if you want eat more traditional Indonesian food & more cheap, you can go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewi R
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Dewi R, Thank you for taking time to write your positive review, we at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service for you and friends. We were glad you like our swimming pool, spa, gym, sauna...

surabaya
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel location is near highway entrance and can go around Jakarta use highway to avoid traffic jam In front of this hotel have busway stop and this hotel near to some famous plaza/mall in Jakarta like Mall Taman Anggrek, Central Park, Plaza Senayan, Senayan City, Plaza Indonesia, Grand Indonesia, Tanah Abang etc If there is no traffic jam, to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilianic
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear emilianic, Thank you for taking time to write your positive review, we at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service for your business needs. We were glad you like the location our our hotel and we look...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Never stay at this hotel.. Check in need very long time. The room is very tired and old. Reception is not friendly. Last year we stayed at this hotel and the hotel was out of water in toilet. They buy water but it is very dirty. Not recommended at all

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Palmerah
Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi
Ibis Jakarta Slipi
#79 of 450 in Jakarta
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alila Jakarta
#24 of 450 in Jakarta
798 reviews
Gambir
Aryaduta Jakarta
Aryaduta Jakarta
#61 of 450 in Jakarta
359 reviews
Twin Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#367 of 450 in Jakarta
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Hotel Menara Peninsula

Address: Jln. Letjen S. Parman 78 | Slipi, Jakarta 11410, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range: ₹ 3,629 - ₹ 4,973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Menara Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Menara Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Jakarta
Jakarta Peninsula
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#44 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#64 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Menara Peninsula staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Menara Peninsula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pick a smoking room at 8th floor, just too smelly.”
 of 5 bubbles JoHandaya, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms are available”
 of 5 bubbles raksha_rao, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Less mosque noise on rooms facing south.”
 of 5 bubbles skippadippa, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The executive floor has newly refurbished rooms and are excellent value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles 670rayp, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Executive floor rooms with lounge access are definitely worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles nonaj2013, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5