We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 472 hotels in Jakarta

Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta

552 reviews
#133 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Save
Traveller (308)
Room & Suite (113)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good46%
  • Average28%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“ihg member”(4 reviews)
“the club lounge”(16 reviews)
“indian food”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
Special Offer: Flash sale: up to 30% off
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (552)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
70
151
108
40
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
70
151
108
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsihg memberthe club loungeindian foodshopping mallbusiness tripjapanese restaurantgatot subrotopacific placerooms are bigper daybusiness centercomfortable hotellate checkcomfortable staydecent hotelbaraondasemanggi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time stay found a very central location. Good value for money. Nicely upgraded for Elite member. Spent most time in the Club Lounge for my Business. Very friendly & helpfull Club Lounge staff hence no chance to meet the management. Will be back for...More

Thank culfan2016
Response from CrownePlaza-Jakarta, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel JakartaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear culfan2016, Thank you for leaving a good review to Crowne Plaza Jakarta and your loyalty as an Elite member. It is great to know that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your compliment to our staff at Club Lounge. Please...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel situated in the centre of city And near to good shopping mall Staff and atmosphere are very best Member can enjoy free wifi Fast check in and checkouts Very good breakfast with Indian food also available Allowed to late check out 3 hours...More

Thank Mahaboob A
Response from CrownePlaza-Jakarta, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel JakartaResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Mahaboob A, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Jakarta. It is our goal to create a memorable and successful stay every time for all of our guests. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel location convenient and satisfied with our breakfast...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very bad hotel service I had try on my live, Today 20/des/2017 We Won’t try to stay here again!!! The operator services impolite, didn’t check what customer book first before open their mouth, cleaning services too bad, we book for 2 person with one kings...More

Thank Centil M
Response from CrownePlaza-Jakarta, Asst. Quality & Continuous Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel JakartaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Centil M, Thank you so much for leaving a review for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jakarta. First of all, please accept my sincere apologize for your inconvenience during your stay with us. I have been reviewed and evaluate your feedback to the...More

Reviewed 1 December 2017

We had a comfortable stay. There is a mall behind the hotel which is convenient for some Food outlets. Traffic is bit bad in front of the hotel, sometimes it may take 20- 30 minutes to clear the road, so plan well on your meetings...More

Thank Anil K
Response from CrownePlaza-Jakarta, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel JakartaResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Anil K, Thank you for taking time to leave us a detail comment of your stay experience. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our breakfast spread. I understand your frustration due to traffic congestion in Jakarta and for a...More

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Jvc Distributor seminar and 2018 product launch. Face visit in the morning and then the new launches. Had an opportunity to see the new models with the product n tech team. Happy to be a part of jvc familyMore

Thank ajitkumard
Response from CrownePlaza-Jakarta, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel JakartaResponded 22 November 2017

Dear ajitkumard, Thank you for sharing comment of your experience. It is encouraging to know that you found everything seamless and to your satisfaction. We are very glad to hear such positive comments and we will continue to work hard to present a great hotel...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345678
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Details
Price range
US$ 71 - US$ 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#64 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#81 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$ 71 - US$ 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#64 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#81 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (308)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (20)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (219)
Bathroom (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (22)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
richard o
19 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from alexbkk2016 | Reviewed this property |
I stay only 1 night; I don't know if there are a good ar scene within this area. Sorry
0
Votes
Google Translation
Eghampapap
20 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CrownePlaza-Jakarta | Property representative |
Dear Eghampapap, Thank you for your interest in our hotel. Unfortunately, fitness center and swimming pool were closed since January 2015 to accommodate the Mangkuluhur City construction project. For guest use, we have a... More
0
Votes
nancyopy
18 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CrownePlaza-Jakarta | Property representative |
Dear nancyopy, Thank you for your interest in Crowne Plaza Jakarta. We will be pleased to welcome you back in our hotel. I am sorry that you had problem with the smell of room carpet. Please accept my apology for the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Pay for the Club Room if you were not Elite member."
Read review
"At the moment it is on renovation so pls check at check-in"
Read review
"We had standard rooms and they were large which is good for a longer stay."
Read review
"Higher floors offer better views of the city"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite