We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Hotels.comUS$ 101*
View Deal
#25 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 875: English reviews
Monchengladbach, Germany
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The Hotel staff acts very kind for any request you may have. The personnel on exectutive floor make you feel home in the best possible way. Among all these kind people, Mr. Hazan earns an additional remark about his continuous friendly attitude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael_wilms
Hotel Borobudur J, Public Relations Department at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear michael _wilms, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stay at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta. We glad to receive your feedback regarding our staff, as well as Mr. Hasan as our Butler at Discovery Lounge 18th floor. Once again, thank you for your feedback, we look forward to be your host again in the near...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Great hotel with great location. Has restaurants and cafe but would be great if it had a mini mart on site. Great service and friendly staff. Compared to other hotels this had great facilities on site with tennis courts, gym, spa, swimming pool, basketball court and running track. Lovely property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
Hotel Borobudur J, Public Relations Department at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Joe S, Warmest Greeting from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta! We delighted to receive your feedback, thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it. We thrilled to know that you captured our hotel as a lovely property with our great location, Restaurants, great services, friendly staff, also our great facilities; Olympic swimming pool, tennis - basketball courts, 700 meters jogging...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel Borobudur has been my home in Jakarta since 1990. I have lived there for 2 years and I have recently been back for 1 month. I think this is self explanatory about my opinion about the hotel. I strongly recommend the stay at this hotel, I really can't find anything wrong with the service. Even the Internet connection has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max_ibp_10
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Max_ibp_10, Warmest Greetings from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta! Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your lovely experience here on TripAdvisor. We delighted to know that you have lived here for 2 years and feel like home; thanks for trusting and choosing us as your place to stay! Your compliments and positive feedback have been shared to our...

Papua New Guinea
Reviewed 3 June 2016

In a rush to get to the airport, I left my phone and charger in the room I was staying. A call was placed with the Hotel hospitality staff and my phone was returned one month after I returned to Papua New Guinea. Thank you to my Hotel escort officer - Jessica Korniadi all those who made sure my phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Philip P, Warmest Greetings from Indonesia! We delighted to read your review during your current stay. Thank you for sharing your experience to the other travelers here on TripAdvisor. Your compliment has been shared to Ms. Jessica Kurniadi - as your previews event's Liaison Officer - who assist your phone and charger last time. Once again, thank you for...

Reviewed 1 June 2016

This was the first time I travelled to Indonesia. I attended 16th SOMTC and other related meetings at Borobudur Hotel, Jakarta. I have stayed at more than 50 hotels around the world and I am really happy with this ancient hotel with good services and tidy room. Staff are extremely friendly, especially our hotel liaison official, Anna. Thank you Anna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quang H
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Quang H, Warmest Greetings from Indonesia! We delighted to read your feedback during your recent stay and your first time visited Hotel Borobudur Jakarta! Yes, as a host for the 16th SOMTC event, we are proud to accommodate people and assisting all our guests during the meetings for a whole week. We appreciate your comment and captured us as...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Very well maintained considering the age of the hotel. Nice & spacious 2 rooms suite, great bathroom, plenty of cupboard space and fantastic view. Access to lounge with drinks and tapas. The outside area is great as well; Oltmpic sized pool, 700m jogging track in a beautifull garden. 6 restaurants on site. Spoilt for choice - Truly value for $...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars C
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Lars C, Greetings from us! It was delighted to receive your review. Your compliments have been passed to our team; it is a pleasure to hear your kind words about our service and facilities and to know that you and your family are enjoying your stay with us. Yes, we are 42 years and major renovations have been done...

Singapore
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

This is a 5 star hotel and security is tight but however the downside is when you exit the hotel, they ask for a fee or you cannot exit.. 😒. Yup even when u are a guest ! Apart from that , it's not near the malls either and it's up the hill so don't even think of walking up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jun_HipHopChica
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Jun_HipHopChica, Greetings from Indonesia! Thank you for choosing and staying at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta. We feel disappointed that you do not agree with most of our reviewers here on Trip Advisor that captured our hotel as a strategic hotel in the center of Jakarta. We are very concern to hear your experience. Please rest assured that we had shared...

Bangkok
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Disappointing first stay at this old 5* hotel doesn't matching anymore this rating criteria compared to new modern hotels around. Rooms are tired and bathroom ridiculously small, also in executive room type. Even if the hotel is centrally located, there is no shopping mall at walking distance, even no convenience store. The only ATM in the hotel doesn't accept foreign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schaffter J
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Shaffter, Thank you for choosing and staying at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta. We note with regret of your experience and kindly rest assured that we take this issue very seriously. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team and we hope for the opportunity to show you the improvement that we had done, in the effort to make certain...

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel was rather old, but the rooms were clean and homey. The service was exceptional!My Liason Officer, Secillia, was very efficient and super helpful. The Sop Buntut on the menu was one-of-a-kind. However, I suggest that they have the standard clothes irons in their rooms. It was an overall nice experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter Irving C
RatuPatimasang, Assitant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Peter Irving C, Greetings from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta! We are proud to be a classic hotel that showcase the legacy and tradition of Indonesia, yet filled with all the modern convenience and extensive recreational facilities that one needs for a memorable vacation. Thank you for your compliments regarding our clean and homey rooms, as well as our helpful Liaison...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Feel secured, excellent service and hospitality Excellent service and attention by the LO - Belinda The food should have Indonesian taste rather than fusion or western style near to attractive places likes monas etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asrafhafizimohd
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear asrafhafizmohd, Greetings from Indonesia! First and foremost thank you for this 5 – star review you have shared to this online Travellers’ site, TripAdvisor; we really appreciate it! We thrilled to know that you captured our hotel has an excellent service, good security, as well as our staff’s assistance during your event, Ms. Belinda as the Liaison Officer. Once...

1,413 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (855)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (195)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (290)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (543)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Club Suite (42)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (43)
Viewed
Olympic Pool (16)
Viewed
Premier Deluxe King (38)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (115)
Viewed
Dining (130)
Viewed
Superior Twin (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#42 of 461 in Jakarta
744 reviews
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#17 of 461 in Jakarta
493 reviews
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#38 of 461 in Jakarta
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Melia Jakarta
#16 of 461 in Jakarta
1,016 reviews
Alila Jakarta
#27 of 461 in Jakarta
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Borobudur is located at Jakarta, Indonesia. It offers fully air-conditioned rooms and suites, all of which have keycard system, socket for shaver, and satellite TV with 57 channels. Some of its amenities include Flores Ballroom, Klub Borobudur, and Spa Borobudur. While staying here, it is a must for you to try the Bruschetta Restaurant, which offers fine Italian cuisine and wine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Address: Jln. Lapangan Banteng Selatan | PO Box 1329, Jakarta 10710, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Price Range: ₹ 5,073 - ₹ 9,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Borobudur Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 695
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Borobudur Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jakarta
Jakarta Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#16 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#17 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#21 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for garden view, or pool view”
Dungdang, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the business floor if you are here for business, otherwise, a room with a view of the interior courtyard is a must....”
jamescF4008DG, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Business? Stay on the 18th / 19th floor as you have access to food, wine and cocktails in the evenings, and printing all complimentary.”
Australia-visitor, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front facing room toward the Banteng Park”
MarketingFB-Pepito, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“centrally located”
J5167JKpeterh, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 101* /night
View Deal
Asia TravelUS$ 236
Booking.comUS$ 104
Expedia.comUS$ 101
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates