We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Harbourview Hong Kong

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Harbourview Hong Kong
The Harbourview Hong Kong
Panoramas (82)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 741: English reviews
Start your review of The Harbourview Hong Kong
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent value for money - spotlessly clean, and very nicely and neatly furnished. Beds comfortable. Staff very helpful (especially the concierge, for whom nothing was too much trouble). Only problem was that (despite being wintertime) it seemed impossible to get warm air out of the allegedly reverse cycle aircon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbunker2016
Harbourview_Manager, Manager at The Harbourview Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear rbunker2016, Thank you for staying at The Harbourview. We are very glad that you were satisfied with our rates and environment. We hope our helpful staff made your stay pleasant and enjoyable. We will continue to maintain a clean, comfortable and friendly environment for you and our guests. We are sorry for the room temperature. We offer heater and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i am sure by hong kong standards the sizes were normal but i found the room and specially the bathroom to be very small! the location was great for me as it was close to the convention center where i was to be at everyday of my visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramiz B
Harbourview_Manager, Manager at The Harbourview Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Ramiz B, Thank you for staying at The Harbourview for your trip to Hong Kong. We are glad to hear that our location is convenient for you to have daily visit to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre during your stay with us. We hope you enjoy our environment and service. Please feel welcome to let us know in...

Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two days in Hong Kong on our way to New Zealand. We liked the hotel's location within 5-10 minutes walk to the subway, shops, restaurants and the sea. Our room was not big but comfortable. Unfortunately, we had no harbour view but a rare view to other buildings (We were told that harbour view is more expensive). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meir B
Harbourview_Manager, Manager at The Harbourview Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Meir B, Thank you for staying at The Harbourview for your stopover in Hong Kong, and we hope you had a nice trip to New Zealand. We are glad to hear that you explored the shops and restaurants nearby during your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed the convenience of our location. We also hope you had a...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reasonable price for a hotel ointment hong kong . Close to the bars and restraunts in wanchai. Near to the star ferry. So easy to get to kowloon. Rooms are a bit small. But that is to be expected in Hong Kong Good for short trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nibble26
Harbourview_Manager, Manager at The Harbourview Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear nibble26, Thank you for staying at The Harbourview for your visit to Hong Kong. We are all very delighted to receive your positive comments on our hotel. It is glad that our location was convenient for you to visit the bars and restaurants nearby and Kowloon by Star Ferry. We have some larger rooms and we are pleased to...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is well located for the Wan Chai area. It was clean, nice looking, everything worked (wi-fi, etc). The staff was efficient and very helpful. I really have no complaints - this location exceeded my expectations for the price. My only note to travelers would be - during summer, it may be very hot and the nearest Starbucks /...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shivarising
Harbourview_Manager, Manager at The Harbourview Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear shivarising, Thank you for staying at The Harbourview for your visit to Hong Kong. Your comments on our location, environment and service are very encouraging. Your kind words has motivated us to continue to provide sincere service and comfortable environment to our guests. We hope our guests will enjoy staying with us as like you did. Please feel welcome...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in a king bed room and the room is not big. It's equipped with water boiler, safe and refrigerator. There are free drinks and light snacks. The bath room is not big as well with a shower inside. The best of the room is harbour view and fireworks can be seen clearly. The hotel is also convenient in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidkcm
Harbourview_Manager, Manager at The Harbourview Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear davidkcm, Thank you for staying at The Harbourview for your visit to Hong Kong. We hope you enjoyed the stunning view and the fireworks from your room, and the convenience of our location. Your comments on the room size is well-noted. Please feel welcome to state your request such as larger room in your next booking with us. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We used to live in HK for 12 years and recently move to the UK. On our holiday to Philippines and heading back to the UK, we decided to stop over to HK to see friends and ex-colleagues for 3 days. We stayed in this hotel and we love it. The right size for couple, good view, clean, very accessible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoseHayes-London
Harbourview_Manager, Manager at The Harbourview Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear RoseHayes-London, Thank you for staying at The Harbourview for your stopover in Hong Kong. We hope you had a wonderful time with your friends and ex-colleagues. We are glad that you like our hotel. We hope you enjoyed our environment and the convenience our location brought you. We are also delighted to know that our rates were good for...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice, clean hotel with large room, good wifi, easy-to-get-to location (airport train then shuttle bus to Grand Hyatt). No complaints. View of the Harbour and Kowloon was excellent. Concierge was polite and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten M
Harbourview_Manager, Manager at The Harbourview Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Kirsten M, Thank you for staying at The Harbourview for your visit to Hong Kong. We are pleased to receive your positive comments on our service, location and environment. We hope you enjoyed the stunning harbour view from your room. Our concierge were happy to hear your encouraging feedback. We will continue to offer heartfelt service to you and...

muncie, indiana
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Hotel has been totally updated -- vs. some previous reports of the ongoing renovation. Reasonably priced -- best rooms face the front and have a great view of the harbour; back side of hotel looks up the mountain and lower floors will look at high buildings behind. Lower floors in front will overlook the heavy new waterfront construction. Located immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candra79
Harbourview_Manager, Manager at The Harbourview Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear candra79, Thank you for staying at The Harbourview for your recent business trip to Hong Kong. We are glad to hear that your room had a splendid view of Victoria Harbour. We hope you enjoyed the view and the light show. We also hope you had a wonderful dining experience in the bars and restaurants nearby. It would be...

Delhi
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Hotel is located in the WanChai area of HK. Rooms are small which is par for the course for HK. Views from the partial Harbor View are good but not outstanding. Possibly the higher floors may give a better view. Did not try the buffet breakfast as it was expensive from my budget but ordered some in room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKKDelhi
Harbourview_Manager, Manager at The Harbourview Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear JKKDelhi, Thank you for staying at The Harbourview for your recent visit to Hong Kong. We hope you had an enjoyable stay with us. Please feel welcome to let us know in your next booking if you would like to stay on the higher floor. We will try our best to arrange the room for you if available. Also...

654 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (450)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (167)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
Executive Room (29)
Viewed
Harbour View Room (26)
Viewed
Premier Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#125 of 712 in Hong Kong
351 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
#121 of 712 in Hong Kong
836 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#145 of 712 in Hong Kong
51 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Wan Chai / Causeway Bay

Neighbourhood Profile
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Wan Chai and Causeway Bay are the retail centres of Hong Kong Island. Filled with shops, malls and restaurants, both areas are bustling with people – tourists and locals alike. Causeway Bay has one of the highest rents on the planet, and is a bit more polished and modern than its Wan Chai counterpart. Beneath the surface there is more than meets the eye – find boutique stores in the above ground floors of buildings and wander into side streets to find interesting restaurants and shops tucked away from the main roads. Wan Chai especially has experienced a modern revival in recent times, with an influx of trendy restaurants and bars around the Star Street area. In addition, both areas contain many of Hong Kong’s iconic tourist attractions worthy of your visit.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Harbourview Hong Kong

Address: No.4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Price Range: ₹ 5,549 - ₹ 20,658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Harbourview Hong Kong 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Harbourview Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour View International House Hong Kong
Harbourview Hong Kong
The Harbourview Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Harbourview Hong Kong staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Harbourview Hong Kong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Consider paying more for a harbour view.”
 of 5 bubbles 509meir, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a harbuorview room as at night as you can see the harbor light show from your room..”
 of 5 bubbles candra79, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor as one can see a better view of the harbour...might need to pay more”
 of 5 bubbles Mayswchen, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a high floor for the best views. Ask for a mattress topper .”
 of 5 bubbles 586petero, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“upstars, Herber view room should be your choice.”
 of 5 bubbles borot460, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5