We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InnSight

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InnSight
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InnSight
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We chose a comfort room as we needed extra space-glad we didn't take an ordinary room-they must have been designed for dwarves without luggage! Our beds were narrow, and there was paint cracking on the walls and ceiling above my bed. No tea/coffee facilities, telephone and no fridge. The location is very good, and the staff helpful, but be warned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
innsight2014, General Manager at InnSight, responded to this review

Dear Michael, thank you for the review. We are sorry that the room you stayed was a bit worn. We have renovated and most rooms are now in good condition. We have a telephone and a fridge on each floor for guests to use. We have also installed two routers each floor to ensure good broadband connection. Price-wise we are...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 23 September 2015

For HK$700 per night for a double room, I feel it's expensive. But, then location is good. Close to MTR and walking distance to Star Avenue. Room was smaller than I expect, bed was up against 3 side of the walls, only 1 English channel on TV, only one wall socket... as there is no seating place in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FIAT_MONEY
innsight2014, Manager at InnSight, responded to this review

Hi, many thanks for your comment.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here in August for 3nights. It's in the perfect location. Close to everything. About 5-10 minute walk to the star ferry. Many backpackers stayed here. But had no hassle with noise etc. The rooms are quite small which wasn't a problem but i thought it was quite expensive per night. But that was probably because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessebear91
InnSight_HK, General Manager at InnSight, responded to this review

Dear Jesse, millions thanks for your good comment. Please also stay with us when you come to HK next time. We look forward to seeing you again!

Central Russia, Russia
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Very good and cheap. Clean rooms, friendly staff and good location. It's no wonder that rooms are always reserved. The photos conform the reality. Not very good for tall visitors who are 185 cm and more - have to sleep diagonally on the bed :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan Z
InnSight_HK, General Manager at InnSight, responded to this review

Dear Ivan, tons of thanks for the good rating. If you are visiting InnSight next time, please feel free to let us know so that we will arrange a room with more space at the foot of the bed for you ;)

Cattolica, Italy
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Back again to the same hostel for the second time.. room is always the same... small..... very small ( 5/6 Sq m for a single room ) and it will look a little claustrofobic if you are not use to ( also the double is not that big ) but considering the fact that is right in the center of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillojack
InnSight_HK, General Manager at InnSight, responded to this review

Dear Lillojack, many thanks for being our returning guests. We will keep striving for the best and hopefully you will have a better experience when you are back for the third time ;)

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I would highly highly recommend this Inn for budget traveller for following reasons: Location - heart of Tsim Tsa Tsui area (on quieter Lock Street) Accesibility - conveniently located to MTR and A21 bus transport to/from airport Room - Very clean with fresh linen and excellent duvet. Brightly lit room. Airconditioning works well; hot water works.. Wifi - available all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aminah3800
InnSight_HK, General Manager at InnSight, responded to this review

Dear Aminah, we are delighted to know that you are happy with the stay here. Besides, thank you so much for recommending us to other travellers!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I stayed in a bunk bed room which was reaally tiny for the price. There was no living area for guests, the staff we always sitting in it and it was tiny. Bathroom very close to heads where sleeping. Very basic but safe as on 3rd floor and excellent loction near one of main train stations in HK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlotteahoward
InnSight_HK, General Manager at InnSight, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, thanks for the comment. If a spacious room is preferred, we would recommend a Comfort Double Room or a Comfort Twin Room instead of the Standard Double Room that you have stayed. Sorry for the disappointment about the room size, but we sincerely hope you understand that hostel rooms in HK would be quite tiny when compared to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Very well located, easy to find from ferry terminal, stay were very sweet and would help for any request, spoke great English too. beds were comfortable and bathroom was an all in one so it does get wet but that's pretty much hong kong style.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina H
InnSight_HK, General Manager at InnSight, responded to this review

Dear Kristina, thanks so much for the good rating. Please kindly recommend us to your friends who would like to travel to HK!

Johannesburg
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We stayed at InnSight during our 24-hour layover in Hong Kong. Maybe it was because we were arriving at 2am after a midnight flight, but we didn't find the service great, unlike many other reviewers. The room was fine for one night, but we were kept awake by noisy guests traipsing in and out of their rooms, banging doors and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara O
InnSight_HK, General Manager at InnSight, responded to this review

Dear Tamara, thanks for expressing your opinion. We are so sorry to know that there are guests who affected your sleeping quality. We will check other floors more frequently in midnight. As for the service, we promise to provide our guests with a friendly environment. However, we might hesitate to talk too enthusiastically in midnight because it will make too...

Reviewed 20 May 2015

great location in Tsim Tsa Tsui, near to MTR station, and exactly near to tourism spot in HK (avenue star, ferry star, etc). clean hotel, hot water, and free wifi. the best thing in this hotel is their helpful staff. really-really helpful. they are friendly, and ready to serve us if we need something. this hotel give us a simple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adek k
InnSight_HK, General Manager at InnSight, responded to this review

Dear adek, your good review is much appreciated. Thanks again for staying at InnSight. Hope to see you again.

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Comfort Room Double Bed (25)
Viewed
Standard Room Double Bed (24)
Viewed
Standard Room Single Bed (24)
Viewed
Standard Room Triple Bed (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 712 in Hong Kong
3,352 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Kowloon Hotel
The Kowloon Hotel
#140 of 712 in Hong Kong
1,585 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 712 in Hong Kong
2,619 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#9 of 712 in Hong Kong
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Tsim Sha Tsui

Neighbourhood Profile
Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui is one of the major tourist and shopping areas of Hong Kong. With a high concentration of hotels, retail shops and commercial offices – it’s a busy and bustling neighbourhood that never sleeps. On the surface, Tsim Sha Tsui seems to only feature an abundant number of high-end retail stores selling designer brands and jewelry, owing to its popularity with high-budget shopping tours. However, it also contains a diverse range of attractions for the entire family. Whether taking a walk in Kowloon Park, exploring museums, going shopping or grabbing a bite to eat – Tsim Sha Tsui has something for everyone.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InnSight is a hostel in Hong Kong which pledges to provide our guests with hospitality, coziness and cleanliness; all in all, a home-like atmosphere. We hope to offer not only a place for a comfy overnight stay, but a platform for making new friends, nourishing cultural understanding as well as sharing ideas and inspirations. Located conveniently in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, Innsight is just a stone’s throw away from a large variety of cuisines that will tantalize your taste buds, with less than a 2-minute walk to the metro that links you up to attractions all over Hong Kong, and a 3-minute walk to the most renowned Victoria Harbour where you will be stunned by the magnificent scenery.Feeling exhausted after a day of traveling, shopping and sight-seeing? All you need is a place where you can unwind and relax from the hustle and bustle. Our rooms are all meticulously furnished and well equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, free wifi and a 22” Sony HD TV which supports USB connection and Skype.Let’s enrich your traveling experience here at InnSight! ... more   less 

Additional Information about InnSight

Address: 3/F, 9 Lock Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Price Range: ₹ 3,472 - ₹ 5,830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — InnSight 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your InnSight reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
InnSight Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InnSight staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from InnSight staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double or twin beds are best.”
 of 5 bubbles DaddyCruiser, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice little restaurant just down the road was excellent.”
  • Very nice and clean.
 of 5 bubbles davidwA8337KX, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Book a Triple, if you are two persons, the rooms are tiny!”
 of 5 bubbles raineman, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from the reception if you intend to get naughty ! We were given room A and our bed is like only 4-5 meters away.”
 of 5 bubbles FIAT_MONEY, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are the same quality, you can choose the color :)”
 of 5 bubbles ivanz936, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5