We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fleming, Hong Kong

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (738)
Room & Suite (330)
Dining (42)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#22 of 603 hotels in Hong Kong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A stylish, boutique hotel for those in the know who don’t just want to visit Hong Kong, but be plugged in to the life of the city. Each of our rooms has been thoughtfully designed for maximum comfort and charm, in a timeless classic style inspired by Hong Kong’s iconic cross-harbour ferries. Each room category is available with either king size or twin beds and features high quality Sealy Mattresses and luxury bed linens, separate work desks and luxurious bathrooms with our own custom designed amenities. All guests receive complimentary access to state-of-the-art fitness centre Goji Studios, access to the guests’ Welcome Lounge and our unique bespoke Luxe City Guide to the best of Hong Kong. You can also pre-book our direct transfers from the Airport to the Hotel. Using a Mercedes-Benz limousine, staff will meet & greet you at the Arrival Hall and assist you with your luggage, bringing you comfortably and safely to the Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Wine / champagne
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
990Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 665
  • 249
  • 56
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
eva052525 wrote a review Jan 2024
Hsinchu, Taiwan1 contribution
+1
We are very satisfied with this hotel. Is very clean and nicely decorated. The staff are very kind. Is my husband’s birthday soon. They even wrote a cards and gave us small gifts. It was very considerate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 25 Jan 2024
Dear Eva052525, It is our great pleasure to thank you for having shared your experience with us! We appreciate your kind review towards our team of professionals. It is always motivating to receive such positive feedback as yours. We constantly endeavor to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not-so-distant future. With warm regards, Matthew Yuen Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kajan wrote a review Jan 2024
Pijnacker, The Netherlands2 contributions
+1
My son and I stayed at The Fleming for 2 nights during New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day in a Medium Room. The room was super clean and comfortable and the amenities were well thought. The hardness of the beds is just right. Above all, the staff members (reception, housekeeping, etc.) were extremely friendly and thoughtful by providing practical tips when needed. They really outperformed my expectations and would definitely stay at The Fleming again when I am in Hong Kong. Thank you all for this unforgettable experience!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Enough eateries around Wan Chai MTR station. Star Ferry is just a short walk from the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 25 Jan 2024
Dear GrandTour48479113194, On behalf of The Fleming, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write us this amazing review. We appreciate your kind review towards our room design and friendly hospitality. We are very proud of our staff and it is always motivating to receive such positive feedback as yours. We constantly endeavor to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. Thank you again for staying with us at The Fleming. We look forward to being of your service in the near future, and provide you with another excellent experience once again. With warm regards Matthew Yuen Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Clare B wrote a review Jan 2024
Australia1 contribution
A lovely and slightly quirky hotel, great position in Wan Chai,.. loved the rooms all different sizes and layouts makes a difference from the usual cookie cutter hotels. Shower wonderful, bed super comfortable
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 25 Jan 2024
Dear ClarebF6710VF, Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent stay at The Fleming. We truly appreciate your compliments for our nautical design, which is inspired by the old Hong Kong. Our hotel does in fact have a fortunate location being in the hearth of Hong Kong’s legendary Wan Chai neighborhood, a hangout for those in the know who don’t just want to visit Hong Kong, but be plugged in to the life of the city. It is wonderful to see that you made the most of our convenient location. We cannot wait to be of your service again in the near future, and provide you with another excellent experience. With warm regards, Matthew Yuen Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dreamer26563508053 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Excellent facilities. The aroma was so great that i cannot resist buying a few for home spray scent. Excellent service minded staff to support when we were trying to get the booking of Dim Sum at St Regis Hotel for Dim Sum Lunch but it was so unfortunately event they were fully booked until 8th Jan. Plus High tea at the Peninsula Hotel is based on first come, first serve.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Check it out where you wish to roam around and get the most optimal direction for hotel to stay…...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 7 Jan 2024
Dear Dreamer26563508053, It is our great pleasure to thank you for having shared your experience with us! We are honoured that you decided to stay at The Fleming for the New Year celebration, and we are very happy to know that you had a memorable staycation with us at the beginning of the year. To provide outstanding services is one of our highest priorities and we’re most grateful that you've enjoyed our warm hospitality. Our entire team is dedicated in ensuring all our guests feel welcome and looked after on every stay. That's why feedback such as yours brings us pride and joy. Thank you again for staying with us. We cannot wait to be of your service again in the near future, and provide you with another excellent experience. With warm regards, Matthew Yuen Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
seikok527 wrote a review Jan 2024
Kyoto2 contributions
Location was so good!!!! In addition, your hospitality was also nice and heartwarming. That’s was good time for spending Christmas, and there’s beautiful Christmas tree when I checked in, I could find;) I’ve wanted to stay since before. So I’m glad I stayed!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Dear Seikok527, Happy New Year! It is our great pleasure to thank you for having shared your experience with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your Christmas Eve at The Fleming! Our entire team always tries to exceed our guests' expectations and deliver an exceptional level of personalized service. Meanwhile, the most important thing is to make all our guests feel that they are special and have a seamless experience. We hope that you can spend more of your special days with us and let us help create more heartwarming memories. With warm regards, Matthew Yuen Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
YvonneGB21 wrote a review Dec 2023
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Stayed at The Fleming in October, it’s a lovely hotel, very stylish, rooms were lovely, luxurious bedding and robes. It’s in a great location and the staff were very helpful, we will be back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 11 Dec 2023
Dear YvonneGB21, Thank you very much for your amazing review about your recent stay at The Fleming! We were honoured that you decided to stay at The Fleming for your staycation and we are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel design, room amenities and team of professionals. Moreover, our hotel does in fact have a fortunate location being in the hearth of Hong Kong’s legendary Wan Chai neighborhood, a hangout for those in the know who don’t just want to visit Hong Kong, but be plugged in to the life of the city. It is wonderful to see that you made the most of our convenient location. Thank you again for staying with us. We cannot wait to be of your service again in the near future, and provide you with another excellent experience. With warm regards Matthew Yuen Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
anjalehne wrote a review Dec 2023
Hamburg, Germany1 contribution
Perfectly styled Hotel, friendly staff, great location & a restaurant that was wonderful in its style but freezing inside. I could not have enjoyed it more. We had a super small room which was still big enough to stay in for a week.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 13 Dec 2023
Dear Anjalehne, Thank you very much for your delightful review about your recent stay at The Fleming! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate our design, convenient location and team of professionals. To provide outstanding services is one of our highest priorities and we’re most grateful that you've enjoyed our warm hospitality. Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not-so-distant future. With warm regards, Matthew Yuen Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Solesouljoy wrote a review Dec 2023
Singapore, Singapore381 contributions124 helpful votes
Good location. Near three good goose eateries, walking distance to MTR and ferry terminal and cha chan teng. Pay more for big rooms. Hip interior, but it ends there. Service was decent; they don't go out of their way to especially make you feel welcomed. If you're the sort that's a stickler for the finer things in life, this ain't your place. For the amount that we paid, I'd expect more. The shower head was leaking in all directions, shower head holder was extremely loose. I'd be showering and the shower head would flip over a few times due to the water pressure. Shortage of places to hang stuff in the toilet. Ceiling is very low. I guess it's a refurbished place so the false ceilings make it feel even more claustrophobic. There are places where I stretch my arm and easily touch the ceiling. Rooms are not soundproof. It's a small place so most rooms are near the lift. You will hear people walking and talking. Smell of rattan greets you when you open the room door; it's the clothes hanger. I also wish there was more water. They give you a glass bottle and a plastic kettle and two small cups.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 14 Dec 2023
Dear Solesouljoy, Thank you for your comments and feedback, both the positive and the not so, is invaluable allowing us to continue to improve upon both our product and its delivery. We sincerely apologize that you experienced some challenges during your stay. We wish the issues pointed out were brought to our attention during your stay, because we believe, there is always something we can do to make your stay more comfortable. All your comments will be carefully taken into account and your feedback will be passed over to the relevant department, with the intention of improving the quality throughout the hotel. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you an excellent experience which many of our guests praise us for. If you decide to do us the honor, please reach out to us at guestexperience@thefleming.com, we can make arrangements for your next arrival. With warm regards Matthew Yuen Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Journey60208031744 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
We really enjoyed our stay at the Fleming. It was a quiet neighborhood and was near the Wan Chai MTR. But it was also a 10 minute walk to the Wan Chai Star Ferry Pier which made it easy to go to Ocean Terminal in Kowloon. There's also a promenade area that our 3-year old was able to play in. The staff service was great. Even with our somewhat odd needs, they found ways to get it done. They gave us accommodations that suited our toddler. It was great! The breakfast was good but would prefer variety and not just the same thing everyday. The restaurant staff though were really good to us and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 5 Dec 2023
Dear Journey60208031744, Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent stay at The Fleming. We appreciate your kind review towards our friendly hospitality and convenient location. We are very proud of our staff and it is always motivating to receive such positive feedback as yours. We constantly endeavor to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. Furthermore, we thank you for letting us know about your thoughts on the buffet breakfast provided at our Italian restaurant Osteria Marzia. We will liaise with them on the matter and hopefully you will enjoy our breakfast even more during your next visit. Thank you again for staying with us at The Fleming. We look forward to being of your service in the near future, and provide you with another excellent experience once again. With warm regards Matthew Yuen Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
scamperer wrote a review Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom38 contributions55 helpful votes
This wonderful hotel exceeded my expectations. Not only fabulously designed interior but equally matched with wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. Located in Wan Chai this is a great place to delve right into Hong Kong, near MTR station, tram stops and Star Ferry terminal I can't recommend this location more highly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 4 Dec 2023
Dear Scamperer, We are so happy to read such great feedback about your experience at The Fleming. Everyone here tries their hardest to go above and beyond for our guests and it’s always great to hear compliments from our guests. We take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way possible, and our convenient location is bonus to the service we provide. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful feedback and also, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. With warm regards, Matthew Yuen Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hong Kong area.
PRICE RANGE
₹13,422 - ₹22,535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fleming hotel hong kong
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fleming Hotel
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongHennessy Road / Hong Kong Island / Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE FLEMING, HONG KONG - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Fleming, Hong Kong
Which popular attractions are close to The Fleming, Hong Kong?
Nearby attractions include Wan Chai (0.2 km), The Wanch (0.3 km), and Lee Tung Avenue (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Fleming, Hong Kong?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at The Fleming, Hong Kong?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Fleming, Hong Kong?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Fleming, Hong Kong?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jo Jo Indian Cuisine (lockhart Road), Grissini (Grand Hyatt Hong Kong), and Chotto Maki.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Fleming, Hong Kong?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Fleming, Hong Kong?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to The Fleming, Hong Kong?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tai Kwun (2.1 km), Sik Sik Yuen Wong Tai Sin Temple (7.3 km), and PMQ (2.4 km).
Is The Fleming, Hong Kong accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.