We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It never disappoint me to stay at Santika hotel, even at different cities. Great and spacious room, great pool and always great variety of breakfast. They have great, friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Helpful?
Thank nina_asti
SantikaTMIIJakarta, Manajer Umum at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this review

Dear Ms/Mrs. Nina Asti, Thank you for your very positive comment and what's more importany to us is the valuable inputs which we always need to keep improving our service and facilities. We highly hope that we can serve you better in the nearest future. Yours sincerely Endy Basuki General Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks for the hospitality for me and my family, we are all enjoy the stay even when i asked for the smoking room and it was full, but thats not a big deal, overall we are all are satisfied with the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank TegarSaputra
SantikaTMIIJakarta, Manajer Umum at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tegar, On behalf of the staff and management of Hotel Santika TMII-Jakarta , we woud like to extend our appreciation for your visit to us this month, and for your positive comments about our hotel. However, we realized that there are still many aspects that needs improvement. Once again, thank you for your very positive comments and for... More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Short vacation with my little family. Need to be improved are awareness, care, and respons. Some of the staff in lobby shown less of care, while the guest quieing they just chat with each other, the cleanleness in the lobby also, while we are sitting in the lobby, alot of dirty glass from previous guest and no one take care... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wiwit J
SantikaTMIIJakarta, Manajer Umum at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wiwit, We appreciate your comments and feedbacks on your stay at Santika TMII Hotel . We do apologize on all inconvenience caused, we will definitely look into the points raised by you immediately. Your comments will be tools for us to improved our quality of service and for sure we will brief our head of department regarding their... More 

Denpasar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Poor hotel, with average service exterior and interior quality. The room is clean but the furniture are old with some sharp-edge glass and wood. The riding light was broken, television program mostly locals and the worst thing is.... The acoustic system is bad, worst, the sounds from other rooms and in the room corridor can be heard and make it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Drajat W
SantikaTMIIJakarta, Manajer Umum at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Drajat W, We appreciate your comments and feedbacks on your stay at Santika TMII Hotel . We do apologize on all inconvenience caused, we will definitely look into the points raised by you immediately. With your valuable feedbacks, we will give the best efforts to improve and enhance our quality of service. We sincerely hope that this does... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and had a good time because of its location very near to my event in Taman Mini Indonesia Indah. The hotel is kinda old but it still has their originality. The room is big and still very convenient for the two of us. We also enjoyed the breakfast selection of menu and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eko A
SantikaTMIIJakarta, Manajer Umum at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Eko A, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you had overall enjoyed your stay with us. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the poor Wi-Fi connection that you experienced. In order to help us improve on the Wi-Fi connection, please email the room number... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

The location is very strategic. Since most of our business destinations are nearby, we often end up choosing this hotel for staying. The room is capacious, clean, and comfy. The breakfast menus are various from local/traditional until international cuisine. Parking area is large even there isn't a room for drivers. Unfortunately, in our last stay, wifi connection in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Galuh Pawestri P
SantikaTMIIJakarta, Manajer Umum at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Galuh Pawestri, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you had overall enjoyed your stay with us. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the poor Wi-Fi connection that you experienced. In order to help us improve on the Wi-Fi connection, please email the room number... More 

Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights for a wedding. Every time I entered the room there was a strong smell of incense. Overall a clean room with comfortable beds. Towels are quite old, there is no refrigerators in the room and no AC in the corridors. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is average. No complaints.

Helpful?
Thank Carol T
Santika S, General Manager at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs. Carol, We appreciate your comments and feedbacks on your stay at Santika TMII Hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience that you have encountered. With your valuable feedbacks, we will give the best efforts to improve and enhance our quality of service. We highly hope that we can serve you better in the nearest future. Sincerely, Endy Basuki General... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
543 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2016

I visit this hotel to have lunch at Krakatau restaurant, the staff were so nice and the food have so many variety. The Sales Manajer Dwi Rahayu help me a lot and give me a very special serivice for handle me and My Group. The Staff at the Restaurant also nice and very kind, on of them is Ms. Vitha,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ferry_Kasenda
SantikaTMIIJakarta, Manajer Umum at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ferry Kasenda, On behalf of the staff and management of Hotel Santika TMII-Jakarta , we woud like to extend our appreciation for your visit us recently, and for your positive comments on our lunch, services and mostly about our staff. However, we realized that there are still many aspects that needs improvement , specially our quality. Once again,... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Hotel is Ok...Breakfast poor... many local food but hardly international food... No yoghurt ...no cheese...waiters not so motivated...In room only one chair for desk...They took the sofa and relax table away...Light in bathroom malfunction..

Helpful?
1 Thank SanSanjoe
Santika S, General Manager at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sansanjoe, We appreciate your comments and feedbacks on your stay at Santika TMII Hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience that you have encountered. With your valuable feedbacks, we will give the best efforts to improve and enhance our quality of service. We highly hope that we can serve you better in the nearest future. Sincerely, Endy Basuki General... More 

Jimbaran, Indonesia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016

been here 1 time and stay for 2 night. good location to go to Taman Mini. clean room and tidy, great front office staff, happy during check in proses. breakfast buffet was great, plenty choice of food to dine with. service staff are great

Helpful?
Thank chefbloem
Santika S, General Manager at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this review

Dear chefbloem, Thank you for your very positive comment and what's more importany to us is the valuable inputs which we always need to keep improving our service and facilities. We highly hope that we can serve you better in the nearest future. Yours sincerely Endy Basuki General Manager Hotel Santika TMII More 

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
favehotel PGC Cililitan
#168 of 441 in Jakarta
166 reviews
Ibis Jakarta Cawang
#95 of 441 in Jakarta
123 reviews
Jatinegara
Park Hotel Jakarta
Park Hotel Jakarta
#136 of 441 in Jakarta
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ciputra Cibubur
#8 of 24 in Bekasi
42 reviews
Hotel Dafam Teraskita Jakarta
#192 of 441 in Jakarta
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah - Jakarta is next to Taman Mini Indonesia Indah (TMII), a national treasure and cultural icon displaying the grandeur of Indonesia in "beautiful miniature garden", and showcasing Indonesia's rich cultural and natural diversity. With easy access from the city's toll road system, and unsurpassed facilities including a restaurant and lounge, swimming pool, and extensive outdoor space, Hotel Santika TMII is an ideal holiday destination as well as a convenient venue for business meetings and conventions. 123 Rooms and Suites Restaurant and Lobby Lounge. Meeting Rooms up to 150 participants,60 participants, 30 patrcipants and Board Room for 10 persons, Secretarial Services, Krakatau Restaurant Jali-Jali Lounge Bunaken Swimming Pool and Gym. In room Safe Deposit Box LCD TV Tea / coffee-making facilities in every room Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel Major credit card accepted ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-

Address: Taman Min Indonesia Indah Jln. Pintu 1, Jakarta 13210, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range: ₹ 3,682 - ₹ 5,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah- 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah- reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah- staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite rooms at the ends of the corridors”
 of 5 bubbles PetersS55, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The airport transfer requires 4 hours in advanced booking; else just get the standby blue bird taxis available as its much faster”
 of 5 bubbles Zerfy, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are quite same. whether you stay pool side or road side. all are same”
 of 5 bubbles venkatramanag_13, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
“only first floor is non-smoking. Back face the pool, front the parking lot although they say park view”
 of 5 bubbles KeralaLily, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“ask 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles ninit_rohimi, 11 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay